ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Kenneth Malamud Is this you?

Vitals cannot verify whether or not this professional is currently practicing. We recommend that you attempt to contact the provider to verify their status. Please email us at support@vitals.com if you have any additional information.

  • 11
  • 0
  • 0
  • 0
  • 0

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
7.5 min

11 Ratings with 8 Comments

5.0 Rating

August 15th, 2012

Took my case w/multiple complications, referring me as appropriate to a retinal specialist, gathered related medical info and explained to my spouse and me every aspect of the situation. He answered our questions, advised us of his professional opinion, explaining details and giving us time to consider the somewhat dire options. We are very grateful for his expertise, his kindness and his willingness to give us time to accept what he was saying and to make a choice. The staff are very professional and extremely patient-oriented.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 28th, 2012

Awesome experience

Dr Malamud and staff were very caring and helpful. Dr Malamud spent an hour with me examining my eyes and helping me with my natural medicines. Andrea helped me pick out my glasses and custom ordered just what I wanted! She too spent about an hour working with me. I had a very pleasant experience, and would gladly recommend this clinc to anyone. I'll be back!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 8th, 2011

Dr. Malamud spent over an hour with me and the exam was very complete. He seemed interested in helping me and explained everything in plain english. He made suggestions about the vitamins and supplements I take and showed me that some of them were not best for my problem. He also talked to me aboutmy smoking and why it is so bad for my eyes and diabetes

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 16th, 2011

very thorough eye exam

Dr. Malamud was very thorough & was not in a hurry. He gave me very good info after the exam & gave advice on how I could help myself. He gave me choices on treatments for my dry eyes & let me choose between regular prescription medicine & natural treatments. His wife who is a nurse even called me back a week later to see how I was doing !

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 1st, 2011

Most complete eye exam I have ever had

I have seen 3 eye drs over the past year for my eye problems They all spent 5-10 minutes w. me gave me some artifcial tears & walked out of the room. Dr. Malamud spent an hour w. me & explained why my eyes were so uncomfortable & recommended several different natural treatments I could do to help. he even called me back to check up on me. I also took my husband & kids & my husband said it was the best eye exam he ever had g &

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 10th, 2010

This was a very complete eye checkup--the doctor took his time, and explained everything to me. He also gave me recommendations about how to keep my eyes healthy, and which vitamins I should take for my macula problem. The office staff was very helpful and polite, and called to remind me of my appointment time. I'd definitely recommend Dr. Malamud!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 10th, 2010

I like this doctor!

Great doctor--great staff--great eye exam!!

Accurate Diagnosis
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 31st, 2010

Great doctor!

I like this doctor a lot--he took time with me and explained my condition very well. He even called me the next day to make sure all my questions were ...

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 26th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

5.0 Rating

May 12th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

January 21st, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Kenneth Malamud is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Burnet, TX.

  • Dr. Shelley Day

    Dr. Shelley Day

    Ophthalmology

    Burnet, TX 1.55 mi

    4.8
    (6)
    10
  • Dr. Mary Green

    Ophthalmology

    Marble Falls, TX 13.54 mi

    3.9
    (20)
    14
  • Dr. Edward Kirby

    Ophthalmology

    Marble Falls, TX 13.54 mi

    39