Dr. Kenneth Pettit DO Patient Reviews

  • Family Medicine Chandler, AZ

Overall Rating

3.5
  • 28 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 1.5)

28 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    50%
  • Great
    7%
  • Good
    11%
  • Poor
    4%
  • Bad
    29%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Wait Time 11.5 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
March 21st, 2017
Dr. P. Is Not Only A Great Doctor and A Great Man: I might be a little biased I have been with the doctor tor more than 15 years
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Ken Pettit is not only a doctor that truly practices medicine for his patients but he also believes in his patients. He is one of the few physicians that I have ever known to leave a very lucrative practice because it was not what he signed up for it was NOT PATIENT DRIVEN HEALTHCARE instead it was number driven healthcare money 💰 driven healthcare.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 31st, 2013
If you like ARROGANCE- he's your doctor!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I love it when a doctor I have known for all of FIVE MINUTES tells me he knows my body better than I....I guess I don't know what I am talking about. Or, after listening to him brag about all of his successful businesses. I even gave him a second chance... and he was exactly the same both times- ARROGANT & CONDESCENDING! I don't know who keeps electing this man "Best Doctor of Ahwatukee"...but it's definitely gone to his head!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 29th, 2011
Excellent Physician!
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 8th, 2011
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is too busy growing his other practices and isn't around much. Not that that is a bad thing since he has become judgmental and arrogant. Watch your bill because for some reason, you always have a balance, even though you always pay your copay. And you better pay up fast because, even if it is their billing department's fault, you will not be seen. Period. I'm finding a new doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 13th, 2011
I am a Nurse
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I work with Dr. Ken Pettit at a local hospital and must say he is by far one of the best physicians I have ever met. He is kind, caring, compassionate, orders appropriate consults and goes the extra mile to care for his pts. Thanks for being an asset to our medical community.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 4th, 2011
I highly recommend Dr. Pettit!
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been a patient of Dr. Pettit's for over 8 years and have been very pleased with the services he and his office offer. He and his staff are always upbeat and professional and follow-up is generally quite good. Since Dr. Pettit is my primary care physician, I see him for just about anything and everything and he refers out to specialists as necessary. He's a wonderful guy and a great doctor!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 7th, 2011
Impossible to get a quick appointment - push you to urgent care
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The office process does not allow for urgent types of visits. I saw urgent care yesterday to administer immediate care. They directed me to see Dr Pettit today for further care. The soonest I could get in is Tuesday PM.

1.0 of 5
September 16th, 2009
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I found this doctor to be very unprofessional in his treatment of me and comments about his profession.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 21st, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 10th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 2nd, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 22nd, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Kenneth Pettit, DO is similar to these 3 Doctors near Chandler, AZ.