Dr. Kenneth Fitzpatrick MD Patient Reviews

Overall Rating

4.1
  • 37 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

4.3 (+ 0.2)

8 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    70%
  • Satisfied
    8%
  • Neutral
    3%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    19%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 20.8 minutes

Showing 1 - 8 reviews

5.0 of 5
March 6th, 2017
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Best urologist around
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 25th, 2013
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Merriam is clinically excellent and, additionally, attentive. He was knowledgable as well as concise and deliberate in his treatment plan and I enjoyed his humor. He helped me to remain calm during my ordeal and was very supportive. I would recommend him to my friends and family. Thank
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 3rd, 2012
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
great experience had nice experience with the office
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 11th, 2011
He said what...?
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Overall disaster from start to finish. Staff is rude from the minute you walk in the office and again when you're leaving. Fitzpatrick is unprofessional, uses inappropriate language and terms that make you feel uncomfortable. A urologist is someone you must feel confident and comfortable with, so find a urologist other than Fitzpatrick. Even after you've been treated rudely by the staff, unprofessionally by the doctor, your Dr. Fitzpatrick experience isn't over until you get with his incompetent billing department. There are too many good doctors around to put up with this type of experience, go somewhere else.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 30th, 2011
only if you like pain!
Wait time
55 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had a vasectomy done by Dr Fitzpatrick and I'm not sure if he was having a bad day or if he is just a sadist, but he informed me that he rarely gives anasthesia and convinced me that its not a painful surgery at all. This was more excruciating than being stung by a wasp twice on my left scrotrum while driving my truck. I was badly bruised and when I share with others that have had a similar procedure, they cant believe I didnt have any anasthesia. Terrible MD.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 11th, 2010
First visit
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was having a problem. I called the office and was able to make an appt for the next day. Dr. Fitzpatrick was very personable and professional. The staff is very friendly-from the front desk, all the way to the back with the nurses. Great first time experience in the office.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 25th, 2010
He is an amazing Dr.
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Fitzpatrick was a blessing. I came to see him after having a bad experience with another urolagist. I had been told that I would have to learn to live with my symptoms and denied options. I was not satisfied and upon the advice of a friend I took a chance and made an appt. The visit was amazing Dr. Fitzpatrick listened to my symptoms, asked intelligent questions and presented me with options. He was pleasant (he is a hoot and has a wicked sense of humor....which i appreciate)and courteous. He allowed me to make the decision that worked best for me. When dealing with a urologist most of us feel very self conscious but the staff go out of the way to preserve your dignity. I would highly recommend this practice if you have any question about your current practice. Don't give up your way of life because you think that you can't get help for a problem. Any Dr. worth their salt will value a second opinion. My second opinion allowed me to resume activities in my life that i had given up.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 16th, 2009
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Worst interaction with a doctor I have ever had. On top of that misdiagnosed my problem. Was fortunate to get a second opinion.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Kenneth Fitzpatrick, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Coatesville, PA.

Doctor

Dr. Donald Andersen

23 years experience

4.5 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Kenneth Collins

35 years experience

3.9 of 5

Doctor

Dr. James Monath

28 years experience

4.5 of 5