ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Kenneth Klein Is this you?

Filter Reviews

12 Ratings • 6 Comments

3.3
  • 6
  • 0
  • 1
  • 1
  • 4

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
15 min
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Appropriate Followup

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Kenneth Klein?

Showing 12 of 12 Ratings

Great Experience

Posted on April 14th, 2014

My appointment was scheduled in a timely manner and I was in the waiting room less than 10 minutes. Dr. Klein was concise with his diagnosis and treatment options.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Competent and knowledgable

Posted on April 9th, 2014

Dr. Klein was able to accurately diagnose my problem and treat it successfully. I was able to get in and out with little wait time. The office environment was outstanding, especially all the art.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Dissatisfied patient

Posted on September 20th, 2011

First of all, the nurse attempted to take my history, using another patients chart. She stormed off, and talked to the front desk, once she realized she had the wrong patient. She never verified my name/birthday when she sat down with me.I waited for 30 minutes once in the room, before I saw Dr. Klein. He rushed in, asked the nurse what I was here for, and performed a 3 second skin check. He asked if I wanted the mole removed, quickly numbed it with lidocaine, and walked out of the room. He never took my history, and seemed very disinterested in what I had to say. He performed a shave biopsy, placed a bandaid, and never gave me wound care instructions. After researching online, I realized how I needed to manage the site. I had to ask the clinic to call with the results which they said were "fine", but when I requested the pathology I was surprised to see a dysplasic nevus/moderate atypia. Now the mole has come back (1 month later), and I have to find a different dermatologist.

Wait time
35.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Patient No More

Posted on September 10th, 2011

Every doctor I have ever been to, won't charge you for an office visit to remove stitches. When I enquired why I was charged, the answer was--Well, if they are removed within 10 day they dont charge, but after that they Can charge. Well, when THEY give you an appointment for the removal 13 days after--they Bill you. I Won't go back to this guy.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Klein

Posted on January 9th, 2011

Rude, tactless and unfriendly. Thought is just me, but I discovered that it wasn't! Maybe this doctor has changed his attitude in the last few years (hopefully). I no longer see him and would NEVER recommend anyone else to do so. There's also another dermatologist in New Bern that a friend advised me to see. He's awesome. Friendly, professional and make skin looks great!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

No strong push for expensive treatments

Posted on October 28th, 2010

After seeing many other dermatologists over the years I have always felt like they were trying to push me into their latest and greatest costly treatments. My questions have always been, "do you earn a commission from the pharmacy company if you sell me on this product?? Dr. Klein has always explained all of my options for treatment and allowed me to take part in the decision making process. I never feel pressured into something that I am not comfortable with.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on July 26th, 2016

One Star

Posted on December 16th, 2015

Three Stars

Posted on May 18th, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on October 29th, 2014

Five Stars

Posted on June 16th, 2014

Two Stars

Posted on March 14th, 2011

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Kenneth Klein is similar to the following 3 Doctors near New Bern, NC.