ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Kenneth Ward Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Kenneth Ward?

Fibromyalgia

Fibromyalgia

Get the facts about fibromyalgia, including the symptoms and conditions that may be related to it.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Kenneth Ward?

Ratings and Reviews

15 Ratings with 6 Comments

  • Excellent
    9
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    4
  • Excellent
    9
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    4

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Promptness
Wait Time
32 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Friendly Staff

Showing 15 Ratings with 6 Comments

1.0 Rating

August 23rd, 2013

Unhappy with bedside manner and time spent with me.

I was disappointed by the long wait time, but was willing to overlook it based on recommendations to see Dr. Ward. While he may get good recommendations based on results, I wish I would have walked out of the office and sought another doctor; however, I needed to get treatment in a timely fashion, and therefor stayed for the several visits required. The receptionist was quite nice and frequently apologized for his lateness; however, his nurse was obnoxious and seemed quite uncaring. I felt like Dr. Ward spent the minimal amount of time with me, didn't listen to me (and I doubt believed me), and rushed me out the exam room door in order to see the next patient in line.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 10th, 2013

judgemental

Dr. Ward may have 30+ years of experience, but he needs to listen to his patients because it's their pain they are dealing with, and if he listens he will get it right the first time and the patient won't be writhing in pain.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 17th, 2013

look elsewhere

Terrible office condition (late 1970s decor, and not very clean), apathetic office staff, and an office building that was hard to locate in this office complex. VERY dingy office environment. I was 10 minutes early for my appt, was made to wait 10 minutes and then was asked for my ins card and credit card. Dr Ward? He was not expected back for another 15 minutes! When I pointed out that my appt was at 2:30 and that I arrived early, and that it was now 2:30, I was told it would be"probably another 30 minutes" before I saw this Dr Ward. There were 3 people in the waiting room when I arrived, so the wait was not going to be just another 30 minutes (making the total wait 40 minutes), it was going to be more than an hour before I saw this guy. Maybe he treats his patients this way, and I saw for myself that his office staff were extremely indifferent - which indicates to me that they are used to this behavior - but not me. I strongly recommend that you seek another orthopaedist, as I have. I never stuck around for the 60+ minutes to see this guy, because if he and his staff are this indifferent to a new patient, once they can bill Aetna and you they are just going to be even less caring.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 15th, 2011

Caring, competent doctor

Dr. Ward was a godsend to us when I broke my ankle. He scheduled surgery immediately and worked with us to overcome some personal obstacles. I am very indebted to him. His staff has also been very helpful and compassionate.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 17th, 2011

efficient and competent
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

February 13th, 2011

Run If You Want a Caring Dr

This guy overbooks to the extreme. He is uncaring, thinks nothing about having you wait 1 to 3 hours to get in for an appointment and then wants to only spend 5 minutes or less with you. He is technically proficient but if you want a dr that cares, this is not him. He wants your money.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 13th, 2016

5.0 Rating

March 29th, 2016

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

March 16th, 2016

5.0 Rating

October 6th, 2015

2.0 Rating

July 22nd, 2015

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

5.0 Rating

April 15th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Kenneth Ward is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Woodbridge, VA.

  • Dr. Wylie Lowery

    Dr. Wylie Lowery

    Sports Medicine, Orthopedic Surgery

    Woodbridge, VA 0 mi

    4.1
    (28)
    30
  • Dr. Ghassem Nejad

    Dr. Ghassem Nejad

    Surgery of the Hand, Orthopedic Surgery

    Woodbridge, VA 0.04 mi

    3.9
    (18)
    52
  • Dr. Hajeer Sabet

    Dr. Hajeer Sabet

    Orthopedic Surgery

    Woodbridge, VA 0.37 mi

    4.2
    (42)
    9