The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Kenneth Corbin Is this you?

Filter Reviews

13 Ratings • 7 Comments

2.7
  • 5
  • 0
  • 0
  • 2
  • 6

Quality Rating

Neutral

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
41.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Kenneth Corbin?

Showing 12 of 13 Ratings

Great Doctor

Posted on October 13th, 2016

I have had Dr. Corbin for the 36 full years of his career. He is an excellent doctor. He has diagnosed and treated me and my children with skill and knowledge. He is a great diagnostic physician. I love his nurse and front desk girls also.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Incompetent

Posted on January 22nd, 2016

My dad kept going to Dr. Corbin for the last 2 yrs. because he had blood in his stool. Dr. Corbin kept telling him it was hemorrhoids. When we asked for a colonoscopy, he said my dad was too old (86) and would not order one. After a year, he finally ordered one after the family insisted on it. It was colon cancer. Had he ordered the colonoscopy and diagnosed the symptoms properly, my dad's cancer would not have spread. By the way, the colonoscopy was not a problem for my dad at 87. Don't let this happen to your loved ones.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

rudy and uncaring

Posted on September 20th, 2012

Dr. Corbin is rude and doesn't care for certain patients. He hurts his patients if they do not agree with him. He implied that you are a liar is he says something and you tell him he is wrong.

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Don't listen to anything you tell him he's always right.

Posted on May 18th, 2012

very poor doctor.Needs to retireWon't listenNeeds to listen to what people say

Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

RUDE AND LATE

Posted on January 24th, 2012

last appt i had to wait over two hrs past my appt w/ my two and four yr old the doctor gave no apologies, I in general just don't like him. He makes me jump through hoops just to get my prescribed medications. I DO NOT RECCOMEND DR CORBIN

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Prescriptions

Posted on December 23rd, 2011

This doctor consistently allows my disabled wife to run out of her anti-seizure medicine. He then cannot be bothered to fill an emergency refill.

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Negligence

Posted on July 22nd, 2011

This doctor pays zero attention to anything - prescribes drugs that I am allergic to without even consulting my chart. Gave me a medication that made me ill, and then couldn't bother to pay enough attention to take me off for 3 years when anothe doctor told me I should not be taking it. Made a complaint to Mercy. I'm sure they did nothing as apparently he hasn't even been advised that he is fired. Still getting mail as if I was his patient. Give up on this guy. He has no time to see you, no time to listen, no time to check your chart. I'm done with him.

Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on May 23rd, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on March 5th, 2016

Two Stars

Posted on October 17th, 2014

Five Stars

Posted on July 13th, 2012

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Two Stars

Posted on May 28th, 2010

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Kenneth Corbin is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Roseville, CA.