Dr. Kenneth Brown Jr MD Patient Reviews

Overall Rating

4.8
  • 140 patient ratings
  • 89 reviews

Last 12 months:

4.6 (-0.2)

89 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    91%
  • Satisfied
    4%
  • Neutral
    1%
  • Dissatisfied
    1%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    4%
  • Wait Time 11.1 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
January 10th, 2017
The Best Patient Experience
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I've been a patient of Dr. Brown's for several years now. Having some complicated digestive issues, I feel extremely fortunate to have found the best doctor in town to help manage my problems. He is kind, easy to talk to, and has a gift for making each patient feel as comfortable talking to a doctor as they would their best friend about topics that are not easy to discuss. His office staff and assistants are also the very best. They always greet you with a smile and are quick to help or assist in any way they can. Overall, the provider and office experience have been effortless which is a huge relief when you are dealing with ongoing health issues. I also have to give a huge shout out to the staff at Preston Crossing Endoscopy Center. I just finished my third set of scopes with Dr. Brown and while the staff there have always been wonderful, this last time they were truly amazing. Knowing they must take care of hundreds of patients every week and could easily become indifferent to the patient's perspective, I was extremely impressed with their care and compassion. Everyone I encountered conveyed genuine empathy and concern for my well-being and comfort and did everything possible to put me at ease. At one point, there was even four people in my room all at once getting me ready for the procedure. While that may sound stressful, it was not in the least because they were all so calm, kind, and working together as a team. One nurse was doing paperwork, another nurse was covering me with a heated blanket so I wouldn't be cold, someone with anesthesia was talking to me and with all that welcome distraction, I did not even notice another nurse had started an IV until it was already in. In fact, I do not have great veins and I think she may have even stuck me twice to get it in, but I honestly don't know because I didn't even feel anything. Every step was explained to me along the way in great detail so I knew what to expect and I can't even count the number of times someone asked if I was comfortable or needed anything. There was no wait time at all and afterwards, Dr. Brown took time to explain everything and answer any questions. I have already referred many family and friends, and so can easily say that if you ever find yourself needing a gastroenterologist you can't go wrong and would be in the best possible hands with Dr. Brown and his team at both his office and endoscopy center.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 8th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
exceptional experience
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
October 7th, 2016
County Clerk
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been a patient of Dr. Kenneth Brown for several years. I tell my friends and co-workers, if you ever need a wonderful doctor go see Dr. Brown. He has gone the extra mile for me above and beyond what most doctors will do. My visits with him and his staff have always been a pleasant experience. The staff are friendly and helpful and always return calls in a timely manner. They are never too busy for their patients. I give Dr. Brown a five star rating.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 28th, 2016
Don't recommend!
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Not very considerate. Didn't spend time with me.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Doctor's Response

Thank you for sharing your feedback and I apologize that you did not get all of your questions answered. It’s important to me that my patients feel that they have enough time with me to get all of their health questions answered/discussed while at my office. While I’ll continue to be cognizant of this going forward, I do encourage all patients to contact me at my office if they need to clarify anything that we discussed or did not cover during their appointment. Please call the office at 972-867-0019 and leave me a message, which I’ll return at my earliest availability or ask for Megan Canady (physician assistant) and she will make sure all concerns are addressed.


5.0 of 5
August 20th, 2016
Colonoscopy/Endoscopy
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Brown and his staff at DHAT were excellent. Warm, friendly, professional, and responsive. Took the time to explain the diagnosis and went so far to draw a picture as a visual aid. The procedure was quick and painless, and I experienced no adverse effects. I would recommend Dr. Brown to anyone for digestive health.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 12th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Everything in Dr. Brown's office is run very efficiently. Everyone one you come in contact with has a specific job & they all do their job very well. They are all very professional, but also warm & friendly. They try to ease your stress regarding the procedure & it does help. Dr. Brown stops by to talk to you after the procedure to let you know how it went. I would definitely recommend Dr. Brown & this facility to anyone who needs to do a colonoscopy.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 4th, 2016
RR MS Patient
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great personality, very professional and always has time to explain your medical situation. On a scale of 1 - 5, Dr. Brown and his staff are a 6.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 4th, 2016
Office Visit
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Appreciated the time Dr. Brown spent listening and reviewing all my symptoms to come-up with an action plan. Dr. Brown clearly described his thoughts and potential diagnosis. His enthusiasm for making his patients feel better and receiving quality care is clearly evident. Will definitely return as a patient.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 29th, 2016
Fast, Friendly, Professional Experience
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The pre/post procedure was a friendly, quick and efficient. I had documentation and follow up instructions once the procedure was completed. I would recommend the facility to my friends and family.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 12th, 2016
Good Experience
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The staff is very efficient and friendly and the procedure was the quickest and best that I have experienced. Great doctor highly recommended.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 12th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Brown is a very kind, well-practiced professional who makes everyone feel like they will be taken good care of. I trust him and know he has my best interests in mind with every decision he makes.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 11th, 2016
Patient
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Every one was kind, professional and personable. I would recommend your office to others.
Was this review helpful? Yes No


Nearby Doctors

Dr. Kenneth Brown Jr, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Plano, TX.

Doctor

Dr. Stuart Akerman

7 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Brian Blatt

22 years experience

4.9 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Mordecai Klein

34 years experience

4.8 of 5