ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Kenneth Cook Is this you?

Filter Reviews

16 Ratings • 7 Comments

3.1
  • 6
  • 1
  • 1
  • 4
  • 4

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
21 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Kenneth Cook?

Showing 12 of 16 Ratings

Two Stars

Posted on May 12th, 2016

his staff is not too friendly don't owned up to mistakes they make

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

great PCP

Posted on March 23rd, 2016

I've never written a review prior to this, but after reading these misleading reviews, I had to chime in. I've been seeing Dr Cook for approx 13 yrs. He has been a GREAT primary care physician, office staff is courteous, prompt appointments, and bedside manner is awesome. If your needing a primary care physician, give Dr Cook a call!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Unprofessional and Disrespectful Pig

Posted on May 1st, 2015

I had a annual pelvic exam with a pap smear there a few years ago. I guess I have scars on my vagina of which I was unaware. I had a traumatic childhood and was concerned it was related.The doctor asked me what I have been doing to scratch myself up and called the nurse over to look. They both laughed and gave me a funny look. It was an emotionally scarring experience. I asked another female doctor recently who said I had a scar likely due to a fold of my skin, but there was nothing to be concerned about. This doctor is a disgusting pig. I would never recommend someone seeing him.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

See another doctor

Posted on June 22nd, 2011

He did not help me, my daughter, or my mom with our medical problems. I started seeing another doctor in a walk-in clinic and received better treatment!

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Two Stars

Posted on March 11th, 2011

Prescribes drugs with known bad side effects. The staff makes a lot of mistakes in making appointments and the paperwork.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Prescription writer

Posted on August 15th, 2009

Dr Cook walk in, you talk, he starts writing scripts based on what drug rep has just left the office. Scribbles something on the paper and says see give this to the girls up front, see you in six months. Bedside manner sucks. I would be disabled or dead if I had not found a real doctor and not a drug rep who can write prescriptions.

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on November 18th, 2008

When I was going through a job loss along with divorce I asked him for something to calm me down. He tried to put me on SSRIs and I refused because of all the information out there on their ineffectiveness. I told him I needed an anti-anxiety medication. HE refused. Later things got worse for me when my anxiety got so bad I wound up getting arrested and my finances were ruined in defending my self by hiring a lawyer. If Dr. Cook had only given me the medicine I needed for a short period of time my life would not be ruined now.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on January 7th, 2017

Two Stars

Posted on August 17th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on May 5th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Four Stars

Posted on April 7th, 2015

Four Stars

Posted on December 16th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Kenneth Cook is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Paducah, KY.