The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Kenneth Lecroy Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Kenneth Lecroy?

Binge Eating Disorder

Binge Eating Disorder

Get the facts about binge eating disorder, including symptoms, causes and related conditions.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Kenneth Lecroy?

Ratings and Reviews

13 Ratings with 4 Comments

  • Excellent
    7
  • Great
    3
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    1
  • Excellent
    7
  • Great
    3
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
20 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Easy Appointments
Accurate Diagnosis

Showing 13 Ratings with 4 Comments

5.0 Rating

January 30th, 2015

We have been going to Dr.Lecroy for about 4 years now. We drive an hour to see him. It is worth it to find a doctor that listens and tries with you to find a solution. He works with you not above you like most doctors. Because of this I have found solutions to a few of my more complicated medical issues. Issues other doctors didn't want to take the time to figure out.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 24th, 2014

Sick patient

Well if you sick and need help, try spending you time and money somewhere else. I had and am still having the same issue that I went to see him on. After running up a bunch of high dollar tests, he come back with nothing. Staff never returned by calls after I inquired about what next. Had to call them at every turn of the process. Then after all that he says to go somewhere else. SKIP HIM ALTOGETHER AND GO TO A REAL DOCTOR. Unless your rich and can afford to throw your money away to support him. Not me.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

December 11th, 2011

Used to be an OB??? Thanks for nothing.

This was my 2nd time seeing Dr. Lecroy, I'm pregnant and have had a miscarriage so I needed an early opinion. He wanted blood work to test my hgc levels and said he'd call me tommorrow morning with the results. He called the next morning around 830am saying it wasn't good, the levels were low and I needed to go into a lab he knew of for an ultrasound asap for possible ectopic, miscarriage or early pregnancy, he called back later with the results saying the "only" good news is it wasn't ectopic. He prescribed me progesterone and told me to start taking it that day and come in the next morning for more blood work to recheck levels. If it didn't double tomorrow I am having a miscarriage. I went in the next morning, a bag of emotions, and had them take it again. The front desk staff were so nice consoling me, and said he would call tommorrow morning with news..... 8Am, 9, 10, rolls around and no call, worried and scared for the news, I had my husband call. The Front desk said the levels went up and everything looked good, she just needed the Dr's signature. Then, he got on the phone and told him the levels didn't go up enough, to stop taking my prenatal vitamins, folic acid, and progesterone, that I'm going to have a miscarriage and if I don't in a week to call back, and rushed him off the phone. No call, mixed information, lack of confidence, he didn't even care to talk with me or even offer me any medication for the pain or bleeding that was to incur 'supposedly'. Needless to say I got a second opinion. He hadn't even confirmed it was a miscarriage, I have no physical symptoms, and he advised me to pretty much give up. Who does that? And given that I had already had a miscarriage at three months and have no children you would expect a shred of hope or care. Nope, I was shoved along and all I heard was "NEEEXXT?"

Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 30th, 2011

The office staff that I have come in contact with have all been polite and helpfulI hope to continue my medical care at this office

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

December 18th, 2016

5.0 Rating

May 10th, 2016

3.0 Rating

May 9th, 2016

4.0 Rating

November 7th, 2015

5.0 Rating

July 26th, 2015

4.0 Rating

March 7th, 2015

5.0 Rating

July 22nd, 2014

5.0 Rating

May 12th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Kenneth Lecroy is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Grapevine, TX.

  • Dr. Thomas Bettes

    Occupational Medicine, Family Medicine

    Grapevine, TX 0.99 mi

    3.7
    (5)
    34
  • Dr. Carleo Capili

    Family Medicine, General Surgery, General Practice

    Grapevine, TX 1.03 mi

    3.9
    (20)
    43
  • Dr. Regina Capili

    Family Medicine

    Grapevine, TX 1.03 mi

    3.1
    (24)
    38