Dr. Kenneth Corbin MD Patient Reviews

  • Family Medicine Roseville, CA

Overall Rating

2.7
  • 13 patient ratings
  • 7 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 2.3)

13 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    38%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    15%
  • Bad
    46%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 41.3 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
October 13th, 2016
Great Doctor
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have had Dr. Corbin for the 36 full years of his career. He is an excellent doctor. He has diagnosed and treated me and my children with skill and knowledge. He is a great diagnostic physician. I love his nurse and front desk girls also.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 22nd, 2016
Incompetent
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My dad kept going to Dr. Corbin for the last 2 yrs. because he had blood in his stool. Dr. Corbin kept telling him it was hemorrhoids. When we asked for a colonoscopy, he said my dad was too old (86) and would not order one. After a year, he finally ordered one after the family insisted on it. It was colon cancer. Had he ordered the colonoscopy and diagnosed the symptoms properly, my dad's cancer would not have spread. By the way, the colonoscopy was not a problem for my dad at 87. Don't let this happen to your loved ones.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 20th, 2012
rudy and uncaring
Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Corbin is rude and doesn't care for certain patients. He hurts his patients if they do not agree with him. He implied that you are a liar is he says something and you tell him he is wrong.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 18th, 2012
Don't listen to anything you tell him he's always right.
Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
very poor doctor.Needs to retireWon't listenNeeds to listen to what people say
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 24th, 2012
RUDE AND LATE
Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
last appt i had to wait over two hrs past my appt w/ my two and four yr old the doctor gave no apologies, I in general just don't like him. He makes me jump through hoops just to get my prescribed medications. I DO NOT RECCOMEND DR CORBIN
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 23rd, 2011
Prescriptions
Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This doctor consistently allows my disabled wife to run out of her anti-seizure medicine. He then cannot be bothered to fill an emergency refill.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 22nd, 2011
Negligence
Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This doctor pays zero attention to anything - prescribes drugs that I am allergic to without even consulting my chart. Gave me a medication that made me ill, and then couldn't bother to pay enough attention to take me off for 3 years when anothe doctor told me I should not be taking it. Made a complaint to Mercy. I'm sure they did nothing as apparently he hasn't even been advised that he is fired. Still getting mail as if I was his patient. Give up on this guy. He has no time to see you, no time to listen, no time to check your chart. I'm done with him.

5.0 of 5
May 23rd, 2016

5.0 of 5
March 5th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
October 17th, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 13th, 2012
Wait time
30.0 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
May 28th, 2010
Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Kenneth Corbin, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Roseville, CA.