Browse Health

Patient Reviews ? Write a Review

Overall Rating:
3.5
  • Currently 3.5 of 4 stars
Total Ratings

37

Total Reviews

30

Ratings
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star
Ease of Appointment:
  • Currently 3.7272727272727 of 4 stars
Promptness:
  • Currently 3.6129032258065 of 4 stars
Courteous Staff:
  • Currently 3.6666666666667 of 4 stars
Accurate Diagnosis:
  • Currently 3.6666666666667 of 4 stars
Bedside Manner:
  • Currently 3.6666666666667 of 4 stars
Spends Time with Me:
  • Currently 3.6666666666667 of 4 stars
Follows Up After Visit:
  • Currently 3.6666666666667 of 4 stars
Average Wait: 11 minutes
Some ratings provided by DrScore.
  • Currently 1 of 4 stars
 |  Avoid like the plague  |  show details
Nov 20th, 2014

Absolutely horrible and a waste of money. All he does is order test after test after test and then arrives at diagnoses that are far fetched and RIDICULOUS. My brother, who is a Harvard trained doctor, thinks this guy is full of himself and couldn't diagnose an ingrown toenail without a specialist to help him or an MRI to order

  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  He's my guardian angel  |  show details
May 28th, 2013

There is no other doctor that I would want taking care of me or my family.

  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  Dr. Kleinman is a gem  |  show details
Feb 1st, 2013

We were so lucky to have Dr. Kleinman take care of our mother. Because of him, we were able to have a few more years with her.

  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  VIP medical care  |  show details
Nov 16th, 2012

I flew in from New York City to see Dr. Kleinman because he is the best.

  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  Dr. Kleinman is the best  |  show details
Jul 17th, 2012

Dr. Kleinman will go to the ends of the earth to figure out what is going on with you and then do whatever he can to get you better.

  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  show details
Oct 20th, 2011

  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  show details
Jun 8th, 2011

I think he is the best, saved mt life before, and knowing that I wll see him, makes the long wait in the office ok for me. I rather wait than go to an other doctor

  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  He is very thorough and meticulous.  |  show details
Apr 4th, 2011

Dr. Kenneth Kleinman is my Doctor for a long time. When he let us know that he is going to be part of MDVIP, I decided to continue to have him as my "General" Doctor. Why? 1. First of all he is incredibly "stubborn". Recently, preparing for some implants, while the surgeon was extracting some teeth, I lost a lot of blood. Knowing that I suffer from an advanced kidney disease and because I lost so much blood, the Doctor did not let me go on my long (3 1/2 weeks) Vacation in Australia & New Zealand which was supposed to start in three days. I said that I am going to lose a lot of money. With out hesitation he said: -"I don't care, you are too weak, you are going to get sick there. You can not go!" How much I begged him-"NO" and "NO" and "NO". On the following two days he, personally, called me at home to make sure that I postpone my trip. Guess what? The following week I got a cold which put me in bed for 2 weeks... If I did not follow his stubborn "NO", I would ruin totally my vacation and I don't know with what health consequences! 2. He has a really good expertise. After I got well, I went to see him. "You still can not go on vacation" he said- "Yes Doctor, you made me postpone my trip. I did it. Now I have 2 more weeks. Why again "NO"? -"Because I have to fortify you for such a long and tiring trip" he said. Twice a week, before my trip he checked my "anemia" (blood tests) and pending the results he administered me intravenous and intramuscular injections (4 times in 2 weeks). The trip was, indeed, very, very demanding, but...I did it without any problem! Without these injections, which clearly fortified me, I should not been able to do such a long and demanding trip. 3. He is very thorough, meticulous-insisting on details, very professional. I suffer from kidney disease (stage 2-3). Last autumn, from my blood tests we discovered that my creatinine. It was elevated much more than before. -"You have to lose weight; otherwise you have to start dialysis"-"What should I do?" I asked- First he made me watch an educational DVD about Kidney disease. After I finished, he explained me some aspects of kidney disease, than gave me a list of foods I can eat and what foods I have to avoid. Than he gave me a book about rational eating, asking me to read it-slowly-to remember what is important from it. Then he gave me a note sending me to a dietician. Because the situation was critical, I decided to follow all the above and see the results. What happened? I lost so far 19 pounds. But I have to loose another 12-14. How did I do it? 1. I was very strict in eating so I don't feel "full". 2. After 8 pm I started to eat only fruit (before I was eating until midnight food) 3. I started to cook myself different meals, 90% vegetables(no salt, little oil). 4. Meat-not too much- and only fish or chicken. 5. Be determined! Do not get back to any sweets! I still have problem with to much bread. He was checking how I am doing every two weeks, and very enthusiastically encouraged me not to give up! 4. Stubborn, stubborn, but he is caring and is checking on his patients! a. I have to be honest and say that ALWAYS, ALWAYS even if he was booked, he was finding a way to see me whenever I needed it: 1/2 hour before starting his schedule, in his lunch time or late, after finishing his schedule. b. He is very good on emails. He is allowing us to send him emails. Very, very seldom he is answering later than 1 to 1-1/2 hours. Usually much less even if it is 10 pm! True! c. I just came from my vacation. This stubborn guy already put his secretary to call me, and asked to get an appointment for tomorrow morning. So tomorrow I am going to see Dr. Kleinman, because he is adamant: he wants to know how I am doing, and if I need some more treatment. 5. Now, is it clear why I decided to continue to have Dr. Kleinman as my GENERAL DOCTOR?

