ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Kenneth Edel Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Kenneth Edel?

Binge Eating Disorder

Binge Eating Disorder

Get the facts about binge eating disorder, including symptoms, causes and related conditions.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Kenneth Edel?

Ratings and Reviews

26 Ratings with 8 Comments

  • Excellent
    17
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    6
  • Excellent
    17
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    6

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
13.5 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 26 Ratings with 8 Comments

1.0 Rating

December 12th, 2013

Doesn't listen, loves referrals, and no answers

I agree with the other poster that he fits the profile of a typical Southern doctor with little knowledge, answers, and the love for referrals. Many times my medication was tweaked or stopped without regard for my condition. His famous phrase was 'I don't do that or you need a specialist.' I found him to be condescending with little regard for feedback or alternatives. I'm so glad that I am not locked into the practice with my HMO. Now, I can find a more educated doctor that is not hung up on referrals.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

November 8th, 2012

Edel fits every stereotype of a small town southern doctor. I'd hate to imagine someone without insurance going to see him where he wouldn't have insurance to price gouge. Even after all the tests he'll want to run (most needless) he then still only picks what he decides he wants to help you with and 8 times out of 10 you're going to be referred to another doctor.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 16th, 2012

Harrison-Evans

Love Dr. Edel! Love his staff! Always treated me w/respect. We like Dr. Edel's friendliness, does not rush, takes time to explain findings, welling to listen to patients aches, pains, etc. Wish he was credentiled at Gaston Mem - had a bad exp @ Presby before mom passed away.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 28th, 2012

Great Doctor ...had an insurance lapse but had to retain him once I was insured again....I've finally found the right Doctor!
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

July 9th, 2012

Dr Edel has missed diagnosed my husband problem at one point and one time prescribed a medication he was know to have a reaction too. Another time I had to make 3 trips to his office to get a release signed for out patient surgery, when we were told it would be faxed to the attending physican. I have no faith in Dr Edel.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 7th, 2011

What you want in a doctor!

Dr. Edel is one of the best, most caring, most accurate MD's I have ever encountered. He listens first, asks questions, then treats - and at the same time makes you feel as if you've visited a friend. He has been part of our lives for over 10 years...a true Family Physician. We are blessed to have found him..

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 23rd, 2011

He is the best.....

I have been with him almost since he got out of school and I just love him...

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

July 28th, 2010

Great Doctor!

I have been with Dr. Edel for over 10 years, and I highly recommend him. I've had trouble a couple of times getting an appointment quickly, but that is the only (very minor) negative. He is great with patients and has given me great referrals when necessary.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 20th, 2017

5.0 Rating

October 19th, 2016

5.0 Rating

August 22nd, 2016

5.0 Rating

December 8th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Kenneth Edel is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Gastonia, NC.

  • Dr. Michelle Wilkinson

    Dr. Michelle Wilkinson

    Family Medicine

    Gastonia, NC 0 mi

    5.0
    (17)
    23
  • Dr. Gregory Oleary

    Dr. Gregory Oleary

    Family Medicine

    Gastonia, NC 0 mi

    4.7
    (12)
    22
  • Dr. Allison Evanoff

    Dr. Allison Evanoff

    Family Medicine

    Gastonia, NC 0 mi

    4.6
    (41)
    21