ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Kenneth Kaplove Is this you?
  • 16
  • 2
  • 3
  • 1
  • 7

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
18.5 min
Appropriate Followup

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Kenneth Kaplove?


29 Ratings with 13 Comments

5.0 Rating

November 29th, 2016

best doctor in CT

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 19th, 2015

Love seeing Dr. Kaplove

Always courteous and pays attention to what is going on!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 12th, 2015

Very professional and knowledgeable. Listens well.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 1st, 2014

Waste of my Time!

I waited three months to get an appointment with Dr. Kaplove and it was NOT worth the wait. He was rushed during the visit and spent more time on the phone while I sat there in the exam room. He was rude and kept asking me the same questions over and over appearing not to listen. As I was leaving he muttered a rude comment to his person at the front desk and left never informing me of what was to come next. A few days later, the office called me to say I had to go for about 20 tests but never explained why. I went to someone else and the experience was much better.

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

December 5th, 2011

Poor Staff and Rude Office Manage

Dr Kaplove is an OK Dr, Does talk down to people. Be aware of the staff esp the office manager, I think she is the worst person in the world Rude beyond belief, Will never return to this office again, Dr. Kaplove should fire her, before it gets worse

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 21st, 2011

Doc ok

I went to see doctor Kaplove for the first time after being referred by my primary. While I felt the doctor himself had somewhere else he wanted to be, the MA was very sweet and made me feel welcome. I did get a prescription and hopefully further testing will lead me to an accurate diagnosis.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 15th, 2011

I have never had a doctor make me feel more insignificant in my entire life. I have still not had my diagnosis explained to me because Dr. Kaplove was on vacation and no one would answer my questions. It is now one full week later. I called the office today to speak with him and he did not return my phone call again. Now the office is closed and I have to wait another day. Maybe he will care enough about me tomorrow.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 4th, 2011

excellent doctor

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 3rd, 2011

At first I wasnt so sure about Dr Kaplove or his staff but he has turned out to be a wonderful doc.He and his medical assistant have gone above and beyond trying to help me. He seems busy and seems to spend alot of time on call at the hospital but he or his staff returns calls and will do what ever they can to help you.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

3.7 Rating

September 3rd, 2010

K. Kaplove

Years ago Dr. Kaplove used to talk to you not at you. I've read my office notes and don't always agree with what transpired. Perhaps he knows me to well and knows I can name the presidents without asking. At this time I need certain medication and he is trained to prescribe it. I'm going to look for another neuro doc. He lost his touch.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 8th, 2010

Does not miss anything, goes above and beyond

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 5th, 2010

terrible doctor

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Kenneth Kaplove is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Middlebury, CT.

  • Dr. Maame Dankwah-Quansah

    Neurology, Psychiatry

    Middlebury, CT 0.01 mi

    4.3
    (4)
    13
  • Dr. David Tkeshelashvili

    Neurology, Psychiatry

    Middlebury, CT 0.01 mi

    3.0
    (8)
    25
  • Sameer Ali

    Sameer Ali

    Neurology

    Middlebury, CT 0.01 mi

    9