ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Kenneth Savage Jr Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Kenneth Savage Jr?

Ratings and Reviews

46 Ratings with 17 Comments

  • Excellent
    30
  • Great
    3
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    10
  • Excellent
    30
  • Great
    3
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    10

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
25 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 46 Ratings with 17 Comments

3.0 Rating

July 13th, 2017

Plan on waiting at least 30 minutes for your scheduled appointment. Always running late and schedules to many appointments in a given day
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

May 8th, 2017

His nurse is rude and very unprofessional.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 25th, 2017

another average citrus county m.d.

the girls in the front office run the show.as long as he makes what he thinks he should be making quarterly and yearly everything's fine.very common in this area.

Wait time
55 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 1st, 2017

Egotistical, negligent, staff @ front window very unprofessional and demeaningful. Long wait. Screwed up meds. Staff does not Follow privacy laws. They sit there and gossip about us for everyone to hear. This dr.undoes and works against other dr,s. He demands that you are to go to him for all your needs and only his practice. He isn't available when you really need him. He treats you as if you are a drug addict. Before evaluating you. All referrals took three months of waiting ,only for him to cause neglecigence and denies treatment. Spiteful staff. And they enjoy it. I wouldn't bring a dead rat to this practice.

Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 1st, 2017

Egotistical, negligent, staff @ front window very unprofessional and demeaningful. Long wait. Screwed up meds. Staff does not Follow privacy laws. They sit there and gossip about us for everyone to hear. This dr.undoes and works against other dr,s. He demands that you are to go to him for all your needs and only his practice. He isn't available when you really need him. He treats you as if you are a drug addict. Before evaluating you. All referrals took three months of waiting ,only for him to cause neglecigence and denies treatment. Spiteful staff. And they enjoy it. I wouldn't bring a dead rat to this practice.

Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 29th, 2015

A very good Doctor. Was disappointed when my insurance carrier dropped him from their plan. When I renew insurance this Dec. will make sure he is on the new insurance plan.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

June 18th, 2015

Seemed to be nice. The only problem I really had with him was test he ordered was very expensive and he was not understanding at all with me not being able to afford them and became rude when I explained to him that financially I could not do them. Pretty much told me they had to be done. I am sure by the way he acted he has never had to worry about finances and was not sincere towards me.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

March 20th, 2015

Great Doctor / Bad Staff

Dr. Savage is a great doctor with a wonderful bedside manner. As his practice is growing, his staff leaves something to be desired. The very young office staff is rude and they have no people skills, especially for a doctor's office. There are a few ladies in the office that are extremely professional. His nurse practitioner should have her license pulled and shouldn't even be allowed a position in a vet's office. Guess I will be looking for another doctor.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 2nd, 2015

He is by far the worst doctor I have ever seen in my entire life. I wouldn't go back to him if he was the last doctor alive. His bedside manner is atrocious. He and his staff are rude and inconsiderate.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 13th, 2013

Best Dr in Citrus County

Wouldn't go anywhere else Staff is very courteous and helpful

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

August 13th, 2013

woman

5.0 Rating

February 27th, 2013

Exceptional Physician

Dr. Savage was our family doctor when in Land O' Lakes. We will certainly miss him now that he is in Crystal River. Knowledgable, Organized, Great Personality. Definately give him a try for any medical care you may need. You'll be very happy with this physician.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Kenneth Savage Jr is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Crystal River, FL.

  • Dr. Rolf Lyon

    Family Medicine

    Crystal River, FL 0.88 mi

    4.7
    (43)
    30
  • Dr. Mario Mendizabal

    Family Medicine

    Crystal River, FL 0.97 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    47
  • Dr. Sandra Brown

    Family Medicine

    Crystal River, FL 1.12 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    45