Dr. Kenneth Cherry MD Patient Reviews

  • Vascular Surgery Charlottesville, VA

Overall Rating

3.5
  • 27 patient ratings
  • 12 comments

Last 12 months:

2.0 (-1.5)

27 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    56%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    11%
  • Poor
    4%
  • Bad
    30%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 26 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
February 3rd, 2017
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He was very dismissive and a downright liar.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 20th, 2015
Patient
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I think Dr Cherry is the most smartest and caring doctor ever. I lost a leg kidneys and he still saved my life. I met Jesus through all this happening and I would like to thank dr cherry for it all. I recommend him to Anyone and will always appreciate his kindness to me
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 26th, 2015
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Amazing surgeon! I am so grateful to Dr. Cherry and his team for taking exceptional care of my Dad.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 18th, 2014
Pathologist
Dr. Cherry is an outstanding vascular surgeon. He has performed multiple difficult and delicate vascular s urgeries on my wife for Takayasu's disease over a 25 year time span. We are very appreciative of all he has done for us. He is also a very nice gentleman.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 31st, 2014
Surgery done on my son and it was a serious one
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Cherry did my sons shoulder that was tied into the veins and arteries and the surgery was done perfect! The best doctor I have seen!!! Would recommend him the highest rating to any one who needs surgeries he does!!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 28th, 2013
Saved my arms and my life!
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Cherry is a wonderful surgeon and doctor. He saved my arms and solved my medical issue when other doctors could not figure out what was wrong. He performed two difficult surgeries and I recovered perfectly. He took great care of me and answered all my questions. I would not hesitate to go back to him or to have him take care of my children or any family member or friend.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 6th, 2012
Life Saver
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Cherry took me as a patient when he didn't have to. I drove 657 miles to have this man do surgery on me. He pulled strings on a holiday week to get me in for tests and pulled strings to schedule me for a surgery the day after 4th of july. I was at a very dead end before I came to him.He had never laid eyes on me and did this for a perfect stranger. All I have to say is him and his nurse David Strider are a team that sets the bar higher than any team of specialist I ever met. You will be lucky to have seen them both.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 19th, 2012
Good doctor?!? This guy is a total jerk!

5.0 of 5
March 18th, 2012
Saved muy life
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been a patient of Dr. Cherry's since 2007, problay one of his youngest. In 2007 at age 46 I ended up with an infection in a bifem graph that NOT one vascular surgen in Virginia would touch bur Dr. Cherry. If it weren't for Dr. Cherry I would not be able to walk today and more than likely would not be here, he saved my life. It would be hard for me to believe for a second that you would not get top notch care from Cherry, to me he is one of the best..

5.0 of 5
November 13th, 2011
God Sent
Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Cherry is a methodic, high thinking yet practical expert in vascular medicine & surgery. He thoroughly thinks through his surgery and reasoning for it...he will not operate on someone he feels he can't help. My only concern is not knowing how much of the surgery his fellows actually perform vs him solely performing the surgery.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 7th, 2011
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Cherry is simply the best doctor we have ever met. He is very busy, very much in demand so be ready to wait to see him. We are pretty sure he saved our daughters leg.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 4th, 2011
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My father was a patient of Dr. Cherry. His staff totally neglected my father.Due to their errors my father ended up in ICU for weeks. This was the worst experence for my father and our family..
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Kenneth Cherry, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Charlottesville, VA.