Dr. Kenneth Healey MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

3.2
  • 29 patient ratings
  • 12 comments

Last 12 months:

4.1 (+ 0.9)

12 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    48%
  • Satisfied
    3%
  • Neutral
    7%
  • Dissatisfied
    7%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    34%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 15 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

2.0 of 5
December 29th, 2014
Don't risk it!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
As a previous patient of Dr. Healey's I cannot help but warn all women to stay away from his practice. My experience with him was horrible and scary, borderline malpractice. It has taken years for me to recover from what he put me through.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 2nd, 2013
Patients
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Healey could not have been more compassionate and caring with our original loss when we came to him. Our second child was born happy and healthy and Dr. Healey was there every day and night to make sure I was content with my care. He is the only doctor I Know who calls you on weekends and holidays and does not skip your delivery because it is not his "night on call" HE is always there. I can't wait to have a little girl now. Thank God there are still physicians like this!! Thanks Dr. H and staff.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 16th, 2013
Save yourself
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Doctor and staff are lackluster at best. My wife had a complication in pregnancy, and getting any needed information is like pulling teeth. We decided to switch doctors, and they said they would not release records for 30 days. Now she is 7.5 months pregnant and can't get treatment for a month. Not fair that they try and play games when there are possible health issues at risk. I would not recommend anyone using this doctor for your own health and safety.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 16th, 2013
Do NOT use this practice
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Staff is extremely unprofessional. Dr. Healey's bedside manner is severely lacking. Unable to answer most basic of questions intelligently. Office is disorganized and grungy. They have a reputation of being hard to work with from other practices and refuse to release records in a timely manner. Easy to get an appointment because they don't have many patients - should have been my first clue.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 30th, 2013
Excellent Physician!
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I've been going to Dr. Healey since 1996. He is undoubtedly the most trustworthy doctor I've ever been to. I know he is the person who saved my best friend from dying. There aren't many doctors that will stay in ICU with a patient that wasn't even his just to make sure they pull through. She also became a life long patient. Dr. Healey is very caring, and considerate. I also know that the hospitals respect him. I would recommend him to anyone!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 2nd, 2012
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
this doctor is awful. he doesn't know what he is doing. i went in after i had 3 positive home pregnancy tests and i had an ultrasound and he told me i wasn't pregnant, he said there was no heartbeat and he didn't see a baby. the next day i went to a different doctor and there was definitely a heartbeat and a baby! i was 9 weeks! he is extremely rude and doesn't show any concern for his patients.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 29th, 2011
A doctor who cares
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Overall Dr. Healey is one of the most experienced and caring doctors and people I know . I have known him and his family for years and he delivered 3 of my grandchildren.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 1st, 2010
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I would NOT recommend this doctor. He has a horrible bedside manner and treated me like I was overreacting with my symptoms. After several months of seeing him I told him I no longer wish to be his client. I suddenly received a bill a week later for $5000. At no point while I was their client did they tell me I owed them any money. I have heard through other previous clients this was not the only time he has done this.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 4th, 2010
Dr. Healey is a wonderful doctor
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been going to Dr. Healey for over 15 years. He has done two surgeries for me over the years and was wonderful and caring through both. He is easy to get hold of if I need him. I always worry about mammograms because my sister passed away from cancer. He is so supportive and always tells me I can call them and ask about results. He is very caring and has always been a good doctor to me. He even saved my best friend's life!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 13th, 2010
I've got a new Doctor Now!
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Terrible!!!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 20th, 2009
Decent doctor, terrible staff
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I used to trust Dr. Healey very much, but too much has changed in the past 3 years and I will never visit his office again. His new nurse practitioner is terrible and she laughed at my problems.. she was never told I was coming in for an annual and I heard the lady who checked me in telling her that I thought I had cancer. I had never once even mentioned cancer and only said I had some questions about a bump on my cervix! On top of that, I was denied my third HPV vaccine shot because "not enough had been ordered" and I still have not received a call back about it -- two years later! The front desk tried to charge my visit to someone else's card (called in by phone for someone else) last time I was there. I have heard staff laughing about patients' problems, such as tissue discharge while pregnant. Overall, they are disorganized, unhelpful, and NOT the place they were when I was pregnant 4 years ago.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 21st, 2009
dr. healey has seen me through the best of times and the worst of times for years.
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
He helped me in Medical issues and personal issues. He has a short training as a psychiatrist before he decided on obgyn. Therefore he is invaluable to women and understands all aspects. He has 4 children and has suffered a miscarriage as well. He just GETS IT. He Understands real life for women. You can't find anyone better. He is a 10.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Kenneth Healey, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Americus, GA.

Doctor

Dr. Ashley Wilson

be the first to rate this Doctor

Doctor

Dr. Mohan Papudesu

41 years experience

be the first to rate this Doctor

Doctor

Dr. Wallace Mays

4.3 of 5