The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Kenneth Liss Is this you?

Filter Reviews

15 Ratings • 6 Comments

4.2
  • 10
  • 2
  • 0
  • 1
  • 2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
15 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Kenneth Liss?

Showing 12 of 15 Ratings

Very knowledgeable about medicens and thereinteractions

Posted on April 10th, 2017

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown

One Star

Posted on September 15th, 2016

I am a patient of Dr. Liss for several years. I had an appointment today with a card showing the date and time. Showed up to be told I had no appointment and I would be squeezed in or I could reschedule because they had a cancellation in two weeks time. No apologies at all. Everyone was taken before me, even the people who came in after me, and I was just ignored. I sat in the waiting room while they all ate pizza. I was there alone with no one at the reception desk and no one to even tell me when I would be taken. I left after being there over an hour. Of course, there was no one to tell I was leaving. The receptionist was eating pizza as well. I called and called and for two hours, but they were all on lunch break. I could not get through. Finally got through and asked Dr. Liss to at least call me. He refused to make a phone call to me. Any doctor who does not return a patient's call is a doctor I do not want treating me. His staff was awful, unapologetic and downright rude. They lied and told my wife they came out to get me at noon. Guess they don't realize we older folks wear watches and can read them. It was a blatant lie. I couldn't even get the results of my own blood test over the phone because he refused to speak to me. It was awful, and I never post, not ever, but I am today. No apologies, just more bad treatment. Time for a new doctor period.

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on September 13th, 2016

The only way I can thank Dr Liss for his help and care these past few years is by writing him a great review. My overall rating of Dr Liss is 5 Stars. Upon my first appointment with Dr. Liss my skepticism turned into knowing my health was in great hands. He is a very thorough caring doctor. Know you are in good hands if you are a patient of Dr. Ken Liss. God Bless You Dr. Liss and Thank You! 5 Stars!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Manager, New Jersey Department of Education

Posted on March 4th, 2014

Dr. Liss is a well experienced specialist in hypertension treatment who gives a no-nonsense approach to managing health risk issues. He also is a practiioner who understands the "human" aspects of dealing with controling health risks while lining an enjoyable but responsible lifestyle. But he holds me accountable for the work which needs to be done to improve and maintain my health. I would recommend Ken Liss to anyone "in a heartbeat".

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on February 7th, 2011

over the past 5 to 10 years dr. liss has done everything he can to watch my kidney wellness and explored all possibilities to control my chronic high blood pressure. he tried the simple and the unusual. he found something unusual to help me, and now continues to watch and take care of me. his bedside manner and the time he gives you is excellent. his staff and associates are professional and always helpful. a wonderfull office and a great doctor.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on December 27th, 2010

During my first and last visit with Dr. Liss, he made judgements on my health based on unproven assumptions. He compared me to other women patients, fitting us all into the same categorical mental health issue. He barely examined my chief area of complaint.He bragged about how women usually run from his office; upset by his diagnosis of telling them they are mentally unstable.

Wait time
55.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on March 22nd, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on June 7th, 2016

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Four Stars

Posted on March 7th, 2016

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on June 12th, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on May 29th, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on January 28th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Kenneth Liss is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Eatontown, NJ.