The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Kenneth Morton Is this you?
  • 11
  • 4
  • 0
  • 2
  • 3

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
9.2 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Kenneth Morton?


20 Ratings with 8 Comments

5.0 Rating

July 25th, 2017

Dr. Morton is great!

I have been a patient of Dr. Morton's for several years and I find him to be a very competent and caring Physician. I see him annually because of health issues and he has performed Cataract surgery on both eyes and I now see just fine. He is worth a wait and I highly recommend him.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 15th, 2016

Dr Morton is the most professional and compassionate dr I have ever seen for my dry eye issues. I trust his advice on my diagnosis and treatment plans. I would recommend him highly to any patients seeking quality eye care and especially those who suffer with hard to diagnos issues.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 7th, 2015

Bad communication, strange decisions.

I tried to understand from him about the problem and possible solutions for my eyes. It did not work, time after time. The breaking point was when he reported to me happily that no permanent damage occurred yet to my eyes from a condition he was aware of, but did not told me. And that could be treated to avoid the risk of permanent damage. I’m looking now for a new doctor.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 24th, 2014

He's the best!

Dr. Morton is an excellent doctor. He takes great care to explain any problems I'm having with my eyes. He also takes the time to fully explain any necessary surgical procedures. He's very patient and he makes sure you understand his explanation. I've never felt like he's rushing to get thru my appointment and on to his next appointment. Personally, I think he's the poster child for "bedside manner". I've always felt I had his undivided attention in my appts and that he genuinely cares about his patients. I trust him.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 27th, 2014

Second opinion

I went to see Dr. Morton for two main reasons. 1. for second opinion. 2. if like him to have a Dr. with his expertise closer to home. I found Dr. Morton to be very friendly, easy to talk with and he took a lot of time to explain my condition. He also gave good advise. I would highly recommend him to others. Only down side I can see is that there is no option to email him with questions. Would like to see this available for ease of contacting him should I have questions.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 4th, 2013

Great Doctor.!!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 31st, 2013

Great Eye Doc

It would be hard to find a better, kinder and more knowlegeable eye physician than Dr. Morton. His vision exams are noted by opticians and the most accurate degree of refraction in the area. His overall medical knowlege extends past the eyes to the rest of the body - he is a remarkable person with incredible intelligence, who delights in the care of his patients.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

February 10th, 2013

Struggles to solve my eyes problem

Dr Morton is a very kind person, however his ability to solve problem with my eyes was not very good. I had several visits and my problem is not gone, yet.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

October 21st, 2017

5.0 Rating

July 25th, 2017

4.0 Rating

April 17th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

November 30th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Kenneth Morton is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Bellevue, WA.

  • Dr. David Yee

    Dr. David Yee

    Ophthalmology

    Bellevue, WA 0.15 mi

    3.8
    (9)
    25
  • Dr. Mary Coday

    Dr. Mary Coday

    Ophthalmology

    Bellevue, WA 0.54 mi

    23
  • Dr. Jeffrey Gregory

    Ophthalmology

    Redmond, WA 0.73 mi

    21