ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Kenneth Lawlor Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Kenneth Lawlor?

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 diabetes is a chronic disease in which your body is unable to maintain a normal blood sugar (glucose) level.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Kenneth Lawlor?

Ratings and Reviews

37 Ratings with 19 Comments

  • Excellent
    15
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    4
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    15
  • Excellent
    15
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    4
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    15

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
26.4 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 37 Ratings with 19 Comments

1.0 Rating

February 2nd, 2017

He has no sympathy for someone in pain

This was my 3rd visit to his office. The first time, I saw him and his Nurse Practitioner, Ryan Standage. Told them I had moved from CA and was diagnosed with OA and RA in my fingers and OA in my back. (Had back surgery in 2009 and arthritis set in at the surgery site). Explained I was applying for Disability (I was a typist for more than 35 years). They encouraged me to go back to work. LOL. Stay active. 2nd visit I explained the meds weren't working, so they gave me an injection. No effect on my pain. Saw Dr. Lawlor again today....took a questionnaire from my Disability advocate for him to fill out and he refused. Said it was illegal for him to fill it out/only a Disability doctor can do that. Kept me on the same meds, which aren't helping. I was also informed that his office may not accept my insurance in the coming weeks/months and if they choose not to accept my insurance, I will have to pay $85 out of pocket, per visit, instead of the $40 my insurance co-pay is now. Took my husband with me today with the hope that the doctor would listen to my complaints.....to no avail.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 14th, 2017

excellent dr

I am amazed at these negative reviews. Dr. Lawlor was recruited for Prescott by the hospital and he is super knowledgeable and I've always found him easy to work with. He is amazingly respectful regarding me and my concerns. I don't go in looking for opiates to solve my problems, I don't know if that affects these reviews or not. His front office is good but I have had extremely mixed experiences with his PAs. So my review is for Dr L, not his PAs. My last couple visits he didn't have a PA so it was no issue. Also, now that he joined Arizona Arthritis group, you have to call the Phoenix office which is a bit ridiculous, since they know nothing about Prescott. Nothing in Prescott is more than 8 miles from anywhere else; when I need to talk to the office I just stop by there rather than try to beg Phoenix to let me talk to them. I was sad when Dorothy retired but actually I have worked with his new staff quite a few times with various issues, and I like them a lot. I just took one star off of staff because phone contact (through Phoenix) just does not work for me.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 15th, 2016

Front office is incompetent

Found out on the day of my appointment that they do not take my insurance anymore. Made the appointment over a month ago and they even called to change my appointment and still did not say anything about my insurance. Will not be going back even if they are to take my insurance in the future. I think they think that since they are the only Rheumatologist in Prescott that they can do whatever they want. Very sad on there part. We need another rheumatology in Prescott AZ that care about there clients.

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 20th, 2016

Pastor

Recently, I was suffering from a lot of server pain in my hands, feet, legs, and back. I went to the office twice looking for a plan of relief. After waiting 2 months to get in, the interns that I saw first took the time to ask questions and to diagnose my problems accurately and thoroughly. If they could have worked with me for a way to proceed, I would have found some relief. However, Dr. Lawlor had to come in and ruein the whole experience. He has no personal care or interest in the patient as a person in need. Even though I live 10 miles from the office, I have chosen to drive 130 to Phoenix to get the relief that I needed, and I'm so glad that I did.

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 27th, 2016

Go to a Phoenix area Rheumatologist, don't settle, since he is the only one is Prescott!!

I went to see Dr. Lawlor regarding Sjogren's Syndrome and Fibro. He immediately wanted to start me on Cancer Medications, and I said NO, I do not have Cancer why would I want to poison myself with those types of meds. I said I would like to try natural type remedies, and he walk out the door, very rude and absolutely no bedside manner, compassion or caring... whatsoever!!!!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 28th, 2015

Have been seeing him for about 2 years and hated every minute but he was the only Rheum. on my insurance plan. Horrible bed-side manner - arrogant & rude - no empathy at all - Still don't know why he is a DOCTOR!! Saw his NP once and she is WONDERFUL. After last visit - had enough! Going to PHX for new Rhuem., it will be worth the drive. Don't deserve to be treated that way! Office staff and NP were TERRIFIC...Too bad he is so RUDE!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 15th, 2015

He was 35 min late, came in. Introduces himself and had his back turned to me the whole time cause he was looking at my records in computer. He asked me a few questions about my pain, told me the General practicioner had already done all the tests he would have done on me-so he told me it was fibromyalgia. Do pressure point testing or physical touching to see if I had pain. He handed me a brochure of websites I could go to, told me Finromyalgia has no cure so get used to it

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 22nd, 2015

Glad I went to Dr. Lawlor

Dr. Lawlor had appropriate test done. Gave me all needed information needed.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.0 Rating

February 19th, 2015

Go tho Phoenix and see a professional there!

Rude Doctor/Rude Staff!!

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 4th, 2015

this doctor has a know it all my way or highway complex . Does not believe you have valid aliment unless he diagnosis it himself even with proof on paper and yet doesn't meet criteria to his perception

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 12th, 2014

Very thorough at each appointment and very caring doctor.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

November 30th, 2014

Good doctor

Dr. Lawlor is an excellent rheumatologist. He spends ample time with patients, is very knowledgeable, answers questions completely, and has always taken care of any problems I have had. At one point I had to have an injection in my hand, and he did it so skillfully my discomfort was negligible. I am pleased to have him as my doctor.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Kenneth Lawlor is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Prescott, AZ.

  • Dr. Mohammad Golparian

    Internal Medicine

    Prescott, AZ 0.05 mi

    3.8
    (11)
    20
  • Dr. Pelma Tabrizi

    Dr. Pelma Tabrizi

    Internal Medicine

    Prescott, AZ 0.05 mi

    3.3
    (8)
    18
  • Dr. Karen Yates

    Pediatrics, Internal Medicine

    Prescott, AZ 0.07 mi

    3.7
    (14)
    22