  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  Flew in from NYC to see Dr. Kleinman  |  show details
Mar 24th, 2011

Dr. Kleinman has such a great reputation that I flew in from New York City to see him. He treated me like a VIP. He is the best.

  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  He's done amazing things for my dad.  |  show details
Sep 16th, 2010

My Dad has often told me what a careful and thorough doctor Ken is. He's done amazing things for my dad.

  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  Dr. Kleinman is an abundant source of knowledge  |  show details
Aug 9th, 2010

I have been a patient of Dr. Kleinmans for 12 years. I now live in Seal Beach Leisure World. You may be asking yourselves, why does this woman have her husband drive one hour to see Dr. Kleinman? Because he spends time with me to hear my concerns. He saves me time by having all medical tests done in his office; the equipment is up-to-date (which I appreciate) and the technicians are professional. Ive known Max, Dr. Kleinmans right hand man, for 12 years. If you want something done or explained Max is your man. Dr. Kleinman is an abundant source of knowledge. He gives me the knowledge for me to help myself. Every time he sees me, he sends me home with literature to read about *my* problems. I hear what other people say about their doctors and its not nice. I am delighted with my health care, and I am grateful that others feel like me. --Beverly K.

  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  Dr. Kleinman is an extraordinary physician  |  show details
by Yana Gorenstein on Jul 7th, 2010

My mother, Etya Reyzelman is 76 years old and had immigrated to the United States in 1990. Due to health reasons she has been seen by numerous physicians for uncontrollable hypertension. In 1996 she was referred to Dr.Kleinman as an internist and kidney specialist. Since then my mother has been Dr.Kleinman's patient for more than 14 years. Thanks to Dr.Kleinman's knowledge and care, my mother's blood pressure is finally under control and she has been able to remain stable and off dialysis. She is healthy and has actually improved over time. It's a pleasure to come to the office. There is no need to wait for your appointment for hours. The staff is amazingly pleasant and friendly. They treat us as family. Dr. Kleinman is an extraordinary physician and very knowledgeable in his field. Thanks to him, my mother has a new outlook on life and hopefully a lot more years have been added to her life. --Yana Gorenstein

  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  Dr. Kleinman really pays attention  |  show details
by Charlie M. on Jul 5th, 2010

I have so often felt in the past that the doctors I visited were not paying attention. Dr. Kleinman is one of the doctors out there that does pay attention.

