Dr. Kenneth Savage Jr DO Patient Reviews

  • Family Medicine Crystal River, FL

Overall Rating

4.0
  • 42 patient ratings
  • 15 comments

Last 12 months:

3.3 (-0.7)

15 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    69%
  • Satisfied
    5%
  • Neutral
    2%
  • Dissatisfied
    2%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    21%
  • Wait Time 23.3 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
May 8th, 2017
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
His nurse is rude and very unprofessional.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 24th, 2017
another average citrus county m.d.
Wait time
55 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
the girls in the front office run the show.as long as he makes what he thinks he should be making quarterly and yearly everything's fine.very common in this area.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 1st, 2017
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Egotistical, negligent, staff @ front window very unprofessional and demeaningful. Long wait. Screwed up meds. Staff does not Follow privacy laws. They sit there and gossip about us for everyone to hear. This dr.undoes and works against other dr,s. He demands that you are to go to him for all your needs and only his practice. He isn't available when you really need him. He treats you as if you are a drug addict. Before evaluating you. All referrals took three months of waiting ,only for him to cause neglecigence and denies treatment. Spiteful staff. And they enjoy it. I wouldn't bring a dead rat to this practice.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 1st, 2017
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Egotistical, negligent, staff @ front window very unprofessional and demeaningful. Long wait. Screwed up meds. Staff does not Follow privacy laws. They sit there and gossip about us for everyone to hear. This dr.undoes and works against other dr,s. He demands that you are to go to him for all your needs and only his practice. He isn't available when you really need him. He treats you as if you are a drug addict. Before evaluating you. All referrals took three months of waiting ,only for him to cause neglecigence and denies treatment. Spiteful staff. And they enjoy it. I wouldn't bring a dead rat to this practice.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 29th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
A very good Doctor. Was disappointed when my insurance carrier dropped him from their plan. When I renew insurance this Dec. will make sure he is on the new insurance plan.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
June 18th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Seemed to be nice. The only problem I really had with him was test he ordered was very expensive and he was not understanding at all with me not being able to afford them and became rude when I explained to him that financially I could not do them. Pretty much told me they had to be done. I am sure by the way he acted he has never had to worry about finances and was not sincere towards me.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
March 19th, 2015
Great Doctor / Bad Staff
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Savage is a great doctor with a wonderful bedside manner. As his practice is growing, his staff leaves something to be desired. The very young office staff is rude and they have no people skills, especially for a doctor's office. There are a few ladies in the office that are extremely professional. His nurse practitioner should have her license pulled and shouldn't even be allowed a position in a vet's office. Guess I will be looking for another doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 2nd, 2015
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is by far the worst doctor I have ever seen in my entire life. I wouldn't go back to him if he was the last doctor alive. His bedside manner is atrocious. He and his staff are rude and inconsiderate.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 13th, 2013
Best Dr in Citrus County
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Wouldn't go anywhere else Staff is very courteous and helpful

5.0 of 5
February 26th, 2013
Exceptional Physician
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Savage was our family doctor when in Land O' Lakes. We will certainly miss him now that he is in Crystal River. Knowledgable, Organized, Great Personality. Definately give him a try for any medical care you may need. You'll be very happy with this physician.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 12th, 2013
Nice doctor
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Savage has good bedside manners. Listens to me very friendly. The office staff are very friendly as well.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 10th, 2012
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Went to Dr. Savage to get introduced as I was looking to switch doctors. He was prompt, pleasant, took all the time I needed and LISTENED TO ME! Finally! I had been a patient at another place for over 15 years and the doctor never remembered who I was and usually talked over me.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Kenneth Savage Jr, DO is similar to these 3 Doctors near Crystal River, FL.