The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Kenneth Cherry Is this you?
  • 15
  • 0
  • 3
  • 1
  • 8

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
26 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Kenneth Cherry?


27 Ratings with 12 Comments

1.0 Rating

February 3rd, 2017

He was very dismissive and a downright liar.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 20th, 2015

Patient

I think Dr Cherry is the most smartest and caring doctor ever. I lost a leg kidneys and he still saved my life. I met Jesus through all this happening and I would like to thank dr cherry for it all. I recommend him to Anyone and will always appreciate his kindness to me

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 26th, 2015

Amazing surgeon! I am so grateful to Dr. Cherry and his team for taking exceptional care of my Dad.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 18th, 2014

Pathologist

Dr. Cherry is an outstanding vascular surgeon. He has performed multiple difficult and delicate vascular s urgeries on my wife for Takayasu's disease over a 25 year time span. We are very appreciative of all he has done for us. He is also a very nice gentleman.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 31st, 2014

Surgery done on my son and it was a serious one

Dr Cherry did my sons shoulder that was tied into the veins and arteries and the surgery was done perfect! The best doctor I have seen!!! Would recommend him the highest rating to any one who needs surgeries he does!!!!

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 28th, 2013

Saved my arms and my life!

Dr. Cherry is a wonderful surgeon and doctor. He saved my arms and solved my medical issue when other doctors could not figure out what was wrong. He performed two difficult surgeries and I recovered perfectly. He took great care of me and answered all my questions. I would not hesitate to go back to him or to have him take care of my children or any family member or friend.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 6th, 2012

Life Saver

Dr. Cherry took me as a patient when he didn't have to. I drove 657 miles to have this man do surgery on me. He pulled strings on a holiday week to get me in for tests and pulled strings to schedule me for a surgery the day after 4th of july. I was at a very dead end before I came to him.He had never laid eyes on me and did this for a perfect stranger. All I have to say is him and his nurse David Strider are a team that sets the bar higher than any team of specialist I ever met. You will be lucky to have seen them both.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 19th, 2012

Good doctor?!? This guy is a total jerk!

5.0 Rating

March 18th, 2012

Saved muy life

I have been a patient of Dr. Cherry's since 2007, problay one of his youngest. In 2007 at age 46 I ended up with an infection in a bifem graph that NOT one vascular surgen in Virginia would touch bur Dr. Cherry. If it weren't for Dr. Cherry I would not be able to walk today and more than likely would not be here, he saved my life. It would be hard for me to believe for a second that you would not get top notch care from Cherry, to me he is one of the best..

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 13th, 2011

God Sent

Dr Cherry is a methodic, high thinking yet practical expert in vascular medicine & surgery. He thoroughly thinks through his surgery and reasoning for it...he will not operate on someone he feels he can't help. My only concern is not knowing how much of the surgery his fellows actually perform vs him solely performing the surgery.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 7th, 2011

Dr. Cherry is simply the best doctor we have ever met. He is very busy, very much in demand so be ready to wait to see him. We are pretty sure he saved our daughters leg.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 4th, 2011

My father was a patient of Dr. Cherry. His staff totally neglected my father.Due to their errors my father ended up in ICU for weeks. This was the worst experence for my father and our family..

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Kenneth Cherry is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Charlottesville, VA.

  • Dr. Curtis Tribble

    Dr. Curtis Tribble

    Vascular Surgery, Critical Care Medicine, General Surgery, Thoracic Surgery

    Charlottesville, VA 0 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    37
  • Dr. Ramesh Singh

    Dr. Ramesh Singh

    Vascular Surgery, Thoracic Surgery

    Charlottesville, VA 0 mi

    5.0
    (3)
    13
  • Dr. Ivan Crosby

    Dr. Ivan Crosby

    Vascular Surgery, Thoracic Surgery, General Surgery

    Charlottesville, VA 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    50