Dr. Kenneth Brown Jr MD Patient Reviews

Overall Rating

4.8
  • 137 patient ratings
  • 88 comments

Last 12 months:

4.4 (-0.4)

88 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    91%
  • Satisfied
    3%
  • Neutral
    1%
  • Dissatisfied
    1%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    4%
  • Wait Time 10.9 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
December 8th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
exceptional experience
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
October 7th, 2016
County Clerk
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been a patient of Dr. Kenneth Brown for several years. I tell my friends and co-workers, if you ever need a wonderful doctor go see Dr. Brown. He has gone the extra mile for me above and beyond what most doctors will do. My visits with him and his staff have always been a pleasant experience. The staff are friendly and helpful and always return calls in a timely manner. They are never too busy for their patients. I give Dr. Brown a five star rating.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 28th, 2016
Don't recommend!
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Not very considerate. Didn't spend time with me.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 20th, 2016
Colonoscopy/Endoscopy
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Brown and his staff at DHAT were excellent. Warm, friendly, professional, and responsive. Took the time to explain the diagnosis and went so far to draw a picture as a visual aid. The procedure was quick and painless, and I experienced no adverse effects. I would recommend Dr. Brown to anyone for digestive health.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 12th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Everything in Dr. Brown's office is run very efficiently. Everyone one you come in contact with has a specific job & they all do their job very well. They are all very professional, but also warm & friendly. They try to ease your stress regarding the procedure & it does help. Dr. Brown stops by to talk to you after the procedure to let you know how it went. I would definitely recommend Dr. Brown & this facility to anyone who needs to do a colonoscopy.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 4th, 2016
RR MS Patient
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great personality, very professional and always has time to explain your medical situation. On a scale of 1 - 5, Dr. Brown and his staff are a 6.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 4th, 2016
Office Visit
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Appreciated the time Dr. Brown spent listening and reviewing all my symptoms to come-up with an action plan. Dr. Brown clearly described his thoughts and potential diagnosis. His enthusiasm for making his patients feel better and receiving quality care is clearly evident. Will definitely return as a patient.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 29th, 2016
Fast, Friendly, Professional Experience
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The pre/post procedure was a friendly, quick and efficient. I had documentation and follow up instructions once the procedure was completed. I would recommend the facility to my friends and family.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 12th, 2016
Good Experience
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The staff is very efficient and friendly and the procedure was the quickest and best that I have experienced. Great doctor highly recommended.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 12th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Brown is a very kind, well-practiced professional who makes everyone feel like they will be taken good care of. I trust him and know he has my best interests in mind with every decision he makes.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 11th, 2016
Patient
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Every one was kind, professional and personable. I would recommend your office to others.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 22nd, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Brown is a wonderful GI doctor, he is very thorough and makes sure to explore all possible options with you. I would highly recommend him to anyone looking for great gastroenterologist.
Was this review helpful? Yes No


Nearby Doctors

Dr. Kenneth Brown Jr, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Plano, TX.

Doctor

Dr. Stuart Akerman

7 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Brian Blatt

22 years experience

4.9 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Mordecai Klein

34 years experience

4.8 of 5