ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Kenneth Klein Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Kenneth Klein?

Metastatic Melanoma

Metastatic Melanoma

The facts about metastatic melanoma, a serious skin cancer, including signs, symptoms & what happens to the body in each stage of cancer.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Kenneth Klein?

Ratings and Reviews

12 Ratings with 6 Comments

  • Excellent
    6
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    4
  • Excellent
    6
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    4

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
15 min
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Appropriate Followup

Showing 12 Ratings with 6 Comments

5.0 Rating

April 14th, 2014

Great Experience

My appointment was scheduled in a timely manner and I was in the waiting room less than 10 minutes. Dr. Klein was concise with his diagnosis and treatment options.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 9th, 2014

Competent and knowledgable

Dr. Klein was able to accurately diagnose my problem and treat it successfully. I was able to get in and out with little wait time. The office environment was outstanding, especially all the art.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 20th, 2011

Dissatisfied patient

First of all, the nurse attempted to take my history, using another patients chart. She stormed off, and talked to the front desk, once she realized she had the wrong patient. She never verified my name/birthday when she sat down with me.I waited for 30 minutes once in the room, before I saw Dr. Klein. He rushed in, asked the nurse what I was here for, and performed a 3 second skin check. He asked if I wanted the mole removed, quickly numbed it with lidocaine, and walked out of the room. He never took my history, and seemed very disinterested in what I had to say. He performed a shave biopsy, placed a bandaid, and never gave me wound care instructions. After researching online, I realized how I needed to manage the site. I had to ask the clinic to call with the results which they said were "fine", but when I requested the pathology I was surprised to see a dysplasic nevus/moderate atypia. Now the mole has come back (1 month later), and I have to find a different dermatologist.

Wait time
35.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 10th, 2011

Patient No More

Every doctor I have ever been to, won't charge you for an office visit to remove stitches. When I enquired why I was charged, the answer was--Well, if they are removed within 10 day they dont charge, but after that they Can charge. Well, when THEY give you an appointment for the removal 13 days after--they Bill you. I Won't go back to this guy.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 9th, 2011

Klein

Rude, tactless and unfriendly. Thought is just me, but I discovered that it wasn't! Maybe this doctor has changed his attitude in the last few years (hopefully). I no longer see him and would NEVER recommend anyone else to do so. There's also another dermatologist in New Bern that a friend advised me to see. He's awesome. Friendly, professional and make skin looks great!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 28th, 2010

No strong push for expensive treatments

After seeing many other dermatologists over the years I have always felt like they were trying to push me into their latest and greatest costly treatments. My questions have always been, "do you earn a commission from the pharmacy company if you sell me on this product?? Dr. Klein has always explained all of my options for treatment and allowed me to take part in the decision making process. I never feel pressured into something that I am not comfortable with.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 26th, 2016

1.0 Rating

December 16th, 2015

3.0 Rating

May 18th, 2015

5.0 Rating

October 29th, 2014

5.0 Rating

June 16th, 2014

2.3 Rating

March 14th, 2011

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Kenneth Klein is similar to the following 3 Doctors near New Bern, NC.

  • Dr. Peter Engber

    Dermatology

    New Bern, NC 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    42
  • Dr. Virginia Taylor

    Dr. Virginia Taylor

    Dermatology

    New Bern, NC 0.27 mi

    5.0
    (3)
    6
  • Dr. Christopher Mizelle

    Dermatology

    New Bern, NC 0.95 mi

    5.0
    (10)
    16