Dr. Kenneth Pitman MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

3.4
  • 17 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

3.3 (-0.1)

8 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    53%
  • Satisfied
    6%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    6%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    35%
  • Wait Time 26 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 8 reviews

1.0 of 5
November 21st, 2016
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He has a terrible ego. Does not listen to anyone. He treats the nurses badly and the customers(us) worse
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 20th, 2016
Rude, abrasive
Minimized my pain based upon 4 minute review of my appearance and no apparent review of my 5 years of being treated by other doctor in practice. I felt as if I was being reprimanded for my pain level since I only had a few bulged discs. Never mind my 3 back surgeries!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 31st, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have seen him for a number of years and he is a great doctor I have told my friends about him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 2nd, 2016
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent doctor
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 19th, 2014
Forever thankful
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Pitman has given me back my quality of life that I never thought that I would see again. . My first appointment I was a bit scared because I was in so much pain and so discouraged that point. He came in and introduced himself and did the exam and then got quiet for a moment... At first I was nervous bit then you could tell that he was and then came up with a battle plan. He has been by my side for a year now fighting along with me to allow me to live my life once again. I have had numerous procedures done and they have all brought me a step closer to the old me. I went form being in a wheelchair to walking with a cane. I have been blessed with some of the best doctors in Reno and Dr. Pitman is one of them.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 23rd, 2012
Love Dr. Pitman
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is a good doctor and I have been going to him for several years. His front staff is terrible. Just getting a return call takes days and can be frustrating especially when you are in pain.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
July 11th, 2011
Barbara
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My recent procedure went very well, upon following up the staff was very courteous and tended to my needs. I can actually do something besides lay in bed. Thank You.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 25th, 2009
Horrible Bedside Manner
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My experience with Dr. Pitman and his staff will be one that I will not forget. Not only did his staff mess up my appointment times, procedures that I needed to have ect.. he as a doctor would come into the procedure room and you would think that him and I never met. I had to refer Dr. Pitman to look at my file as to why I am encountering pain and also along the lines as to past procedures that I have had done. Dr. Pitman and his staff are not ones that I would refer to any family or friends in the future. Horrible bedside manner and professionalism.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Kenneth Pitman, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Reno, NV.

Doctor

Dr. William Clark

4.1 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Michael Glass

38 years experience

be the first to rate this Doctor

Doctor

Dr. Pamela Russell

32 years experience

5.0 of 5