The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Kenneth Hurwitz Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Kenneth Hurwitz?

Ratings and Reviews

8 Ratings with 4 Comments

  • Excellent
    4
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    2
  • Excellent
    4
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    2

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
17.5 min

Showing 8 Ratings with 4 Comments

2.0 Rating

July 18th, 2016

Have seen him for 7 years, does the same tests every time, tells me I am getting worse but has never changed my one medicine that I take.Never suggested any other treatments EVER

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 6th, 2014

Great Doctor

Dr. Hurwitz is one best pulmonary specialist in the Sarasota area. He and his staff are professional and caring. Lung Associates uses the latest equipment and procedures to ensure an accurate diagnosis.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 8th, 2013

One of best in Sarasota

Another specialist referred me to Dr Hurwitz. He and his staff have been very courteous. He is a very caring doctor and only wish he was available as an internist, too. He takes the time to listen and have total faith in him.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 4th, 2012

Dr. Hurwitz and his nurse practitioner were heard laughing outside the exam room where I was waiting,after she assessed me and commented "according to the reports, your lungs are clear and there is nothing wrong with them." They both entered the exam room, and he first introduced himself, and then made the comment "You sure have made the rounds of doctors in Sarasota", which I feel is a very inappropriate remark. He also stated he agreed with his NP that my lungs were perfectly normal. I would not have gone to him if I wasn't concerned about the results of the enhanced MRI of my thoracic spine and CT Scan of my chest. I am not impressed with him or his NP.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 24th, 2016

5.0 Rating

July 20th, 2015

4.0 Rating

June 4th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

May 2nd, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Kenneth Hurwitz is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Sarasota, FL.

  • Dr. Nishant Bhensdadia

    Dr. Nishant Bhensdadia

    Internal Medicine

    Sarasota, FL 0 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    9
  • Dr. Dennis Imperio

    Dr. Dennis Imperio

    Nephrology, Internal Medicine

    Sarasota, FL 0 mi

    5.0
    (6)
    26
  • Dr. Janis Lawrence-Jackson

    Dr. Janis Lawrence-Jackson

    Nephrology, Internal Medicine

    Sarasota, FL 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    8