Dr. Kenneth Ellis MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.2
  • 36 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.8)

8 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    69%
  • Satisfied
    8%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    17%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    6%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 23.3 minutes

Showing 1 - 8 reviews

4.0 of 5
June 5th, 2013
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Impossible to get a message to Dr. ELlis or a phone call back from him. Staff seems to lose messages and don't call back.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 4th, 2012
Superb treatment
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Ellis is a terrific doctor. He is kind, thorough, genuinely interested in his patients. I feel completely secure in his care. The office staff and assistants were professional and helpful.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 25th, 2012
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I like Dr. Ellis a lot. He is smart, easy to talk to, takes time to ask questions & answer mine, has a good personality (sorry about "too jokey" to the other patient who gave a review - I like funny people)He seems well respected by other physicians I see when I mention that he is my gastroenterologist. I have had a colonoscopy & EGD by him & both procedures went well with no problems. Sometimes it is hard to get an appointment. The endoscopy center staff are all great. The office staff could be friendlier sometimes.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
February 5th, 2012
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I really like Dr Ellis, he is easy to talk to and he explains procedures or his diagnosis. It's always difficult to get an appointment without a 3 week wait. The wait is in the waiting roomy is lengthy...bring a book. The one thing I really dislike and makes me consider looking for another Dr is that he says he'll call with results from test, which I expect to hear from the Dr so I can ask questions, and know what follow-up, if any is being considered. Instead 2x now after testing (an MRI and a HIDA) "Stacy" calls, tells you the result and hangs up. It leaves you hanging, are other test needed, is there a follow-up or any suggestions? This is really becoming a deal-breaker for me. I don't see a Dr unless something is wrong with me, so I want answers.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 2nd, 2012
Colonoscopy without Sedation
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Just had a colonoscopy without sedation performed by Dr. Ellis. He was great. I had read that the skill of the doctor determines how much pain you experience. Dr. Ellis gets an A in my book. I will definitely have it again without sedation WITH Dr. Ellis.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
August 31st, 2011
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I saw him in the hospital and was told to follow up in a week. When I called for an appointment they couldn't get me in for 3 weeks causing me to miss an important dose of medicine. Once I was at the appointment on time, I had to wait and hour and 15 minutes to be seen although many others who arrived after me went in promptly. He spoke with me for less thank 5 minutes and did no examination. Every time I have needed to contact him to fill out paperwork, for prescriptions, or for follow ups he asked for he is "out of the office this week". The staff is very nice and helpful but he is neither.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 7th, 2011
Unprofessional and carless
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had a sever colon pain and after visiting a primary doctor and some lab test I visited Dr. Ellis. Dr. Ellis spent less than 5 minutes and absolutely without examining me concluded that I bacteria has got unbalance and he prescribed me ALIAN. My pain continued non-stop till I visited another GI after 10 days. The new GI performed a colonoscopy and EGD. The result was that I had a 3.4 non- cancerous tumor in my colon that has to be removed by colon surgery. I would not recommend Dr. Ellis to anyone.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
January 26th, 2011
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Ellis may technically be qualified, but his bedside manner was a little too "jokey" for me. He also seemed put off when I challenged his assessment and/or read up on my situation prior to my appointments. I was referred to him by by GYN and had to wait a very long time for an appointment.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Kenneth Ellis, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Round Rock, TX.

Doctor

Dr. Holly Dluzniewski

16 years experience

4.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Thomas Liebermann

50 years experience

4.3 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Veronica Spellings

18 years experience

4.5 of 5