Dr. Kenneth Dauber MD Patient Reviews

  • Physical Medicine and Rehabilitation Plano, TX

Overall Rating

3.9
  • 57 patient ratings
  • 30 comments

Last 12 months:

1.0 (-2.9)

57 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    63%
  • Great
    7%
  • Good
    4%
  • Poor
    7%
  • Bad
    19%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 14 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
August 8th, 2017
Negligent doctor
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was referred to Dr Dauber by my pcp for hip and leg pain that I had had for 4 mos. He first avail. was about 2 wks out, and I was in severe pain, so I went to my pain doc first, with the understanding I would f/u w/ Dr. Dauber. Dr. Dauber was incensed that I had seen my PM doc before him. I asked about getting an MRI of my hip but he said I didn't need one; that there was nothing wrong with me. He did not ask any questions and did not listen to me well. I am a competitive athlete who has rheumatoid arthritis, which should have lit a light bulb, but he didn't even so much as ask if I was on NSAIDs. He put me in PT and said I'd be better in 2-3 wks, even though I had already had about 20 tx, and nothing had helped me. He told me I could run again in 2 wks. The pain worsened, so I got another doc to order the MRI. It showed I had a torn gluteal tendon and torn hip labrum. My PT faxed Dr Dauber the results of my MRI, but Dr Dauber failed to even return correspondence. Now I will need to have surgery.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 19th, 2016
Great doctor
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been a patient of Dr Dauber for about 10 years and my experience has been great! He listens to my symptoms and offers guidance through the different treatment options. Did I say he 'listens'???
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 10th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I loved that Dr.Dauber spent the necessary time answering all of my questions.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 11th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Terrific resolution to my condition! im now pain-free and enjoying life again.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 14th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
We were referred to Dr. Dauber and are truly thankful. He and his staff are extremely knowledgeable, they took care with getting us scheduled diagnosed and treated with regard to my daughter's injury.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 21st, 2015
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Dauber was engaged and friendly.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 20th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very easy to schedule. All appointments on time. Excellent results.

5.0 of 5
November 19th, 2015
Great Experience!!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This was by far the best experience I have had with a Doctor. I never waited more than 10 minutes in the waiting room or the examine room. Dr. Dauber fully explained his diagnosis to me and the treatment plan. He was very kind, professional, and had a high "I Care" factor. I would recommend Dr. Dauber to a family member or friend. Staff was very prompt and courteous as well.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
November 18th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great Dr., and very efficient office operation without feeling like I was being rushed through on a diagnostic assembly line. I've never waited more than 10 minutes from arrival to seeing Dr. Dauber. I wish all Dr.'s offices were like this.

5.0 of 5
October 27th, 2015
Wait time
20 minutes
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
love this dr. he is not only the most trained and skilled , always on target but he is a delightful soul...i could be friends with this mensch!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 23rd, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Zero'd right in on my issue and help address pain management.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 4th, 2015
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I saw Dr. Dauber for what was diagnosed with herniated disc in back...lots of pain...have had 2 steroid injections in spine and am able to function today at 100% pain free with walking and exercise.
Was this review helpful? Yes No


Health Guides


Nearby Doctors

Dr. Kenneth Dauber, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Plano, TX.