Dr. Kenneth Gold MD, PA Patient Reviews

  • Psychiatry Palm Beach Gardens, FL

Overall Rating

3.5
  • 13 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

13 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    54%
  • Great
    8%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    8%
  • Bad
    31%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 27.8 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
July 15th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
An excellent psychiatrist, thank you VA for hiring him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 21st, 2012
Dr Gold fan
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Gold is the kindest psychiatrist I've ever seen in my life. On several occasions he gave me money for life-saving drugs that I could not afford on my own. One time I had to talk to him for three times longer than my appointment because I was so sad and he did not rush me at all. I don't understand why people could ever say anything negative about him - he is so dedicated to helping his patients. Don't listen to the bad reviews, Dr. G is the best doctor in Florida!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 23rd, 2011
Super DR Gold The Best Forget The Rest
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
DR Gold is the best hes very nice intentive great interested in helping you.he will take his time .hes considerate and kind.If you want the best forget the rest.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 20th, 2011
Beware - rude staff - never on time - works for kickbacks.
Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
In the past 3 years he has only been on time twice. I see him quarterly. I waited over 2 hours on one occasion. Another time I waited so long I just left and had to reschedule. His staff are very unprofessional and his office manager is downright nasty. He overbooks as well. I complain about this all the time and his nasty office manager tells me Dr Gold takes all the time he needs with patients... but cmon.. every time I have a 45 minute wait minimum after my scheduled appointment time. I am positive he works for kickbacks for the Lexapro and Seroquel salesmen. Tell him you are getting better and watch how fast he tells you I think you are confusing this with a manic high episode and he will try to put you on a new med. Scum like this is why America's medicine cost so high.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 16th, 2011
Laira
Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Gold is kind, caring and helpful in meeting the costs of prescriptions.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 28th, 2011
CO NOT TRUST HIM !!!
Wait time
35.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have seen many psychiatrist over the years HE WAS A WASTE !!!! JUST PUSHED DRUGS AND MORE DRUGS AND WHEN YOU HAD SIDE EFFECTS instead of reducing the meds or changing JUST ADDED MORE DRUGS !!!!!REALLY SCREWED ME UP ..... I WENT TO OTHER Psych They took me off all those meds in weeks I WAS MUCH BETTER in 2 months 100% BETTER eventually not on any DRUGS IF was still with Dr Gold I WOULD BE STILL DRUGGED OUT!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 4th, 2011
permanently ruined for life because of
Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 of 5
June 30th, 2009
great psychiatrist
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Gold is the best Psychiatrist I've ever had. He is courteous and very attentive to your needs. I never felt rushed. He always took his time, to make sure my needs were met. I would recommend him to anyone.

2.0 of 5
September 26th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
July 14th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 13th, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 19th, 2011
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Kenneth Gold, MD, PA is similar to these 3 Doctors near Palm Beach Gardens, FL.