ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Kenneth Cook Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Kenneth Cook?

Binge Eating Disorder

Binge Eating Disorder

Get the facts about binge eating disorder, including symptoms, causes and related conditions.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Kenneth Cook?

Ratings and Reviews

16 Ratings with 7 Comments

  • Excellent
    6
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    4
  • Bad
    4
  • Excellent
    6
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    4
  • Bad
    4

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
21 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 16 Ratings with 7 Comments

2.0 Rating

May 12th, 2016

his staff is not too friendly don't owned up to mistakes they make

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 23rd, 2016

great PCP

I've never written a review prior to this, but after reading these misleading reviews, I had to chime in. I've been seeing Dr Cook for approx 13 yrs. He has been a GREAT primary care physician, office staff is courteous, prompt appointments, and bedside manner is awesome. If your needing a primary care physician, give Dr Cook a call!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 1st, 2015

Unprofessional and Disrespectful Pig

I had a annual pelvic exam with a pap smear there a few years ago. I guess I have scars on my vagina of which I was unaware. I had a traumatic childhood and was concerned it was related.The doctor asked me what I have been doing to scratch myself up and called the nurse over to look. They both laughed and gave me a funny look. It was an emotionally scarring experience. I asked another female doctor recently who said I had a scar likely due to a fold of my skin, but there was nothing to be concerned about. This doctor is a disgusting pig. I would never recommend someone seeing him.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 22nd, 2011

See another doctor

He did not help me, my daughter, or my mom with our medical problems. I started seeing another doctor in a walk-in clinic and received better treatment!

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

March 11th, 2011

Prescribes drugs with known bad side effects. The staff makes a lot of mistakes in making appointments and the paperwork.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 15th, 2009

Prescription writer

Dr Cook walk in, you talk, he starts writing scripts based on what drug rep has just left the office. Scribbles something on the paper and says see give this to the girls up front, see you in six months. Bedside manner sucks. I would be disabled or dead if I had not found a real doctor and not a drug rep who can write prescriptions.

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

November 18th, 2008

When I was going through a job loss along with divorce I asked him for something to calm me down. He tried to put me on SSRIs and I refused because of all the information out there on their ineffectiveness. I told him I needed an anti-anxiety medication. HE refused. Later things got worse for me when my anxiety got so bad I wound up getting arrested and my finances were ruined in defending my self by hiring a lawyer. If Dr. Cook had only given me the medicine I needed for a short period of time my life would not be ruined now.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 7th, 2017

2.0 Rating

August 17th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

May 5th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

4.0 Rating

April 7th, 2015

3.7 Rating

December 16th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Kenneth Cook is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Paducah, KY.

  • Dr. Alex Wright

    Family Medicine

    Paducah, KY 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (1)
  • Dr. Debra Wilder

    Family Medicine

    Paducah, KY 0.01 mi

    4.6
    (28)
    27
  • Dr. Aribbe Martin

    Family Medicine

    Paducah, KY 0.01 mi

    4.5
    (16)
    15