Dr. Kenneth Kaplove MD Patient Reviews

  • Neurology Middlebury, CT

Overall Rating

3.6
  • 28 patient ratings
  • 13 comments

Last 12 months:

4.5 (+ 0.9)

28 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    54%
  • Great
    11%
  • Good
    7%
  • Poor
    4%
  • Bad
    25%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 18.5 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
November 29th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
best doctor in CT
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 19th, 2015
Love seeing Dr. Kaplove
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Always courteous and pays attention to what is going on!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 12th, 2015
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very professional and knowledgeable. Listens well.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 1st, 2014
Waste of my Time!
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I waited three months to get an appointment with Dr. Kaplove and it was NOT worth the wait. He was rushed during the visit and spent more time on the phone while I sat there in the exam room. He was rude and kept asking me the same questions over and over appearing not to listen. As I was leaving he muttered a rude comment to his person at the front desk and left never informing me of what was to come next. A few days later, the office called me to say I had to go for about 20 tests but never explained why. I went to someone else and the experience was much better.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 5th, 2011
Poor Staff and Rude Office Manage
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Kaplove is an OK Dr, Does talk down to people. Be aware of the staff esp the office manager, I think she is the worst person in the world Rude beyond belief, Will never return to this office again, Dr. Kaplove should fire her, before it gets worse
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 20th, 2011
Doc ok
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I went to see doctor Kaplove for the first time after being referred by my primary. While I felt the doctor himself had somewhere else he wanted to be, the MA was very sweet and made me feel welcome. I did get a prescription and hopefully further testing will lead me to an accurate diagnosis.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 15th, 2011
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have never had a doctor make me feel more insignificant in my entire life. I have still not had my diagnosis explained to me because Dr. Kaplove was on vacation and no one would answer my questions. It is now one full week later. I called the office today to speak with him and he did not return my phone call again. Now the office is closed and I have to wait another day. Maybe he will care enough about me tomorrow.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 4th, 2011
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
excellent doctor

5.0 of 5
March 2nd, 2011
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
At first I wasnt so sure about Dr Kaplove or his staff but he has turned out to be a wonderful doc.He and his medical assistant have gone above and beyond trying to help me. He seems busy and seems to spend alot of time on call at the hospital but he or his staff returns calls and will do what ever they can to help you.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
September 3rd, 2010
K. Kaplove
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Years ago Dr. Kaplove used to talk to you not at you. I've read my office notes and don't always agree with what transpired. Perhaps he knows me to well and knows I can name the presidents without asking. At this time I need certain medication and he is trained to prescribe it. I'm going to look for another neuro doc. He lost his touch.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 8th, 2010
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Does not miss anything, goes above and beyond
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 5th, 2010
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
terrible doctor
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Kenneth Kaplove, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Middlebury, CT.