The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Kenneth Fitzpatrick Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Kenneth Fitzpatrick?

Erectile Dysfunction

Erectile Dysfunction

Get the facts about erectile dysfunction (ED), including the conditions and medications that can cause it.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Kenneth Fitzpatrick?

Ratings and Reviews

44 Ratings with 8 Comments

  • Excellent
    30
  • Great
    3
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    8
  • Excellent
    30
  • Great
    3
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    8

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
20.8 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 44 Ratings with 8 Comments

5.0 Rating

March 6th, 2017

Best urologist around

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 25th, 2013

Dr. Merriam is clinically excellent and, additionally, attentive. He was knowledgable as well as concise and deliberate in his treatment plan and I enjoyed his humor. He helped me to remain calm during my ordeal and was very supportive. I would recommend him to my friends and family. Thank

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 3rd, 2012

great experience had nice experience with the office

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 11th, 2011

He said what...?

Overall disaster from start to finish. Staff is rude from the minute you walk in the office and again when you're leaving. Fitzpatrick is unprofessional, uses inappropriate language and terms that make you feel uncomfortable. A urologist is someone you must feel confident and comfortable with, so find a urologist other than Fitzpatrick. Even after you've been treated rudely by the staff, unprofessionally by the doctor, your Dr. Fitzpatrick experience isn't over until you get with his incompetent billing department. There are too many good doctors around to put up with this type of experience, go somewhere else.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 30th, 2011

only if you like pain!

I had a vasectomy done by Dr Fitzpatrick and I'm not sure if he was having a bad day or if he is just a sadist, but he informed me that he rarely gives anasthesia and convinced me that its not a painful surgery at all. This was more excruciating than being stung by a wasp twice on my left scrotrum while driving my truck. I was badly bruised and when I share with others that have had a similar procedure, they cant believe I didnt have any anasthesia. Terrible MD.

Wait time
55.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 11th, 2010

First visit

I was having a problem. I called the office and was able to make an appt for the next day. Dr. Fitzpatrick was very personable and professional. The staff is very friendly-from the front desk, all the way to the back with the nurses. Great first time experience in the office.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 25th, 2010

He is an amazing Dr.

Dr. Fitzpatrick was a blessing. I came to see him after having a bad experience with another urolagist. I had been told that I would have to learn to live with my symptoms and denied options. I was not satisfied and upon the advice of a friend I took a chance and made an appt. The visit was amazing Dr. Fitzpatrick listened to my symptoms, asked intelligent questions and presented me with options. He was pleasant (he is a hoot and has a wicked sense of humor....which i appreciate)and courteous. He allowed me to make the decision that worked best for me. When dealing with a urologist most of us feel very self conscious but the staff go out of the way to preserve your dignity. I would highly recommend this practice if you have any question about your current practice. Don't give up your way of life because you think that you can't get help for a problem. Any Dr. worth their salt will value a second opinion. My second opinion allowed me to resume activities in my life that i had given up.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

November 16th, 2009

Worst interaction with a doctor I have ever had. On top of that misdiagnosed my problem. Was fortunate to get a second opinion.

Wait time
35.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 12th, 2017

5.0 Rating

June 8th, 2017

5.0 Rating

June 8th, 2017

1.0 Rating

May 30th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Kenneth Fitzpatrick is similar to the following 3 Doctors near West Chester, PA.

  • Dr. William Merriam

    Dr. William Merriam

    Urology

    West Chester, PA 0 mi

    4.6
    (13)
    16
  • Dr. Donald Andersen

    Dr. Donald Andersen

    Urology

    West Chester, PA 0 mi

    4.3
    (21)
    23
  • Dr. Ilene Wong

    Dr. Ilene Wong

    Urology

    West Chester, PA 0 mi

    3.3
    (13)
    10