ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Kenneth Fink Is this you?

Filter Reviews

13 Ratings • 6 Comments

2.8
  • 5
  • 0
  • 0
  • 3
  • 5

Quality Rating

Neutral

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
21.7 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Kenneth Fink?

Showing 12 of 13 Ratings

Five Stars

Posted on February 11th, 2016

very informative on all matters concerning my problem

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Caring Doctor

Posted on September 3rd, 2015

I have been trying to find a board certified hematologist who actually takes an interest in my blood disorder, hemochromatosis. Many general practitioners aren't even aware of this genetic disorder. Dr. Fink was a wealth of knowledge about this and guided me in my treatment with exact bloodwork numbers that I should be guiding my therapy with. He was able to make me understand more of how this affects my entire body with iron accumulation in many vital organs. He gave me information that other doctors had not about how to handle this and how to start feeling less joint pain and how to prevent the iron from destroying other vital organs (heart, liver, etc.) He was very easy to talk with and spent a lot of time answering my questions. I would definitely recommend this doctor!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on September 2nd, 2015

Not long ago, I was planning on having a hysterectomy because of multiple uterine fibroids and an ovarian cyst, but after a suspicious-looking pelvic sonogram, followed by an MRI, I was told by my OB/GYN that I had advanced ovarian cancer. There was what looked like tumors throughout my peritoneum. She sent me to a renowned surgeon who specialized in female surgeries and he scheduled me for immediate surgery that occurred by the end of that week. The odd thing was that my CA125 (cancer marker) test was in the normal range. I called Dr. Kenneth Fink, a hematologist/oncologist whom I have known for many years and have always trusted and admired for his wisdom and compassion. He called both my surgeon and my GYN to discuss my situation, advising them that he did not believe I had cancer due to my normal-range CA125 test results, however he could not convince them that it might be something other than cancer. After my surgery and two bouts of pathology tests, it was confirmed that what was removed was benign disseminated fibroids and not cancer. It was a very rare condition that my surgeon (who stated that he has done more female surgeries than anyone else on the east coast) had never come across in all his years of female surgeries. Basically, the uterine fibroids had somehow gotten outside my uterus and had disseminated throughout my peritoneum. I never doubted Dr. Fink’s belief that I did not have cancer, which helped me get through those most difficult 5 days until the pathology report was confirmed. I would recommend Dr. Fink to anyone dealing with cancer for the best treatment possible. He is a brilliant doctor; trustworthy, knowledgeable, honest, concerned, caring, and tenacious.

Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Does not follow-up

Posted on March 7th, 2015

Would not choose. Does not follow-up or return phone calls.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Avoid

Posted on October 15th, 2014

Not helpful and apparently can't remember from visit to visit what was said. Makes decisions pretty much on the fly. Make sure you record every conversation so that you can play it back to him.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Unreliable

Posted on October 14th, 2014

Cannot trust his knowledge level, his decision making skills, or his effort on behalf of patients. He needs to focus on quality of service versus number of patients he sees.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Two Stars

Posted on May 18th, 2017

Two Stars

Posted on May 18th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on February 6th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on September 4th, 2015

One Star

Posted on October 23rd, 2014

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

One Star

Posted on October 23rd, 2014

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Kenneth Fink is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Leland, NC.