ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Kenneth Shapiro Is this you?

Filter Reviews

14 Ratings • 6 Comments

3.0
  • 6
  • 0
  • 2
  • 0
  • 6

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
13.8 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Kenneth Shapiro?

Showing 12 of 14 Ratings

Poor health provider

Posted on January 26th, 2016

Missed a diagnosis that could have been cancer and was very casual about it. Did not send a description of my injuries (broken ribs) and estimation of recovery to SLO County human resources so I could pass my pre-employment physical. The county extended the time to submit a doctor's report 2 times, but Dr. Shapiro's office never sent the information to SLO human resources. The job offer was rescinded after SLO HR waited over 10 weeks for a response. Also, after an auto accident did not follow through with a physical therapist even after I went back to his office to remind him. It feels like he could care less about his patients.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Better than any other doctor in this area.

Posted on September 25th, 2014

I had swollen legs after a long flight that would not dissipate. The doctor who I had been seeing prescribed dangerous diuretics and sent me away without follow up. Dr. Shapiro conducted a thorough exam, including EKG and heart studies and took me off the diuretics. His recommendation was to simply to hydrate as much as possible and move around the plane. It has never happened to me again. Needless to say I stopped seeing the former quack.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Smart

Posted on December 7th, 2011

Good Diagnostician, practical doctor.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Okay for HMO primary care

Posted on July 26th, 2011

Dr. Shapiro is fine for an HMO primary care doctor. He has been my primary care physician for many years now and is happy to refer to a specialist with any significant issues. He diagnoses me accurately about 80% of the time for minor issues and quickly sends me to a specialist for anything significant. Misdiagnosis is usually 'close' and follow up usually gets it, about par for the doctor business. His manner is a little abrupt and direct but some folks like that over someone that coddles. Staff is very nice.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Dr Duck

Posted on October 6th, 2009

This guy is a quack. Long story. Conjured up bogus concerns. Since I've met two other people he did the same thing to. Stupid too. Told me my athlets foot was exema! Not to long after I wanted my records and he is no longer at the same place with no forwarding contact info. He's a quack. Stay away.

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on March 19th, 2009

This doctor does not even want to get close to his patients especially if they have a cough of some sort. I've been to him three times for an upper respiratory problem and all he can say is that it will go away on its own. He spends less than three to four minutes and he's completed his initial finds. That's the fastest job I've ever seen. I wish I was as fast in my job as he is in his.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Three Stars

Posted on October 24th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on October 13th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on August 10th, 2016

One Star

Posted on March 9th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on February 4th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

One Star

Posted on September 24th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Kenneth Shapiro is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Templeton, CA.