Dr. Kenneth Hsu MD Patient Reviews

  • Otolaryngology Plano, TX

Overall Rating

3.0
  • 24 patient ratings
  • 10 comments

Last 12 months:

3.3 (+ 0.3)

10 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    38%
  • Satisfied
    8%
  • Neutral
    4%
  • Dissatisfied
    13%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    38%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 17.1 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 10 reviews

1.0 of 5
December 22nd, 2015
office refused to correct error in billing. Charged my insurance company for wrong billing code!
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Dr. Hsu and Stacey are great- his billing department- Ashley is not so great or knowledgable. I reached out several times advising that i was billed incorrectly. She claimed I did not meet my deductible. I was charged for a surgery instead of a check up. my insurance company was charged $3k for Dr. Hsu inserting the scope in my nasal cavity. I was billed incorrectly. When I told Ashley I would take legal action if this is not corrected, she refused to speak to me. I shortly received a letter saying I cannot receive service anymore. I would not recommend this office because of the incorrect billing which cost me double!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 2nd, 2014
His Office Sucks!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
I was sent here on a referral - personally called and set the appointment. When arriving - was rudely told I was in the wrong place and with the wrong doctor. Was told I would have to reschedule and could not be worked in. As I stood there, another patient came in WITHOUT an appointment and was immediately given access. This guy may be great - but his office sucks. Very unprofessional, rude.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 7th, 2014
Awful service and not attention
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Doctor office has a sign everywhere saying Not cell phone inside their office and when going to see the doctor he let me waiting in the chair where he was examining me several times to answer text and calls that obviously was not emergency as he was laughing about it and did not put enough attention to my symptoms or medical history. Staff was awful.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 17th, 2012
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Hsu and his staff are amazing! They all were with me every step of my ordeal, they made sure I understood my diagnoses, treatment plan, and as far as bedside manner I could not ask for more they literally were like family to me!! I thank God every day for Dr. Hsu and his staff !!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
September 12th, 2012
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Being that I had this ENT problem for over 2 months Dr. Hsu was very thorough. I was placed on an antibiotic and a steroid and other things and then was told that I would need a CT scan done of my sinuses after the course of the meds were done. Also was told that I would need to have an audiogram done after the CT scan and we would proceed from there. Dr. Hsu was very hands on and took the time to listen to my concerns and his PA was absolutely wonderful! They do return calls that day and do care very much about their patients. Would highly recommend this doctor!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 19th, 2010
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
your employee patricia is very rude and unprofessional every time i call your office. Every one else is nice and curtious. Not her.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 16th, 2010
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My son was experiencing a non-stop nose bleed that even the Medical Center of Plano ER couldn't treat. Dr. Hsu not only treated it successfully, his office staff got us an appt. the same day! I refer Dr. Hsu to family and friends whenever they need an ENT!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 2nd, 2010
Best ENT
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Kenneth Hsu is an amazing ENT. He was so concerned about my care. I appreciated him so much and absolutely recommend him. He gets 10 stars from me. I wish all doctors whe that concerned about their patients. Thank you, Dr. Hsu.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
September 29th, 2009
Very nice doctor, but did not inspire confidence
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He gave me the impression that he was unsure how to treat my condition and his recommended treatment was unsuccessful. In fairness to him, I did not go back for a followup, but the initial office visit was so expensive that I was unwilling to risk paying for another unsuccessful visit.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 15th, 2008
Great doc!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Hsu was excellent - he did my thyroid surgery and it went very well
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Kenneth Hsu, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Plano, TX.

Doctor

Dr. Cherie Booth

10 years experience

4.4 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Nimish Patel

9 years experience

3.7 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Bradford Bader

11 years experience

2.9 of 5