Dr. Kenneth Glass MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

3.1
  • 35 patient ratings
  • 9 comments

Last 12 months:

1.7 (-1.4)

9 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    34%
  • Satisfied
    17%
  • Neutral
    3%
  • Dissatisfied
    11%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    34%
  • Wait Time 10.4 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 9 reviews

1.0 of 5
September 24th, 2016
Would not reccomend
My appointment was with Dr Glass, surprisingly short wait in exam room after initial blood pressure etc. for Dr. to arrive. Asked a few questions, did no examination whatsoever and asked me if I would like an x-ray. Uh, sure? Got that done, went back to exam room and he looked at images. Said there was little he could suggest to do. (I have been previously diagnosed years earlier and it was suggested I needed surgery.) Somewhat stymied, I told him the pain wakes me repeatedly at night, he then asked me if I would like an MRI, again with NO examination, manipulation and barely asking a question concerning my multiple problems. He then left to go do dictation (why?) and I sat in the exam room for 15 minutes looking out the open door. Finally had enough and came to the conclusion he is incompetent. I will not follow up with that office, am seeking another doctor, and do not reccomend them.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 31st, 2016
Extremely disappointed
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
He was not helpful. He said he could not help me and I felt rushed by him to leave... I would not recommend this doctor to anyone.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 19th, 2016
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Glass did not listen to my complains. he diagnosed me with something i was already diagnosed at first med. Very disappointing and still in pain.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 15th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He doesn't spend enough time with patient, doesn't answer any of my questions. For the last 2 visit, he never spend more than 5 mins with me.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 10th, 2014
Very unhappy
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Very displeased with dr glass. Although he came very highly recommended, I wish I had seen these reviews 8 months ago. I went to see him after injuring my knee so badly I could only walk on the ball of my foot, my leg was swollen from mid thigh to mid foot. He sent me for MRI which showed a bad tear. I definitely needed surgery he said. It was so bad in fact that it was schedule for the following week. I was told that 6 weeks later I wouldn't even remember I had an injury. Then during surgery he said it was so much worse that now it would be 3 months before I was back to normal. Well it's been 8 long months for me. My knee is still swollen, I still don't have full range of motion. I still cannot go up or down stairs normally. My knee makes all kinds of clicking sounds whenever I try to do any rehab excessive. I have non stop pretty intense pain behind my kneecap since the moment I woke up from surgery. Never did get an explanation as to why ( I had no pain behind my kneecap prior to the surgery) i have a blood condition called factor v leiden which means my body makes bloodclots without an injury. Although I had consistently asked why I still had so much swelling I was continually ignored. He eventually ( a month later) sent me for another MRI where not 1 but 2 bloodclots were found. ( now I was told it would be more like 6 months before I would go back to normal) Even the physical therapists I was seeing knew the swelling was uncommon. I never felt like he took the time to listen to me or address my concerns as his patient. I need to be seen again since I'm still in pain but I am not comfortable seeing him. I have no faith in him what so ever. Before this experience I was in top physical condition. I was running 5k marathons, playing competitive beach volleyball 2 nights a week. Working out at the gym 5 days a week and returning each night for cross fit training classes. I can't even begin to tell you what a nightmare this has been. He knew going into this how athletic I was and assured me I would be again. Last time I saw him I was in tears telling him I needed to know why I was still so far from recovery, I reminded him that it was he who told me 6 weeks, then 3 months, then 6 months. He had the nerve to tell me " you know your not 17 anymore". I wasn't 17 when he made me all those empty promises either. Run hobble or crawl if you have to. Straight out the door. Do not use this man. Thanks for letting me vent. I only gave him 1 star because it wouldn't let me give him none.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 18th, 2013
performance slippage
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
After many years with Dr. Glass, and several surgical procedures, I have found his performance level to have become awful. He ignores the issues I have specifically made an appointment for, severe sciatica, and instead followed with my needing a knee replacement. As a long-time patient, I made an appointment to discuss sciatic pain which had become unbearable, annd had lasted for 4 months. I couldn't stand or walk without bad pain. Dr, Glass never mentioned or x-rayed for sciatica or lumbar stenosis, ruptured/slipped discs, or disussed any of my issues. I spoke to the back of his lab coat. He did tell me that I needed total knee replacement, which we had already discussed, but when I asked to schedule, he said he would give me a referral. He had done knee surgery for me, and when I asked if he performed knee replacement (which I know he DID), his answer was, "not anymore." He ignored me when I showed surprise, and then prescribed P/T fpr my HANDS! I was shocked that a surgeon I had trusted for over 15 years would be so unlike himself. He needs help, and someone needs to look into it.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 10th, 2012
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Outstanding doctor. Great orthopedist.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 3rd, 2011
robotic
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My experience brought me to tears. I am in no way an overly sensitive person. I am however in pain. I went to this "spine specialist" for answers about back pain. He spent 3 minutes with me constantly interrupting me and then gave me an xray I had just had 1 week before( and brought the results, which he declined to look at). He never diagnosed me, examined my back or even touched me.Within seconds of my xray but no results given, he began freely writing drug prescriptions and then abruptly began walking me out of his office.I had brought a muscle relaxer (non addictive) prescription from the ER which I asked him to refill. He wouldn't give it to me. He treated my like a drug addict and then told me I was "guarded" when he went to touch me as the reason he never examined me. This was shocking because he never touched me! Only asked me to stand on my feet and then go on my tip toes. It was absurd. This is what a "spine specialist" does?! Then he was wiling to write me a note excusing me from work....thinking this would appease me. If he would have listened to me he would have heard that I have been taking off 1 or 2 days a week but my purpose for coming to him was based on referral from the ER. It was to get further evaluated. He of course did not care to look at those papers either. Please do not go to this man. He needs to retire.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 15th, 2011
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was great with my daughter who was nine and broke her arm.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Kenneth Glass, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Smithtown, NY.

Doctor

Dr. Salvatore Inserra

37 years experience

3.3 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Anthony Finuoli

17 years experience

4.4 of 5

Doctor

Dr. John Labiak

29 years experience

4.5 of 5