Dr. Kenneth Kress MD Patient Reviews

Overall Rating

4.5
  • 73 patient ratings
  • 15 comments

Last 12 months:

4.6 (+ 0.1)

15 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    79%
  • Satisfied
    5%
  • Neutral
    5%
  • Dissatisfied
    1%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    8%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 18.5 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
July 4th, 2016
Best orthopedic surgeon..
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is a superstar. Kenneth Kress.....
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
March 17th, 2016
Have not been to the new office. Dr Kress replaced both my knees three years ago, when he was at St Joseph. Had the normal pain, but over all the surgery went great and I would recommend Dr Kress for any one who has knee problems. Fantastic doctor.......would go through it again in a heart beat, as long as I had this Doctor to do the surgery.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
November 22nd, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
A God send! Did both of my hip replacements. To this day no one knows I've had hip replacements unless I tell them. Dr. Kress took my pain away!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 13th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Kress is an excellent surgeon. He explains his diagnosis in terms that the patient can fully understand. He explains the procedure for correcting the medical problem using visuals and technology. He takes time to respond to your questions and I was contacted by his nurse the next day after the surgery. I am very pleased with his technique, because the surgical scar is diminishing with every passing month. I have no more pain. I can walk without a cane and my legs are straight again. Thank you Dr. Kress.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 5th, 2015
Great Medical,Provider
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Wonderful personality, caring manner, skilledvsurgeon
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 22nd, 2012
Wait time
35 minutes
My number one choice, he is the best, my knee replacement went very well and he knows what he is doing and has a great bedside manner! I highly recommend him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 15th, 2012
Can only say good things about Dr. Kress
Wait time
25 minutes
I was very impressed how well Dr Kress and his staff took care of me when I had my right knee replaced. It was very organized and caring. I don't need to be babied I want professionals who know what they are doing.My calls with questioned were answered and I felt like I was in good care before and after the surgery. BP
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 14th, 2012
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great doctor and assistants. Hip procedure was effortless.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 11th, 2011
This Is A For Real Five Star Physician
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was recommended by our internist. My knees (husband) were in bad shape my wife's were beginning to hurt. After many attempts to try every non-surgical procedure surgery was the only option.To make a long story short Dr. Kress replace my two knees (1 1/2 years apart. After vigorous PT I don't even feel I have "artificial" knees. My wife has the same experience and Dr. Kress when the time is right will replace her other one. He is the best there is
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 29th, 2010
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Fekt like a knew person with no more pain.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 31st, 2010
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had one knee done in 2005 and another in 2006 (total knee replacement) could not have asked for a better doctor and his staff. I have recommended him several times, and they were pleased with him and the staff. Great doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
July 1st, 2009
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Kress's office staff are not only unprofessional; however, not sympathetic and rude. Dr. Kress has performed a hip replacement on me in the past and did a wonderful job. It is now time for my other hip to be replaced and I would like to have Dr. Kress perform the surgery; however, I am looking for a different doctor due to the treatment I have received by his office personnel. My surgery is scheduled for 2 months from today; however, I am in terrible pain and called today to discuss my options with Dr. Kress (pain management/prescreption pain relievers, etc.). I was informed by Dr. Kress's nurse that Dr. Kress will not speak to patients and if I wanted to speak with him, I would have to come in for an appointment; however, the earliest appointment available is in 2 weeks. When I explained to the nurse that I am in such terrible pain that I am unable to walk, she informed me that it was "my perogative" to find a different physician. I am highly offended and do NOT recommend dealing with this office.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Kenneth Kress, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Alpharetta, GA.

Doctor

Dr. Christopher Potts

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. David Covall

33 years experience

4.4 of 5

Doctor

Dr. John Minter

32 years experience

4.2 of 5