Obstetrician & Gynecologist (OB/GYN), Radiologist, Urologists
17 years of experience
Video profile
Accepting new patients
Lancaster Urology
2106 Harrisburg Pike
Suite 200
Lancaster, PA 17604
717-393-1771
Locations and availability (6)

Patient Reviews ?

Overall Rating:
3.0
  • Currently 3 of 4 stars
Total Ratings

15

Total Reviews

14

Ratings
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star
Ease of Appointment:
  • Currently 3.1333333333333 of 4 stars
Promptness:
  • Currently 3 of 4 stars
Courteous Staff:
  • Currently 3.2666666666667 of 4 stars
Accurate Diagnosis:
  • Currently 2.7857142857143 of 4 stars
Bedside Manner:
  • Currently 2.9333333333333 of 4 stars
Spends Time with Me:
  • Currently 3.0666666666667 of 4 stars
Follows Up After Visit:
  • Currently 2.8 of 4 stars
Average Wait: 14 minutes
  • Currently 2 of 4 stars
 |  Firdt & Last appointment  |  show details
by Sean Q. on Aug 16th, 2013

Staff was great. Went in for a small problem that has been bothering me for awhile. Because of insurance changes this is first time dealing with Lancaster Urological. Doctor treated me like I was wasting his time and wanted to be somewhere else. So that will be my last time, I am going back to Dr. Sisbarro, even if he doesn't take my insurance I will pay the full bill.

  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  ONE PROFESSIONAL RATES ANOTHER  |  show details
Nov 23rd, 2011

ALWAYS COURTEOUS. LISTENS TO PROBLEM. ASKS QUESTIONS. ANSWERS QUESTIONS. GIVES OPTIONS FOR TREATMENT. I HAVE BEEN SEEING HIM FOR 3 YEARS AND AM COMPLETELY SATISFIED. VERY COMPETENT. KNOWS HIS FIELD.

  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  Great surgeon  |  show details
Jul 12th, 2011

very focused on his patients and the entire group he is associated with are world class doctors.

  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  show details
Jul 5th, 2011

in my 64 yrs i have been to many drs,in my opion dr.lessans ranks in my top 4,he is one of the most personable people i have ever met he answered our questions and asked us questions to make sure we understood what was going on we never felt rushed and he explained things so that we could understand i would also like to mention his nurse verna who had a great sense of humor and really put me at ease all in all a good experience i would reccomend dr lessans to anyone looking for a urologist to give this man a call

Mark as Helpful  | 1 person found this helpful Report Abuse
  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  Excellent Urologist  |  show details
Jun 8th, 2011

I would recommend Dr. Lessans.I've been goin to Dr. Lessans for going on 5 years now and have never had a single problem.He's well trained and I've never seen anything to suggest he is anything but an excellent doctor.If you live in the Lancaster area, and have issues with incontinence, prostate, etc. you can't do better than this doctor.

  • Currently 1 of 4 stars
 |  Careful  |  show details
Jun 3rd, 2011

The most recent ratings smell like plants (May 28-June 1)I can show you hard core medical records of the grief and pain that Dr. Lessan's failed surgery and diagnosis has caused me. Be careful, please!!!

  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  OUTSTANDING  |  show details
Jun 1st, 2011

Dr. Kenneth Lessans and his staff have been nothing short of wonderful! I have had 2 biopsys and 1 in hospital in the last year. As far as I'm concerned I feel lucky that I had him for a specialist

  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  Caring and Professional  |  show details
Jun 1st, 2011

I found Dr. Lessans to be honest and direct. I had a problem and he was able to give me options for treatment and then supported my decision when I made my choice. His follow up, consideration and caring for his patients is top notch!He is skilled and well educated and was a pleasure to work with. I WOULD reccommend others to consider his services.

  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  Surgery  |  show details
May 31st, 2011

I had surgery by Dr. Lessans and I found him to be highly professional and very friendly and down to earth and he did an excellent job in fixing my problem with urinary issues, he was never "cocky" and I would highly recommend him to anyone with urinary problems. I don't know what these other people are talking about!

Mark as Helpful  | 1 person found this helpful Report Abuse
  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  Urinary Problems Cured  |  show details
May 28th, 2011

Super nice guy. He helped me with my long term battle with Urinary problems that no one else could diagnose. He was always available when I needed him. I don't understand these other comments- they must be crazy!

Mark as Helpful  | 1 person found this helpful Report Abuse
  • Currently 1 of 4 stars
 |  Should lose his licence  |  show details
May 22nd, 2011

Did a terrible job of putting in the InVance Male Sling.Misdiagnosed my pain after failed procedure. Had 2 successive surgeries. Still in pain and suffer incontinence 3 years later .definitely malpractice . Stay away from him!

  • Currently 1 of 4 stars
 |  Cocky Doctor, poor manners and techniques NEVER AGAIN  |  show details
May 2nd, 2011

Dr Lessans is FULL OF HIMSELF, he thinks that he is the only Doctor in Lancaster and could care less about manners or patient foloow up. He does his little visit and send a BIG bill. REALLY a SNOB, will NEVER recomend him or go back to him. He mess up with me and I am still trying to figure out what the Heck he did to me. his group will cover for him.

  • Currently 1 of 4 stars
 |  show details
Dec 6th, 2010

Very cocky doctor. been sick for over two month and all he thinks I want is pain pills, Not the case at all. I am non-stop running for the bathroom...Guess you have to leave the Lancaster area to find a good dr. any more.

  • Currently 1 of 4 stars
 |  be very cautious  |  show details
Nov 1st, 2010

He messed up a simple procedture and tryed to lie his way out of it