ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Kenneth Hsu Is this you?
  • 9
  • 0
  • 3
  • 3
  • 9

Quality Rating

Neutral

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
17.1 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Kenneth Hsu?


24 Ratings with 10 Comments

1.0 Rating

December 22nd, 2015

office refused to correct error in billing. Charged my insurance company for wrong billing code!

Dr. Hsu and Stacey are great- his billing department- Ashley is not so great or knowledgable. I reached out several times advising that i was billed incorrectly. She claimed I did not meet my deductible. I was charged for a surgery instead of a check up. my insurance company was charged $3k for Dr. Hsu inserting the scope in my nasal cavity. I was billed incorrectly. When I told Ashley I would take legal action if this is not corrected, she refused to speak to me. I shortly received a letter saying I cannot receive service anymore. I would not recommend this office because of the incorrect billing which cost me double!

Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 2nd, 2014

His Office Sucks!

I was sent here on a referral - personally called and set the appointment. When arriving - was rudely told I was in the wrong place and with the wrong doctor. Was told I would have to reschedule and could not be worked in. As I stood there, another patient came in WITHOUT an appointment and was immediately given access. This guy may be great - but his office sucks. Very unprofessional, rude.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 7th, 2014

Awful service and not attention

Doctor office has a sign everywhere saying Not cell phone inside their office and when going to see the doctor he let me waiting in the chair where he was examining me several times to answer text and calls that obviously was not emergency as he was laughing about it and did not put enough attention to my symptoms or medical history. Staff was awful.

Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 17th, 2012

Dr. Hsu and his staff are amazing! They all were with me every step of my ordeal, they made sure I understood my diagnoses, treatment plan, and as far as bedside manner I could not ask for more they literally were like family to me!! I thank God every day for Dr. Hsu and his staff !!!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

September 12th, 2012

Being that I had this ENT problem for over 2 months Dr. Hsu was very thorough. I was placed on an antibiotic and a steroid and other things and then was told that I would need a CT scan done of my sinuses after the course of the meds were done. Also was told that I would need to have an audiogram done after the CT scan and we would proceed from there. Dr. Hsu was very hands on and took the time to listen to my concerns and his PA was absolutely wonderful! They do return calls that day and do care very much about their patients. Would highly recommend this doctor!!

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

November 19th, 2010

your employee patricia is very rude and unprofessional every time i call your office. Every one else is nice and curtious. Not her.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 16th, 2010

My son was experiencing a non-stop nose bleed that even the Medical Center of Plano ER couldn't treat. Dr. Hsu not only treated it successfully, his office staff got us an appt. the same day! I refer Dr. Hsu to family and friends whenever they need an ENT!

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 2nd, 2010

Best ENT

Dr. Kenneth Hsu is an amazing ENT. He was so concerned about my care. I appreciated him so much and absolutely recommend him. He gets 10 stars from me. I wish all doctors whe that concerned about their patients. Thank you, Dr. Hsu.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

September 29th, 2009

Very nice doctor, but did not inspire confidence

He gave me the impression that he was unsure how to treat my condition and his recommended treatment was unsuccessful. In fairness to him, I did not go back for a followup, but the initial office visit was so expensive that I was unwilling to risk paying for another unsuccessful visit.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 15th, 2008

Great doc!

Dr Hsu was excellent - he did my thyroid surgery and it went very well

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 11th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

November 29th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Kenneth Hsu is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Plano, TX.

  • Dr. Cherie Booth

    Otolaryngology

    Plano, TX 0.01 mi

    4.5
    (19)
    10
  • Dr. Nimish Patel

    Otolaryngology

    Plano, TX 0.01 mi

    3.7
    (6)
    9
  • Dr. Mace Brindley

    Dr. Mace Brindley

    Otolaryngology, Sleep Medicine

    Plano, TX 0.11 mi

    4.5
    (8)
    14