The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Kenneth Kress Is this you?
  • 65
  • 3
  • 5
  • 1
  • 6

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
17.8 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Kenneth Kress?


80 Ratings with 16 Comments

5.0 Rating

July 4th, 2016

Best orthopedic surgeon..

He is a superstar. Kenneth Kress.....

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

March 17th, 2016

Have not been to the new office. Dr Kress replaced both my knees three years ago, when he was at St Joseph. Had the normal pain, but over all the surgery went great and I would recommend Dr Kress for any one who has knee problems. Fantastic doctor.......would go through it again in a heart beat, as long as I had this Doctor to do the surgery.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

November 23rd, 2015

A God send! Did both of my hip replacements. To this day no one knows I've had hip replacements unless I tell them. Dr. Kress took my pain away!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 13th, 2015

Dr. Kress is an excellent surgeon. He explains his diagnosis in terms that the patient can fully understand. He explains the procedure for correcting the medical problem using visuals and technology. He takes time to respond to your questions and I was contacted by his nurse the next day after the surgery. I am very pleased with his technique, because the surgical scar is diminishing with every passing month. I have no more pain. I can walk without a cane and my legs are straight again. Thank you Dr. Kress.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 5th, 2015

Great Medical,Provider

Wonderful personality, caring manner, skilledvsurgeon

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 22nd, 2012

My number one choice, he is the best, my knee replacement went very well and he knows what he is doing and has a great bedside manner! I highly recommend him.

Wait time
35.0 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 15th, 2012

Can only say good things about Dr. Kress

I was very impressed how well Dr Kress and his staff took care of me when I had my right knee replaced. It was very organized and caring. I don't need to be babied I want professionals who know what they are doing.My calls with questioned were answered and I felt like I was in good care before and after the surgery. BP

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 14th, 2012

Great doctor and assistants. Hip procedure was effortless.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 11th, 2011

This Is A For Real Five Star Physician

Was recommended by our internist. My knees (husband) were in bad shape my wife's were beginning to hurt. After many attempts to try every non-surgical procedure surgery was the only option.To make a long story short Dr. Kress replace my two knees (1 1/2 years apart. After vigorous PT I don't even feel I have "artificial" knees. My wife has the same experience and Dr. Kress when the time is right will replace her other one. He is the best there is

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 29th, 2010

Fekt like a knew person with no more pain.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 31st, 2010

I had one knee done in 2005 and another in 2006 (total knee replacement) could not have asked for a better doctor and his staff. I have recommended him several times, and they were pleased with him and the staff. Great doctor.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 12th, 2010

fantastic
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Kenneth Kress is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Alpharetta, GA.

  • Stephanie Martin

    Orthopedic Surgery

    Atlanta, GA

    4.5
    (79)
    Accepts online appointments
  • Dr. Christopher Potts

    Dr. Christopher Potts

    Orthopedic Surgery, General Surgery

    Alpharetta, GA

    4.9
    (9)
    5
  • Dr. Timothy Griffith

    Dr. Timothy Griffith

    Orthopedic Surgery

    Alpharetta, GA

    4.8
    (40)
    5