Dr. Kenneth Hentschel DO, PHD Patient Reviews

  • Neurology Jacksonville, FL

Overall Rating

3.9
  • 34 patient ratings
  • 7 comments

Last 12 months:

4.4 (+ 0.5)

34 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    56%
  • Great
    15%
  • Good
    9%
  • Poor
    3%
  • Bad
    18%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 19.5 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
June 1st, 2016
The eyes of a demon
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This man was rude, impatient, and mean. The one thing that got my attention the most was his icy cold personality and his eyes were coal black. I left his office feeling hopeless. I have rejected all his referrals for additional tests. I found another doctor who is totally awesome. So glad I fired this guy.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
November 15th, 2015
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Nice guy, but just was no help in finding out what was wrong , after many months of pain and test, he had no idea what was going on and was no help at all to me..........very frustrating , you think a trained professional knows what they are doing when they say "trust me "... still in severe pain and no help in sight..... and no help from this doctor....good luck to all who go to him
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 24th, 2015
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very difficult to get hold of Dr during urgent situations and normal business hours. His assistant Erica is wonderful but other than that new staff is needed. When you do get a hold of the Dr. Man I hope for your sake he wasn't on call all weekend, he will be upset and tell u about it dont worry your medical condition really isn't that important. What is more important is how his staff feels when u ask why u havent gotten a call back all day?
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 22nd, 2013
LOVE him!!
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had a horrible experience with a different neurologist and needed to find a new one. I am soooo grateful to have been referred to Dr. Hentschel! He reviewed my scans and explained in detail what was going on. He was thorough and kind. He eased my husband's and my fears. He drew pictures to create a clear visual of my nervous system. We devised a plan of action and have the ball rolling! He is amazing!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 26th, 2013
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
dr h . is a mensch, he cares and makes a difficult time easier
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 26th, 2013
Totally Satisfied
Wait time
5 minutes
Dr Hentschel and his staff were courties and informative. Dr Hentschel keep me informed of all my testing and results in real time. I found him and his staff to be caring and professional. I would be confident. and very comfortable going to see him again
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 20th, 2009
horrible and useless
Wait time
35.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Opinionated jerk, totally ignoring patients symptoms, and offering a unprofessional atmosphere with confused staff and unusable outcome.Very expensive - never again!
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Doctor's Response

I'm sorry to hear that you did not have a good experience. It is unfortunate that many neurological disorders cannot be cured, and must be "managed". It is my personal policy not to prescribe narcotics, but I would be happy to refer you to a pain specialist. I too, was sometimes frustrated by the system that I worked in, and have since moved. I sincerely hope that you are doing better.


5.0 of 5
July 21st, 2017

5.0 of 5
June 29th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 29th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
June 20th, 2017
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
June 20th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Kenneth Hentschel, DO, PHD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Jacksonville, FL.