Dr. Kenneth Garrod MD Patient Reviews

  • Surgery of the Hand Boca Raton, FL

Overall Rating

3.6
  • 29 patient ratings
  • 9 comments

Last 12 months:

2.8 (-0.8)

29 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    55%
  • Great
    3%
  • Good
    7%
  • Poor
    17%
  • Bad
    17%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 17.7 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

3.0 of 5
February 16th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I missed my appointment, and the office staff was very helpful in getting me seen by Dr. Garrod He diagnosed my problem, and was very helpful in his treatment of my hands. I strongly recommend his practice; everyone in the office was very efficient.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 13th, 2015
Miserable doctor
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
i would never recommend this Doctor to anyone I know. He's just miserable & his assistant is just like him. I don't care if he's good at what he does. There are plenty of doctors out there that are good at what they do & have a personality to match. Never will be returning.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 17th, 2015
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Rude, and too quick to CUT!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 9th, 2012
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I came in with a Dupuytren's contracture the doctor went over all my options and we decided to have him do the Needle Aponeurotomy. He and his staff were professional and courteous. Even with the follow up visits he spent time with me. I never felt he was in a rush to cut the visit short.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 28th, 2012
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
totally competent and professional
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 2nd, 2012
Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I made an appointment with this doctor months and months ago.My insurance primary is medecare and my secondary is through local union #3 which magnacare pays the secondary.The bills get sent directly to medecare and medecare sends the secondary bill to magnacare who pays the 20%.A few days before i had to go to the doctor his office calls and says the want the money up front for the secondary.Not giving me much of a chance to get another appointment with another doctor.This is an unfair practice not to mention how thse people treat union members.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Doctor's Response

I understand this patients frustration. However, office policy is to bill secondary insurances in the beginning of the year if the patient cannot document Medicare deductible coverage. . The rating included patient care issues with aa overall average score of 1. The complaints were about billing policy only. It is an unfair rating and should not be used with the bias and prejudice of this reviewer.


5.0 of 5
January 1st, 2011
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had cut a nerve in my thumb and Dr. Garrod repaired it. I recovered completely. He and his office were great. I would recommend him highly.

5.0 of 5
November 17th, 2010
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had a very good experience and highly recommend this Dr. and his office.

5.0 of 5
May 8th, 2010
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had a great experience with this physician and his office.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
June 22nd, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 31st, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
February 21st, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Kenneth Garrod, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Boca Raton, FL.