Dr. Kenneth Levitsky MD Patient Reviews

  • Orthopedic Surgery Fair Lawn, NJ

Overall Rating

4.5
  • 59 patient ratings
  • 36 comments

Last 12 months:

3.6 (-0.9)

59 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    83%
  • Great
    3%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    5%
  • Bad
    8%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 14.6 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
July 28th, 2017
VERY SUCCESSFUL BROSTRUM PROCEDURE!
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was referred to Dr. Kenneth Levitsky as a top ankle specialist in the New Jersey area. I had some torn ligaments around my ankle and after a course of physical therapy he recommended and performed a brostrum surgery - it was a total FIX!!! I would highly recommend Dr. Levitsky. It's not so easy to get an appointment to see him, but he is worth the wait and I am one very happy patient. Thank you!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 14th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
first visit and was very satisfied. Smart, nice and easy to talk to
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 13th, 2016
Excellent
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I really am so happy that I saw Dr. Levitsky - I've been having issues with my knee and wasn't sure what to do. I really liked him and found him to be serious but kind, and he really listened and focused on my issue. I'm going to start with physical therapy and see if it gets better, otherwise I am a candidate for knee surgery. I really appreciate that he didn't rush me to surgery. He seems very honest and hardworking.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
June 24th, 2016
Satisfied Patient
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
I went to Dr. Levitsky for the first time yesterday. I was taken in promptly & I have nothing but good things to say about him. He was personable and not afraid to touch my foot & leg. He explained things to me & said that he prefers that I try physical therapy first unless I wanted to go directly to surgery. I am more than pleased to try PT & he is hopeful that my symptoms go away within 4 weeks of PT. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend him to anyone.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 18th, 2016
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Terrific doctor and diagnostician - very focused on what will work for the patient with their lifestyle instead of just recommending surgery. I went to see him based upon his stellar reputation, and I trust him completely.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 16th, 2015
Excellent
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had a great experience with Dr. Levitsky - very smart and straightforward and he answered all my questions. Conservative in his treatment plan which I greatly appreciate and will not hesitate to have him perform surgery if necessary down the road.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 14th, 2015
You Don
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
After waiting four months for an appointment with Dr Deland from the Hospital for Special Surgery to discuss surgery on a severely arthritic bunion, his office cancelled my appointment the day before I was supposed to go - and I was an existing patient ! I then chose Dr Levitsky after researching his education and patient reviews. He was very attentive and listened to my foot problems. We decided on surgery and he prepared me to expect pain, be off my feet for 5 weeks, etc., etc. I put this surgery off for a long time because I was afraid of the pain. Guess what? Two days after pretty extensive bunion surgery (5 screws and a plate), I had NO PAIN!! Didn't even need an aspirin. Dr Levitsky is readily available if you have pre surgery questions and he followed up with me after surgery to see if I felt ok. My only regret is that I didn't go to him first and take care of the bunion before it became so painful. If anyone is afraid to have bunion surgery, I encourage you to be brave and go see Dr. Levitsky! He is compassionate, accessible and an excellent surgeon. I'm going to have the second bunion taken care of in the winter. I bet you haven't heard too many people say that!

5.0 of 5
March 27th, 2015
Very Pleased.
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I also had distal biceps repair surgery and I'm very pleased with the results. I have no pain after six weeks and full range of motion and I've haven't even gone to physical therapy yet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 20th, 2014
Cares about his patients
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is a great doctor - it's clear that he thinks of his patients first and is very conservative with his treatment. I went to see him after another local doctor told me I needed double knee replacements. Dr. Levitsky said this wasn't necessary (I was too young for this and wasn't having classic symptoms) and instead did a knee arthroscopy where he very simply "cleaned things up" - fast recovery and pain free now! I really like him and trust him - highly recommend.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 29th, 2014
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I just underwent a knee arthroscopy with Dr. Levitsky and have had a great result - surgery was quick and easy and I'm pain free - I wish I had done it earlier. Great doctor - I personally like him a lot - very honest and direct. The office is busy but they get it done - very organized.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 3rd, 2014
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I've now fully recovered from bunion surgery with Dr. Levitsky and it was a positive experience. I was dreading the surgery but had waited a long time so it was really necessary - the surgery was flawless and my foot looks great (the difference is night and day) - I can fit into my shoes again and feel like I got my life back. Loved Dr. Levitsky - honest and genuine and a great surgeon!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 28th, 2014
Excellent Distal Biceps Repair
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I recently had a distal biceps repair (elbow surgery) with Dr. Levitsky and am pleased to report an excellent result. The surgery was very successful, I began my rehab early, and by week seven I had resumed almost all of my previous activities. There was minimal pain after the surgery and my scar, now three months later, is small and barely visible. I'm thrilled with my experience - Dr. Levitsky was very attentive both pre and post operatively and his staff was very professional.
Was this review helpful? Yes No


Nearby Doctors

Dr. Kenneth Levitsky, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Fair Lawn, NJ.