ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Kenneth Hentschel Is this you?

Filter Reviews

38 Ratings • 10 Comments

3.6
  • 19
  • 5
  • 3
  • 1
  • 10

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
19.1 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Kenneth Hentschel?

Showing 12 of 38 Ratings

Dismissive, uncaring, incompetent

Posted on November 8th, 2017

Incompetent and rude

Posted on November 7th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Bad Doctor

Posted on November 6th, 2017

Rude, disinterested, prescribed inappropriate medication. If I had not found another neurologist, I would probably still be on disability.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

The eyes of a demon

Posted on June 1st, 2016

This man was rude, impatient, and mean. The one thing that got my attention the most was his icy cold personality and his eyes were coal black. I left his office feeling hopeless. I have rejected all his referrals for additional tests. I found another doctor who is totally awesome. So glad I fired this guy.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Two Stars

Posted on November 15th, 2015

Nice guy, but just was no help in finding out what was wrong , after many months of pain and test, he had no idea what was going on and was no help at all to me..........very frustrating , you think a trained professional knows what they are doing when they say "trust me "... still in severe pain and no help in sight..... and no help from this doctor....good luck to all who go to him

Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on February 24th, 2015

Very difficult to get hold of Dr during urgent situations and normal business hours. His assistant Erica is wonderful but other than that new staff is needed. When you do get a hold of the Dr. Man I hope for your sake he wasn't on call all weekend, he will be upset and tell u about it dont worry your medical condition really isn't that important. What is more important is how his staff feels when u ask why u havent gotten a call back all day?

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

LOVE him!!

Posted on August 22nd, 2013

I had a horrible experience with a different neurologist and needed to find a new one. I am soooo grateful to have been referred to Dr. Hentschel! He reviewed my scans and explained in detail what was going on. He was thorough and kind. He eased my husband's and my fears. He drew pictures to create a clear visual of my nervous system. We devised a plan of action and have the ball rolling! He is amazing!

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on April 26th, 2013

dr h . is a mensch, he cares and makes a difficult time easier

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Totally Satisfied

Posted on February 26th, 2013

Dr Hentschel and his staff were courties and informative. Dr Hentschel keep me informed of all my testing and results in real time. I found him and his staff to be caring and professional. I would be confident. and very comfortable going to see him again

Wait time
5 minutes
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

horrible and useless

Posted on July 20th, 2009

Opinionated jerk, totally ignoring patients symptoms, and offering a unprofessional atmosphere with confused staff and unusable outcome.Very expensive - never again!

Doctor's Response

I'm sorry to hear that you did not have a good experience. It is unfortunate that many neurological disorders cannot be cured, and must be "managed". It is my personal policy not to prescribe narcotics, but I would be happy to refer you to a pain specialist. I too, was sometimes frustrated by the system that I worked in, and have since moved. I sincerely hope that you are doing better.

Wait time
35.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on November 6th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on July 21st, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Kenneth Hentschel is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Jacksonville, FL.