The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Kenneth Farr Is this you?

Filter Reviews

20 Ratings • 6 Comments

3.0
  • 9
  • 0
  • 1
  • 1
  • 9

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
33.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Kenneth Farr?

Showing 12 of 20 Ratings

Worst experience getting an appointment - ever!

Posted on February 15th, 2016

Waited 1 1/2 months for an appointment with Dr. Farr due to a severe eye problem. Dr. Farr cancelled, then offered to schedule an appointment in yet another month (2 1/2 months total wait). When I made my initial appointment I offered to accept any time that was free as the result of a cancellation. Yet, as a new patient I could not get any reasonable appointment. The office did nothing to help with the scheduling. All-in-all, the worst experience I have ever had getting in to see an MD.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Excellent doctor

Posted on June 10th, 2015

He did a great job on my cataract surgery. Very pleasant staff also.e

Wait time
56 minutes
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Very Displeased Patient

Posted on April 13th, 2015

This doctor is only it in for the money. He can care less about his patients. His office claims that there is a 90 Day warranty on surgery that he performs that he NEVER advises of. I have a better warranty on my washing machine. He leads you to believe that he cares but after the check clears he doesn't know your name . Any mis-communication is the patents fault or- never his or his staff. It becomes your responsibility to ask him the right questions not his responsibility as a doctor to offer the right answers. Wish I never had this procedure done because I now have mono vision and need to wear glasses more now than I did before the procedure. I DO NOT RECOMMEND HIM!

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Uncaring

Posted on July 12th, 2014

Overbooks and rushes through patients. Does more "guess" work than have actual knowledge. I saw him several times and regret I wasted my time. Do yourself a favor and find another doctor. My vision is worse than before. I'd NEVER return to him or recommend him.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Engages in Balance Billing which is illegal

Posted on August 15th, 2013

This office charges medicare patients a $300 fee not billed for cataract surgery stating that its to make up for medicare paying less than they want. On the cost form they give you its listed as additional tests (not covered by insurance). This is illegal both with medicare and the insurance companies that handle part C.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on June 10th, 2013

Very good eye Dr. Very knowledgeable. He performed LASIK on one of my eyes & is very thorough with my check-ups.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on September 26th, 2017

One Star

Posted on June 15th, 2017

Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

One Star

Posted on January 7th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on December 19th, 2016

One Star

Posted on July 17th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on March 18th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Kenneth Farr is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Bluffton, SC.