Dr. Kenneth Sharp DO Patient Reviews

  • Family Medicine Lehighton, PA

Overall Rating

4.0
  • 24 patient ratings
  • 13 comments

Last 12 months:

no change

24 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    71%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    4%
  • Poor
    8%
  • Bad
    17%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Wait Time 12 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
June 11th, 2017
had a tiraid and verbal assault on my last vist.
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
this doctor blew-up on me twice in almost 5 yr,s 1st. time over my wife and I got flue shots at Rx, got so mad he threw down his ear/nose/throat light destroying it, 2nd the office tiraid over a my re-telling about pain management cost, to me he has a bigger problem than I, maybe alchohol, bipolar I know because I have been diagnosed 20 yr. ago. I am still shakey after months.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 11th, 2017
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Best doctor ever!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 25th, 2016
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Worst experience I've ever had with a doctor, I fully recommend seeing ANYBODY else!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 21st, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Sharp is very caring and concerned for his patients. I feel fortunate that I found him to serve as my primary care physician.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 10th, 2013
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
he is horrible went there for chest pain mention ed i was diagnosed with fibromyalgia from different doc he told me to go back to other dr cause fibro dont exist he was horrible i left in tears he should not be a dr never was i treated like that from anyone less a dr think twice about seeing him
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
February 22nd, 2013
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Sharp does not seem to have the medical knowledge to be practicing effectively. At times he is very nice and other times he seems very irritated. The one girl in his office is very kind. The other one is rude and appears like she does not want to be bothered. I don't have much trust in this office to be handling my medical care.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 18th, 2011
The best family physician I've known
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Sharp reminds me of the doctors years ago who knew you, and your family, personally. He spends time on concerns, answers questions without rushing you, and is truly compassionate. My husband, and I could not be more satisfied. Keep up the good work.

5.0 of 5
March 17th, 2011
Marie
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
There is no better doctor. Office is efficient with the easiest check in and out. The doctor is high tech with computer order rx's and tests. And there has never been a better bed side manner then this doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 13th, 2010
Terry & Say B.
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The Dr. we had before Dr. Sharp dropped our insurance and we had to find another Doctor. That was Dr. Sharp. My wife and I are very glad that happened Dr. Sharp is very kind, listens, and never rushes us through a visit. Visiting his office is like visiting a friend not just a Dr.Makes us feel very comfortable and we know he cares. When he said that he would call us with test results, he called, not one of his staff.He is very impressive and we would very much recommend him.

5.0 of 5
March 19th, 2010
Different kind of doctor
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Honestly, I never met a doctor like him. He is pretty cool. He doesn't like to wear a white coat and doesn't wear a tie. He likes to wear jeans most of the time but so do I. Both times I was there he had jazz playing in the room when I went in. He's very good at what he does, too. My mom really likes him too and he takes really good care of her. She's been going to him for years. He once called just to see how we were doing and told us he was praying for both of us. I never thought a doctor would ever do that.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 2nd, 2009
Highly recommend this doctor!
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
To me, a good doctor takes time to listen to your problem, cares about your problem and gives practical advice to help you with it. A good doctor returns your phone calls and lets you know results of tests in timely manner. Dr. Sharp does that. His staff is polite, efficient and dependable. Beautiful office!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 1st, 2009
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
My family has found Dr Sharp to be very caring and compasionate. He has provided extremely good care for my children (they love to see him) and he was there for all of us when my father passed away. We highly recommend him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Kenneth Sharp, DO is similar to these 3 Doctors near Lehighton, PA.