Dr. Kenneth Brown MD Patient Reviews

  • Gastroenterology Washington, DC

Overall Rating

3.5
  • 22 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 1.5)

22 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    50%
  • Great
    5%
  • Good
    5%
  • Poor
    18%
  • Bad
    23%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 32.3 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
February 2nd, 2017
Wait time terrible but the Doctor is great
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was completely dissatisfied at the wait time for the doctor to see me. It was over a hour for the wait. And this has happened more that one time.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
January 30th, 2016
From Cat H.
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
This is my first visit with dr. Brown and I will update as I go along
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 19th, 2013
Administrative Assistant
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Doctor Brown is my hero - I went to many doctors and he was the only one that could help me. At the time I was 18years old and now I am 55 years old. After 35 years plus of test and and caring I am a cancer survivor. Thank you Doctor Brown I will always love you as my Doctor and for caring about my well-being.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
November 13th, 2012
Staff and Dr. Brown
Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Brown have a great bed side manner when I left his office I had a smile on my face and the staff was professionalism I will referral my family to his office
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
April 4th, 2012
Very poor bedside manner
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
A pt. should not feel rushed as far astime by a doctor, it makes the pt. feelsthat they are not heard, thus defeating the purpose of the visit. The doctoralso should take the time out to visitthe pt. check in with the pt. to sharethe results of any tests or procedurethat is done, this is considered propercare if not excellent care by one's dr.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.7 of 5
February 10th, 2012
Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Brown is among the best in performing colonoscopy and endoscopy. Expert and experienced!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 16th, 2011
Dr. Brown
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I loved him! He was supportive and he gave me the information that I needed in order to make vital changes in my habits.

5.0 of 5
August 19th, 2011
Mediator
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Brown and his staff appeared to be very knowledeable and professional.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 2nd, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 28th, 2016

5.0 of 5
June 6th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
June 13th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Kenneth Brown, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Washington, DC.