The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Kenneth Lyssy Jr Is this you?
  • 21
  • 1
  • 2
  • 0
  • 2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
13 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Kenneth Lyssy Jr?


26 Ratings with 6 Comments

5.0 Rating

September 6th, 2015

Scared!!!!/Terrified

I was referred approx. 10 yrs. ago by a colleague. I thought I was having attack of my gall bladder ?Any way I'm already a Schizoid I was married to a Dr. for ten yrs. and now have two daughters that are Rn.s Geez my life Wish there was an icon to describe!!! I went to you for almost ten yrs. God you 'Got" me I married and recently retired My husband goes to this guy in Cedar Park Texas Wiseman (Jeremy) I met him once he seems nice wish i had another icon because I'm so scared Changing doctors for me is a Trauma!!!Ken I just wanted to Thank you I never really got to say goodbye!! But I just wanted you to know that I trusted you and really felt comfortable with you which is a anomaly for someone like me!!! Thank you Thank you I miss you D My Sept physical is here"stressed"He has a PA that I see but what if because I'm 60 now something is wrong ? how will I handle it without you? I'll have too :-( I just thought you should know that I did trust you which is very hard for me Wish you and your family the best of everything and Gods Blessings D

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 22nd, 2014

wife

My husband went to Dr. Lyssy and he determined he had had a heart attack and referred him to hospitall immediately. Dr. Ken saved his life

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 14th, 2013

The office staff is extremely incompetent. They failed numerous times it file insurance correctly or in a timely manner. It's caused problems and inconveniences for us. We will not be going back to this practice for these reasons.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 29th, 2011

great Family Doctor

Dr Kenneth Lyssy is a very caring and professional family doctor he is a very good listener and very good and very good on accuracy on your diagnosing your problem at the time of your visit. He is always there for you and what I love is that if you are feeling ill and call the office they will see you on the same day they will get you in as soon as possible have never been turned down or away

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 17th, 2010

Highly recommended

Dr. Lyssy is a caring, attentive, capable family physician. He sees patients promptly, listens closely, answers questions, and provides excellent preventive care. When required, he diagnoses and treats conditions appropriately. I like being able to get an appointment within a day of calling, and I never feel rushed. Excellent, personal care.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 5th, 2009

Dr. K. Lyssy review

Overall good experience by doctors and staff as well.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

October 10th, 2017

5.0 Rating

November 2nd, 2016

5.0 Rating

June 27th, 2016

4.0 Rating

February 4th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

September 21st, 2015

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

September 10th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Kenneth Lyssy Jr is similar to the following 3 Doctors near San Antonio, TX.

  • Dr. Pedro Calzada

    Dr. Pedro Calzada

    Family Medicine

    San Antonio, TX 0.05 mi

    4.6
    (66)
    12
  • Dr. Sida Yan

    Residency, Family Medicine

    San Antonio, TX 0.21 mi

    3
  • Dr. David Stanley

    Urology, Family Medicine

    San Antonio, TX 0.43 mi

    28