The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Kenneth Brown Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Kenneth Brown?

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 diabetes is a chronic disease in which your body is unable to maintain a normal blood sugar (glucose) level.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Kenneth Brown?

Ratings and Reviews

24 Ratings with 8 Comments

  • Excellent
    12
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    4
  • Bad
    5
  • Excellent
    12
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    4
  • Bad
    5

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
32.3 min

Showing 24 Ratings with 8 Comments

5.0 Rating

February 2nd, 2017

Wait time terrible but the Doctor is great

I was completely dissatisfied at the wait time for the doctor to see me. It was over a hour for the wait. And this has happened more that one time.

Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

January 30th, 2016

From Cat H.

This is my first visit with dr. Brown and I will update as I go along

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 19th, 2013

Administrative Assistant

Doctor Brown is my hero - I went to many doctors and he was the only one that could help me. At the time I was 18years old and now I am 55 years old. After 35 years plus of test and and caring I am a cancer survivor. Thank you Doctor Brown I will always love you as my Doctor and for caring about my well-being.

Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

November 13th, 2012

Staff and Dr. Brown

Dr. Brown have a great bed side manner when I left his office I had a smile on my face and the staff was professionalism I will referral my family to his office

Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

April 4th, 2012

Very poor bedside manner

A pt. should not feel rushed as far astime by a doctor, it makes the pt. feelsthat they are not heard, thus defeating the purpose of the visit. The doctoralso should take the time out to visitthe pt. check in with the pt. to sharethe results of any tests or procedurethat is done, this is considered propercare if not excellent care by one's dr.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

February 10th, 2012

Dr. Brown is among the best in performing colonoscopy and endoscopy. Expert and experienced!

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 16th, 2011

Dr. Brown

I loved him! He was supportive and he gave me the information that I needed in order to make vital changes in my habits.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 19th, 2011

Mediator

Dr. Brown and his staff appeared to be very knowledeable and professional.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 28th, 2017

4.0 Rating

August 1st, 2017

5.0 Rating

February 2nd, 2017

5.0 Rating

December 28th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Kenneth Brown is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Washington, DC.

  • Dr. Lewis Marshall

    Internal Medicine

    Washington, DC 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    54
  • Dr. Leleka Doonquah

    Infectious Disease, Internal Medicine

    Washington, DC 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (3)
    18
  • Dr. David Wilson Jr

    Internal Medicine, Geriatric Medicine

    Washington, DC 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (3)
    47