Dr. Kenneth Kells MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

5.0
  • 26 patient ratings
  • 10 comments

Last 12 months:

no change

10 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    96%
  • Satisfied
    4%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 6 minutes

Showing 1 - 10 reviews

5.0 of 5
December 29th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent doctor who cares
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 29th, 2015
great Dr
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Kells was my Dr for over 20 years as well I was heartsick when I called to make an appt for my yearly physical and was told he was gone he was the best and I used to tell people about him I ended up going to another Dr and she was awful gave me about 5 min of her time and did nt care about any of my complaints she sluffed them off after that I got sick so I walked into Walgreens I miss Dr Kells but I do hope Dr Kells is happy he deserves it
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 9th, 2015
Confirmed that he moved
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
When I contacted NorthShore to find out where he went, they told me to contact the NorthShore Concierge Services Department at 224-364-4968. Had to leave a vmail. Then I called Schaumburg Immediate Care, based on the info in the other review, and they confirmed that Dr. Kells now works there. He has been my PCP for 11 years and is the best doctor I ever had.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 5th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. kells went to work at Schaumburg Immediate care , 1375 east Schaumburg road suite 100. I'm not sure if he left for a good reason from North shore. He was checking my heart at immediate care and had the stethoscope near my chest Area and seemed to "fumble" with it and apologized for using his hands near my chest to grab the stethoscope, which he most definitely got a few grabs in while trying to get the stethoscope . I feel as though he was inappropriately touching me and will NEVER SEE HIM AGAIN .
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 17th, 2015
Dr. Kells
I too just found out that he is no longer at Northshore. No one there will say why he left or where he is which is annoying, since I am sure they know. A nurse is supposed to call me back and I will press for more information. I will post anything I find out. But if anybody knows of his whereabouts I would appreciate an update!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 17th, 2015
Dr Kells has left??
I have been a patient of Dr Kells forever...now they say he is gone with no further information...As he was my primary doc, I would have assumed that someone would have notified me that he was gone. He was/is an amazing doc and I want to continue with him, but no one at NorthShore seems to want to say where he went.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 14th, 2015
amazing doctor
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Kells is an amazing doctor, i just don't know where he went? He isn't with Northshore anymore and they won't say anything if he moved or retired, anyone know?
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 28th, 2015
Dr. Ken Kells
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
outstanding doctor who has provided me with exceptional care for over 20 years.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 27th, 2015
GREAT doctor!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 12th, 2013
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Over 15 years as his patient. Appts are usually on time. He listens and is generous wit his time. Readily makes refersls to specialists when appropriate.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Kenneth Kells, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Oak Lawn, IL.

Doctor

Dr. Josephine Dinkha

3.4 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Surinder Sahajpal

43 years experience

1.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Mirela Galatanu

be the first to rate this Doctor