Dr. Kenneth Kleinman MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

2.8
  • 31 patient ratings
  • 10 comments

Last 12 months:

1.0 (-1.8)

10 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    45%
  • Satisfied
    0%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    55%
  • Wait Time 19.1 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 10 reviews

1.0 of 5
November 20th, 2014
Avoid like the plague
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Absolutely horrible and a waste of money. All he does is order test after test after test and then arrives at diagnoses that are far fetched and RIDICULOUS. My brother, who is a Harvard trained doctor, thinks this guy is full of himself and couldn't diagnose an ingrown toenail without a specialist to help him or an MRI to order
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 28th, 2013
He's my guardian angel
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
There is no other doctor that I would want taking care of me or my family.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 1st, 2013
Dr. Kleinman is a gem
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
We were so lucky to have Dr. Kleinman take care of our mother. Because of him, we were able to have a few more years with her.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 17th, 2012
Dr. Kleinman is the best
Wait time
5 minutes
Dr. Kleinman will go to the ends of the earth to figure out what is going on with you and then do whatever he can to get you better.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 20th, 2011
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 8th, 2011
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I think he is the best, saved mt life before, and knowing that I wll see him, makes the long wait in the office ok for me. I rather wait than go to an other doctor
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 4th, 2011
He is very thorough and meticulous.
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Kenneth Kleinman is my Doctor for a long time. When he let us know that he is going to be part of MDVIP, I decided to continue to have him as my "General" Doctor. Why? 1. First of all he is incredibly "stubborn". Recently, preparing for some implants, while the surgeon was extracting some teeth, I lost a lot of blood. Knowing that I suffer from an advanced kidney disease and because I lost so much blood, the Doctor did not let me go on my long (3 1/2 weeks) Vacation in Australia & New Zealand which was supposed to start in three days. I said that I am going to lose a lot of money. With out hesitation he said: -"I don't care, you are too weak, you are going to get sick there. You can not go!" How much I begged him-"NO" and "NO" and "NO". On the following two days he, personally, called me at home to make sure that I postpone my trip. Guess what? The following week I got a cold which put me in bed for 2 weeks... If I did not follow his stubborn "NO", I would ruin totally my vacation and I don't know with what health consequences! 2. He has a really good expertise. After I got well, I went to see him. "You still can not go on vacation" he said- "Yes Doctor, you made me postpone my trip. I did it. Now I have 2 more weeks. Why again "NO"? -"Because I have to fortify you for such a long and tiring trip" he said. Twice a week, before my trip he checked my "anemia" (blood tests) and pending the results he administered me intravenous and intramuscular injections (4 times in 2 weeks). The trip was, indeed, very, very demanding, but...I did it without any problem! Without these injections, which clearly fortified me, I should not been able to do such a long and demanding trip. 3. He is very thorough, meticulous-insisting on details, very professional. I suffer from kidney disease (stage 2-3). Last autumn, from my blood tests we discovered that my creatinine. It was elevated much more than before. -"You have to lose weight; otherwise you have to start dialysis"-"What should I do?" I asked- First he made me watch an educational DVD about Kidney disease. After I finished, he explained me some aspects of kidney disease, than gave me a list of foods I can eat and what foods I have to avoid. Than he gave me a book about rational eating, asking me to read it-slowly-to remember what is important from it. Then he gave me a note sending me to a dietician. Because the situation was critical, I decided to follow all the above and see the results. What happened? I lost so far 19 pounds. But I have to loose another 12-14. How did I do it? 1. I was very strict in eating so I don't feel "full". 2. After 8 pm I started to eat only fruit (before I was eating until midnight food) 3. I started to cook myself different meals, 90% vegetables(no salt, little oil). 4. Meat-not too much- and only fish or chicken. 5. Be determined! Do not get back to any sweets! I still have problem with to much bread. He was checking how I am doing every two weeks, and very enthusiastically encouraged me not to give up! 4. Stubborn, stubborn, but he is caring and is checking on his patients! a. I have to be honest and say that ALWAYS, ALWAYS even if he was booked, he was finding a way to see me whenever I needed it: 1/2 hour before starting his schedule, in his lunch time or late, after finishing his schedule. b. He is very good on emails. He is allowing us to send him emails. Very, very seldom he is answering later than 1 to 1-1/2 hours. Usually much less even if it is 10 pm! True! c. I just came from my vacation. This stubborn guy already put his secretary to call me, and asked to get an appointment for tomorrow morning. So tomorrow I am going to see Dr. Kleinman, because he is adamant: he wants to know how I am doing, and if I need some more treatment. 5. Now, is it clear why I decided to continue to have Dr. Kleinman as my GENERAL DOCTOR?
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 24th, 2011
Flew in from NYC to see Dr. Kleinman
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Kleinman has such a great reputation that I flew in from New York City to see him. He treated me like a VIP. He is the best.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 16th, 2010
He's done amazing things for my dad.
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My Dad has often told me what a careful and thorough doctor Ken is. He's done amazing things for my dad.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 28th, 2010
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Simply a genius! Best doctor I've ever had.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Kenneth Kleinman, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Tarzana, CA.

Doctor

Dr. Richard Cain

42 years experience

3.6 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Maurice Gourdji

37 years experience

be the first to rate this Doctor

Doctor

Dr. Michael Tenofsky

11 years experience

be the first to rate this Doctor