ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Kenneth Levy Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Kenneth Levy?

Ratings and Reviews

13 Ratings with 5 Comments

  • Excellent
    8
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    3
  • Excellent
    8
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    3

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
6.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 13 Ratings with 5 Comments

5.0 Rating

December 2nd, 2015

Awesome Doc, very Knowledgeable and compassionate! Superb office location and support staff!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 16th, 2015

My elderly mother is one of his patients. I needed to speak with him regarding a serious issue with my mother. I called his office twice and left messages. He never returned my call. I mentioned this to the facility where my mother lives, I was told not to waste my time calling because he would never return my phone calls.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

December 2nd, 2014

Please do not visit this doctor. He seems very helpful at first, but in the end, the quality of medical care provided is not adequate. I had an unsuccessful surgery with Dr. Levy. As a result, I needed to spend a year and see several other doctors to take care of the issue. Performing in-office surgeries is a business that many doctors participate in for revenue, and not for the patient's benefit and unfortunately Dr. Levy is one of these kinds of doctors. All the doctors I saw afterwards told me that they never would perform the kind of surgery I had in the office as it was quite involved. They all said they would only perform it in a hospital. I am not the kind of patient who cares about office waits, receptionist demeanor or even a doctor's bedside manner. If a doctor is competent and truly cares about the patient's well being, thats all that matters to me. But Dr. Levy is just plain incompetent, and I am not exaggerating when I say that returning to his care would truly make me fear for my health. Please do not make the same mistake as I did.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 13th, 2014

poor bedside manner

Dr Levy has extremely poor bedside manner and does not even seem interested when listening to answers to his questions. You feel like you are just answering a normal survey to get medication and very lack luster when explaining medications and illnesses. He does not show concern or interest in the patient and seems to only be interested in getting the script filled and you out of his office!! if it was not for my therapist, I would not continue to see him. Unforunately he is the only psych at the location. I highly discourage using him!!!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 14th, 2011

Great doctor!

I saw Dr. Levy when he was still accepting patients before restricting his practice to geriatric care for elderly patients in nursing homes. He was great! He listened, was easy to get in contact with and most of all, was willing to work with you and supervise if you wanted to try a new med. Very competent. I wish he would go back to seeing individual patients!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

April 7th, 2016

5.0 Rating

July 11th, 2015

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

4.0 Rating

May 20th, 2015

5.0 Rating

December 19th, 2014

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

September 27th, 2014

5.0 Rating

January 11th, 2012

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

February 9th, 2011

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Kenneth Levy is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Philadelphia, PA.

  • Dr. Armand Formica

    Geriatric Medicine, Internal Medicine

    Philadelphia, PA 0.01 mi

    4.5
    (2)
    47
  • Dr. Herbert Bergman

    Geriatric Medicine, Internal Medicine

    Philadelphia, PA 0.03 mi

    4.0
    (3)
    47
  • Dr. Andrew Rosenzweig

    Geriatric Medicine, Neurology, Psychiatry

    Philadelphia, PA 0.15 mi

    31