Dr. Kenneth Dott DO Patient Reviews

  • Family Medicine Irving, TX

Overall Rating

4.5
  • 52 patient ratings
  • 12 comments

Last 12 months:

4.2 (-0.3)

52 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    69%
  • Great
    21%
  • Good
    2%
  • Poor
    2%
  • Bad
    6%
  • Wait Time 34.8 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

3.0 of 5
March 6th, 2017
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I dislike the 'get the client in, see him or her, and get the patient out, in 7 to 10 minutes' model. I've learned to bring questions to ask when/if I'm sick since I'm paying for answers. But sometimes I've felt the bottom line wasn't my health--just getting the patient in and out.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 20th, 2016
NEVER GO HERE
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
How many patients have to tell you that AMANDA verbally abuses them? Why won't you listen to even your PA, he sees and he knows. Dr. Dott, your practice is being destroyed by a nurse you should have fired years ago. Take an in house survey and find out the truth. Your nurses, including Leslie hate it when any patient comes in. They don't want to do any work. I, as a patients pay their salary yet we are treated like dirt. New people are treated so rudely just trying to ask about seeing the doctor. I have watched as they walk out, never to return. I'm done coming here too! Until Amanda is gone your not getting another dime from me. I'm sad that I ever trusted you with my health. No wonder I never get well after seeing you, I have to treated by a specialist or go to the ER the next day. Learn how to do a complete physical exam instead of just faking it with a stethoscope. Deal with your staff because those two women are destroying your reputation and they will be the downfall of your life's work. What they have said and done to me, someone will do to your children one day when your gone. Good riddance.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 6th, 2016
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Wait time varys. Appointments are walk in, first come, first served. Dr Kenneth Dott is very knowledgeable, and experienced. His staff is very friendly and solicitous. I have been seeing Dr Dott since 2009 and feel he is always approachable, and he takes time to explain things.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
January 12th, 2016
Almost saw Dr
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
We had been about the 4th customer, when the nurse calls me & first time, tells me to fill out paperwork. Then calls husband & tells him to fill out paper, he says i did this last month, the lady with short hair, heavy, young smarts off , you need to do this everytime, very sarcastic!!! He turned around & dropped the clipboard on desk. He turns and said let's go, don't need to take this crap. So she proceeds to say here is your wife 's insurance card & id , she throws them at him on floor, so unprofessional !!! Dr Dot is a great doctor but his staff , needs attention!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 24th, 2015
Amanda Wannabe MD
Wait time
55 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Amanda, writes the prescriptions, she has since 2006. She acts like the only MD in the world. As far as Kenneth Dott, he leaves his vehicle at the office and then he strolls in to retrieve his keys, and out he goes. There are NO Licensed doctors at this office. This Amanda, should be taken away from any and all physician offices. She's a dangerous person, making physician decisions, because there are NO doctors at this office to make Licensed Physician's decisions. Dangerous office, I would say.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 28th, 2015
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The office staff is always courteous and helpful. Dr. Dott is great!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 10th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Have been in Oregon yrs.but, saw Dr. Dott previously. Wonderful Doctor. That's why im about to call AGAIN. I Would recommend him to my family and friends!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 29th, 2013
patient
Wait time
5 minutes
I think Dr.Dott is an excellent Doctor...He is good at his job....He is very straight and to the point when u ask him a question that pertains to medical question...I how ever must say he can crack a back like itsno ones bis

1.0 of 5
January 17th, 2013
Ridiculous! agree as other user commented 'they love to take your money'.
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Not sure why he's moved all over town. Perhaps because he loses patients in one area and then has to move to another. I would highly NOT recommend this guy.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 19th, 2012
Dr. vs staff
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr.Dott is great. No problem with him but the staff is another thing.i asked for a 2 week to a month extension on my med's.I knew I was due for a visit but with Thanks Giving and work i could come in around the 1st. of Dec.I have to fly another state thanks giving day to arange care for my eledery father. The staff member i spoke with said no she would only give me 1 week and if I wanted more I would have to come in.I asked if that was the best she could do for me and she rudely said {THAT'S IT.} I only go to the Dr.when I really need to,not every time my nose runs.I've had 2 heart ops.have been on the same med's for years . no narcos. I don't like my Dr's staff holding my med's hostage for a visit.Dr.Dott is great whom ever I spoke to needs comstomer service training.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
August 15th, 2012
They love to take your money...
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great Doctor...HORRIBLE STAFF!! They are always rude and never care about the patients. It's the worst feeling when you're sick and want to get better and the staff is rude to you. The african american woman with glasses is the worst. Worst attitude ever!! Also, if you need medication from the doctor...you have to go every 6 months to get a new RX. So that means a $55 doctor fee every time! Ridiculous. I've been going here for years and have put up with the staff because Dr. Dott is an amazing Doctor. But I'm done. Time to look for someone new!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 21st, 2008
Joaquin + Ritta
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
We love Dr Dott.He does not rush through his patients. He takes time to explain things until you understand.His bedside manners are impeccable and we would not go anywhere else.
Was this review helpful? Yes No


Nearby Doctors

Dr. Kenneth Dott, DO is similar to these 3 Doctors near Irving, TX.