The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Kenneth Newkirk Is this you?
  • 17
  • 3
  • 0
  • 1
  • 2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
19.2 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Kenneth Newkirk?


23 Ratings with 5 Comments

1.0 Rating

February 24th, 2016

If you want never damage see Dr. Newkirk

I had a routine biopsy result in nerve damage. The doctor was more concerned with covering himself rather than aid me in recovery. In my experience this doctor is NOT a skilled surgeon and with me personally he has demonstrated unethical behavior. One of the worst experiences of my life.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 1st, 2015

I couldn't have asked for a better overall experience, Dr. Newkirk is the gold standard that all physicians should be measured against!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 30th, 2014

patient

I was so scared with what I had to be seen for and he made me feel at ease spoke with me and made me fell so much more comfortable. I really like him a lot and feel he very on point with all my questions and concerns.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 13th, 2012

Excellent surgeon in a questionable hospital

I had a thyroidectomy performed by dr Newkirk. He's a tremendous surgeon, very knowledgeable and reassuring before and after the surgery. Other doctors have been commenting how invisible my scar is - you can really barely see it - very well done.Care and nursing at Georgetown hospital were a whole other league though. Nursing after the surgery was not bad, it was just non-existent. I was left on a stretcher for 14 hours, of which about 6 in a sort of hallway. My parents were kept waiting in the waiting room for hours after the surgeon's initial update; they eventually forced their way into the recovery area and found me on the said stretcher in the said hallway. I never got a room to recover from the surgery. At about midnight, 14 hours after the end of the surgery, I was transfered to a type of backup emergency room since they could not find any space. The nurses never washed me or freshened me up. I was handed a towel and told to go wash myself in the bathroom in the sink in the toilet. What??? I was unable to speak because of the neck surgery, so there they had a vulnerable patient. They discharged me early when they still couldn't find a room. I was told to go to the emergency room if my hands started to tingle, which they did the next day. My dad and I went to the emergency room, where we were stopped by the guard. We waited 3.5 hours and NOONE ever attended us. We ended up going home because I so was exhausted. The final straw was the multiple double billings and inaccurate charges to my insurance company, which took months to resolve. I will never, ever set foot again in that hospital, if I can avoid it at all.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 23rd, 2009

Best Doctor/person

Excellent individual...not only professionally, but also on the human side.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 5th, 2017

4.0 Rating

September 18th, 2017

5.0 Rating

August 29th, 2017

5.0 Rating

August 9th, 2017

5.0 Rating

June 18th, 2017

5.0 Rating

June 16th, 2017

4.0 Rating

June 16th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Kenneth Newkirk is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Neptune, NJ.

  • Dr. Jacob Mcafee

    Dr. Jacob Mcafee

    Otolaryngology, General Surgery

    Neptune, NJ 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    9
  • Dr. Josef Shargorodsky

    Dr. Josef Shargorodsky

    Otolaryngology

    Neptune, NJ 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (11)
    11
  • Dr. Mary Mitskavich

    Dr. Mary Mitskavich

    Otolaryngology

    Neptune, NJ 0.01 mi

    4.5
    (54)
    26