Dr. Kenneth Reed MD Patient Reviews

  • Dermatology Quincy, MA

Overall Rating

3.5
  • 59 patient ratings
  • 27 comments

Last 12 months:

4.3 (+ 0.8)

59 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    56%
  • Great
    3%
  • Good
    3%
  • Poor
    14%
  • Bad
    24%
  • Wait Time 15.2 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
May 3rd, 2017
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The very best!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 23rd, 2016
My daughters Molescum
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The man that was the nurse when dr Kenneth reed was fabulous. Took great care of my daughter and made her feel safe while having her Molescum removed. She's two! This place is great!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 15th, 2016
Disappointing experience
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Diagnosed with squamous cell carcinoma, by Physicians assistant,on tiny area of face scheduled for removal of said spot on Dec 10.2015. Only contacted by receptionist. Dr Reed never consulted with me previous to appointment. He arrived in the room with a scalpel, lanocane and a plastic surgeon. I was told the removal would involve an extensive area of my face with possible damage to optical nerve and need of plastic surgery. Dr Reed stated that it did not appear that i was prepared for the extent of the procedure. I agreed and left immediately. I sought out other physicians that carefully reviewed my case and made suggestions for resolution. Experience with Dr Reed was totally unacceptable.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 10th, 2015
Great place
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have seen Dr. Reed for years, and truly appreciate the ease at which he explains things and his down to earth style. The PA's are also very good. The front desk is great at accommodating. Highly recommend this office!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 10th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Poison ivy...yuck!! Emergency visit, got me right in and made me feel "normal" again!!! Thank you Thank you;))
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 13th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Highly recommend. Great staff, never waited past my scheduled appointments to see him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 10th, 2014
patient
Wait time
10 minutes
I have known dr reed for 14 years. He initially helped me post pregnancy to get rid of spider veins. He has helped me with precancerous things on my face. He also does fantastic fillers of all kinds. He has solved shingles for me on my face. Everyone in his office is fantastic and most recently, he has thoroughly solved acne problems of my daughter. I would not see anyone else
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 25th, 2013
Great Doc!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I love Dr. Reed! He's a great Derm! I used to have the most terrible acne you've ever seen (and that's not an exaggeration)! I started going to him about a year ago, and after seeing him and getting a prescription from him, most of my acne was gone in about 2 months. After about 4 months it was completely gone. This may sound like a long time, but for how bad my acne was, that's really not a long time at all. He helped me a lot and gave me lots of advice so that I wouldn't get scarring. To this day, I have no acne scarring-- just PERFECT skin! Recommended!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 25th, 2013
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
What a blessing to find this tremendous practice in Plymouth! I called for an appointment and was given on THE NEXT DAY!! PA Jeff is amazing. He talked to me for over and hour, addressed all my concerns. Told me of new inovative treaments and medications for my condition. And I was on my drug of choice for my condition in ONE Month!!! after being told it was impossible. I highly recommend everyone in this practice

5.0 of 5
February 17th, 2013
Two thumbs up for Dr. Reed!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I've been going to Dr. Reed for over 5 years now and have always received courteous, friendly and professional service from him and his staff. I am really at a loss to understand the negative entries I'm seeing on this site--it just contradicts everything I've experienced at this office! Except for one treatment of keratosis, most of my visits are annual check-ups and yet it always amazes me that Dr. Reed easily recalls our last conversation--where I was working (or not) or a particular incident we may have briefly discussed. This level of attention in a doctor/patient relationship is uncommon. I unequivocally recommend Dr. Reed to anyone seeking a caring dermatologist with unassailable credentials.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 22nd, 2013
He saved my brothers life
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
After losing my sister at a young age to Melanoma we all went to a dermatologist for a skin check. My brother was given a clean bill of health from another dermatologist, but felt uncertain. He made an appointment with Dr. Reed, who diagnosed and removed Melanoma and basil cell tissues the other dermatologist missed. After learning of this, and also getting a clean bill of health from another dermatologist a few months ago, I met with Dr. Reed today. I am scheduled to have a "questionable" mole removed next month. He took the time to listen to me. His staff was supurb! i am suggesting everyone I know make an appointment with Dr. Reed.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
October 19th, 2012
Uncomfortable
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He and his assistants made me feel very uncomfortable. I have been in and out of doctors offices and this is unique. I almost felt judged, he and his assistant did nothing but tell me I was wrong on how I felt about my condition. I don't really know how ot put it into words, but I just didnt feel right there.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Doctor's Response

I am sorry you did not feel comfortable or "right" in our office. I assure you, that you were not "judged". Perhaps you misinterpreted our reassurances and attempts to make you feel better about yourself. Education is part of our job.If someone states that they are dirty because they have blackheads, or feel like an alcoholic because they have rosacea, we can be empathetic, but we would not be helping if we did not explain that those conditions are not necessarily related.



Nearby Doctors

Dr. Kenneth Reed, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Quincy, MA.