The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Kenneth Grinspun Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Kenneth Grinspun?

Fibromyalgia

Fibromyalgia

Get the facts about fibromyalgia, including the symptoms and conditions that may be related to it.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Kenneth Grinspun?

Ratings and Reviews

16 Ratings with 4 Comments

  • Excellent
    10
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    1
  • Excellent
    10
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
16.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 16 Ratings with 4 Comments

5.0 Rating

October 11th, 2016

Patient

The things I like about Dr. Grinspun he's caring, concern, friendly and a genuine doctor. The memorable time, Dr. Grinspun has never suggested surgery was the answer and he supports his patients. He is a great doctor. I recommend him.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 24th, 2016

Great Physician, excellent bed side manners. He is the best. I am happy that I had him as my physician.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

February 18th, 2013

unaccommodating office and/or doctor

He is evidently a good surgeon, but poor communicator. His office would try to offer me a one time appointment, with a take it or leave it attitude. I started going through his personal assistant to get around that. Since spinal issues were not his specialty, his assistant referred me to another doctor in the group. There were actually two in that group who handled spinal issues, and after checking their ratings and backgrounds, I wanted to see the other one. No explanation, but was told by his office that I had to see the one that he referred. Since he never bothered to talk with me directly, I am completely perplexed. Also, I went to him originally because of minor sciatic pain. After doing only x-rays, was sent to the therapist. The severe sciatic nerve pain started after that, on the other side of my body. Only then was an MRI done and realized that I had herniated and bulging discs that were probably aggravated by the the therapy.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 16th, 2011

Auto accident-10/07/2010 (ICD-9-CM) Fractures to the fibula and tibia.

Dr. Grinspun is an exceptional and brilliant surgeon! I will admitt, Grinspun made me a little nervous at first. He almost appeared to be stumped, as he would just look/stare at my leg and say very little. But, he has definitely grown on me. It's been approximately (3) months since the accident and the work he did on my leg/ankle appears to be doing great. I am even walking without that big ol sexy boot around the house. Ssshhhhhh...don't tell. He is definitely a fine orthopedic surgeon and an asset to your group.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 21st, 2017

4.0 Rating

March 15th, 2017

5.0 Rating

February 4th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

4.0 Rating

November 22nd, 2016

5.0 Rating

November 22nd, 2016

3.0 Rating

November 18th, 2016

5.0 Rating

February 2nd, 2016

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

2.0 Rating

January 27th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Kenneth Grinspun is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Memphis, TN.

  • Dr. John Lochemes

    Dr. John Lochemes

    Orthopedic Surgery

    Memphis, TN 0 mi

    4.7
    (23)
    24
  • Dr. William Knight

    Dr. William Knight

    Orthopedic Surgery

    Memphis, TN 0 mi

    4.5
    (8)
    39
  • Dr. Keener Ragsdale

    Orthopedic Surgery

    Memphis, TN 0 mi

    4.4
    (28)
    37