  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  He is an outstanding physician.  |  show details
by Suzanne S on Jul 5th, 2010

He is an outstanding physician.

  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  He's done amazing things for my dad  |  show details
by Lisa W. on Jul 5th, 2010

My dad has often told me what a careful and thorough doctor Dr. Kleinman is. I know he's done amazing things for my dad. Thanks!

  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  Dr. Kleinman is your medical compass  |  show details
by Heather Coldren on Jul 5th, 2010

Today's medical system is extremely complex, and you need a discerning doctor with a developed network of experts to provide you the best possible care no matter the emergency. Dr. Kleinman is your medical compass!My husband badly broke his leg skiing, and two orthopedic surgeons begged for time and admitted to needing to get consults for how to progress. Frustrated and scared, I asked Dr. Kleinman for assistance and showed him my husband's x-rays, even though he was not our doctor. Within minutes he was on the phone with an excellent surgeon who ultimately did a fantastic job, and my husband had his initial appointment within hours, and surgery within the week. Dr. Kleinman continued to monitor my husband's progress and showed a level of concern you simply don't find anymore. Dr. Kleinman's decisions now allow my husband to live the active lifestyle he always has, instead of far worse outcomes offered by less skilled surgeons. --Heather Coldren

  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  He has saved my life at least twice  |  show details
by Evelyn Friedkin on Jul 5th, 2010

For 19 years, Dr. Kleinman has been there for us. He is not only an excellent physician, he's a caring person. He has saved my life at least twice. I know I wouldn't be here if I didn't have this wonderful doctor. He's not only a wonderful doctor, he's a true humanitarian. He cares about the entire family even though they haven't met. He asks to see pictures of our grandchildren. My husband has dementia and our wonderful doctor has sent him to specialists and the best people in the city. He knows them all and he is so well respected. When I was was in the hospital, an orderly was taking me to a lab for tests and he asked me how I was so lucky to have Dr. Kleinman as my doctor. All of the nurses agree that he's the best. He demands the best care for his patients, and if they don't get it they have to answer to him. He's truly a patient advocate. I not only consider him to be my doctor, I consider him to be my friend and he's like a member of my family. I would listen to anything he tells me to do. I don't complain about tests anymore, because I know he truly has my best interest at heart. There's no way I can ever thank this wonderful man for everything he has done for my husband and me. He is a true blessing in our lives and I will be grateful to him until I take my last breath. I pray that he stays well and has a wonderful life with his beautiful wife and children. God bless you Dr. K. --Evelyn Friedkin

  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  The only doctor who figured out what was wrong with me  |  show details
by Healthy Now on Jul 5th, 2010

Dr. Kleinman was the only doctor who could figure out what was wrong with me. I had been in and out of emergency rooms and doctors' offices all over the country and nobody could figure out what was wrong with me. Finally, I was referred to Dr. Kleinman. He took an extensive history and at that point had an idea of what it was. Then he did a few tests to confirm his idea. Then he set up a plan to get me back to my old self again. Yay!

  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  Great "Boutique" Practice  |  show details
by Enid F. on Jul 5th, 2010

Dr. Kleinman runs a very thorough "boutique" practice. This means that he limits the amount of patients he sees. You get very personalized care, 24 hour doctor availability, a physical exam, xrays and routine blood work annually. All information is kept on a computer chip so that if you are ever out of town and need to refer to your information, you can do so. He is an internist as well as a nephrologist.

