The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Kenneth Ewing Is this you?
  • 24
  • 0
  • 2
  • 0
  • 3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
10.4 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Kenneth Ewing?


29 Ratings with 12 Comments

5.0 Rating

October 22nd, 2014

i work in rehab nshslij

i was his patient for 20 years and we allways talk and if you dont take your medication or if it finish and you call him he will ask you why you wait so late he was like a father to me allways folling up with me when i was sick calling me on the phone my husband allways says i wich i had a docter that calls me at homehe was a 5 star docter.i can go on he allways is concern about his patients health some times i yell at him and ask him why does he talk so with his employees but he was great i was shuck when i call to speak with or to reschedule my app. i just found out on monday. no wonder i was calling the office and there was no answer. my deepest sympathy to his wife children and family he was an excelent docter he will be missed rest in peace doc.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 15th, 2012

Excellent diagnostician.Wonderful personGreat Doctor

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 10th, 2012

A Greatful patient's daughter

This is a doctor who makes you feel at ease. He really cares about his patients. I see his compassion every time he attends to my farther .

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 20th, 2011

He is a great doctor and diagnostician.He saved my life when despite test results he knew there was something wrong and insisted on an angiogram. My major artery was 95% blocked and no test showed it. In addition, he is the most caring doctor I have ever met. He's called me many times to see how I've felt.A great doctor--a great man!

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 3rd, 2011

SPENDS ALL THE TIME WITH YOU THATS NEEDED.MAKES YOU FEEL AT EASE.IS VEREY PROFESSIONAL.I WOULD RECOMEND HIM TO ANYONE THAT NEEDS A GOOD DR.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 23rd, 2011

Wonderful doctor!

Dr. Ewing is an excellent diagnostician. He gives direct, no-nonsense advice and the benefit of many years of experience. I've been his patient for over 25 years. His prudence and knowledge of new diagnostic and treatment methods has saved my life on several different occasions, and kept me healthy. A fantastic doctor. Good sense of humor too.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 26th, 2010

HIGHLY RECOMMENDED

Dr.Ewing is thorough, doesn't treat you like a item or a thing. Other M.D. specialists have recommended him. He is easy to talk to and I never left his office and felt that he did not listen to my concerns or that he failed to address them satisfactorily.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 8th, 2010

Great Dr

Dr. Ewing is very knowledgeable. Like any Dr. your 15-20 min. goes too fast so you sometimes don't have time to have all your questions answered. However he will return your call and answer any questions or concerns you have. He means business when he suggests treatment. Some of his staff could be friendlier and more courteous.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 15th, 2009

Dr. Ewing was recommended by 2 medical professionals (both surgeons), who spoke so glowingly about him that I was sure that I was in for a let down. I was wrong. He is great. He respected me, the patient, enough to take the time to explain what procedures and treatments he wished to follow and why, and also explain why he would prefer not to follow other procedures. He is simply excellent. He made me well, and was a caring person the entire way.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

October 12th, 2009

Excellent bedside manners
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

March 20th, 2009

Relative of Patient

He was rude, arrogant, unprofessional, condescending. Acted like his opinion was the only one that mattered. Not interested in anything you had to say. Interrupted you to hear himself speak. Cut you off in mid-sentence. No bedside manner. Should not be seeing patients.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 26th, 2009

Relative/Patient

Rude condescending disrespectful; lacks knowledge and insight; HE thinks he's great- he's not. Go to anyone else and you'll be better off. Please.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Kenneth Ewing is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Port Washington, NY.

  • Adam Goldman

    Cardiology, Internal Medicine, Cardiovascular Disease, Interventional Cardiology

    New York, NY

    4.7
    (130)
    Accepts online appointments
  • Dr. Vellore Padmanabhan

    Cardiovascular Disease, Internal Medicine, Cardiology, Interventional Cardiology

    Port Washington, NY 0.63 mi

    51
  • Dr. Moosa Nejat

    Cardiology, Internal Medicine, Cardiovascular Disease

    Great Neck, NY 1.35 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    51