  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  The most wonderful, caring, sensitive doctor I have ever had.  |  show details
by Janis Winn on Jul 5th, 2010

The most wonderful, caring, sensitive doctor I have ever had. God forbid there should ever be a time I am in the hospital, I would only want Dr. Kleinman to be attending me. My children have seen him. They all love him and respect him highly as a physician.--Janis Winn

  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  He is so thorough  |  show details
by Newton Gore on Jul 5th, 2010

I feel when I'm with Dr. Kleinman that he is giving me the most thorough evaluation and or examination possible. There are no boundaries. I have a weird blood ailment that he found because he is so thorough. I am very glad he is my doctor.--Newton Gore

  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  He is a remarkable diagnostician.  |  show details
by Lauren Epstein on Jul 5th, 2010

My family and I have been patients of Dr. Kleinman's practice for approximately 15-20 years. Not only is it an extremely professional practice, but his diagnostic skills as a internist and nephrologist puts him among the top in his field. I've heard this among many in the professional medical field. For instance, my husband came in for a routine physical examination, and upon all the extensive testing that Dr. Kleinman does, he was able to locate something on my husband's brain that nobody else would have looked for.--Lauren Epstein

  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  Dr. Kleinman's accessibility is on a par with his diagnostic skills  |  show details
by Jerome Posell on Jul 5th, 2010

1. He cares for some really sick people and he makes time for them;2. If you have an emergency he somehow makes himself available;3. If you need a quick pre op so a surgical procedure can be done, he has the staff to handle that;4. We e mail back and forth, and I am always surprised at the rapid response time;5. His staff always makes time for non scheduled procedures on a walk in basis (shots..etc.);6. You can always get copies of your medical reports for your records upon request;In short, a visit to Dr. Kleinman's office is like visiting friends.--Jerome Posell

  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  I see him as my guardian angel  |  show details
by Carol Bloom on Jul 5th, 2010

Dr. Kleinman has great empathy for his patients. He cares so much and he's brilliant. Every specialist to whom he's referred me has been really good. He knows who is right for whom. My husband is healthy and I believe he will keep him well. I have a lot of issues and I believe he is going to get me well. He is always there for us.--Carol Bloom.

  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  If you need an advocate, you want Dr. Kleinman.  |  show details
by Shirley Morris on Jul 5th, 2010

Every time I'm in for a visit, he emails a report to my son and daughter. They feel to contact him for additional information. One time I had an infection and my daughter emailed Dr. Kleinman at 6:30 a.m. and he replied by 7:30 a.m. saying that he had already arranged for me to see a specialist by 9:00 a.m.--Shirley Morris

  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  One of the most amazing doctors I know.  |  show details
Jun 28th, 2010

Dr. Kleinman is one of, if not the most, amazing doctor I know. He is incredibly thorough in his care and always up to date in what is happening in his field. Managing symptoms is not enough, he wants to find out what is causing the symptoms and then do what is possible to fix that problem. He works with other doctors involved in my care as well so that the care I receive from everyone is coordinated and everyone is on the same page. He loves medicine and he is committed to practice of medicine, not medical economics. As a result, he takes the time he needs to provide the care I need. --Carol Koprowski

  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  He is so thorough  |  show details
Jun 28th, 2010

I feel when I'm with Dr. Kleinman that he is giving me the most thorough evaluation and or examination possible. There are no boundaries. I have a weird blood ailment that he found because he is so thorough. I am very glad he is my doctor. --Newton Gore

  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  He is a remarkable diagnostician.  |  show details
by Lauren Epstein on Jun 25th, 2010

My family and I have been patients of Dr. Kleinman's practice for approximately 15-20 years. Not only is it an extremely professional practice, but his diagnostic skills as a internist and nephrologist puts him among the top in his field. I've heard this among many in the professional medical field. For instance, my husband came in for a routine physical examination, and upon all the extensive testing that Dr. Kleinman does, he was able to locate something on my husband's brain that nobody else would have looked for. --Lauren Epstein

  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  He is truly 5-star!  |  show details
by Janis Winn on Jun 23rd, 2010

The most wonderful, caring, sensitive doctor I have ever had. God forbid there should ever be a time I am in the hospital, I would only want Dr. Kleinman to be attending me. My children have seen him. They all love him and respect him highly as a physician.--Janis Winn

  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  show details
Apr 28th, 2010

Simply a genius! Best doctor I've ever had.