ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Kenneth Remsen Is this you?

Filter Reviews

15 Ratings • 6 Comments

3.9
  • 11
  • 0
  • 0
  • 0
  • 4

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
16.7 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Kenneth Remsen?

Showing 12 of 15 Ratings

surgery

Posted on September 22nd, 2015

Dr. R has performed my surgery! and he also did my dads and friend surgery!! i think he is great

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

surgery

Posted on September 9th, 2014

i had my nose surgery done with Dr. Remsen and recently my father had his nose surgery done with Dr. Remsen. I also know of 4 other people who had surgery with him and he is great!! did great work! very happy! his office was very prompt and he did everything he was suppose to.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on August 28th, 2013

I deal with patients in a daily basis for 19 years now. I shared with the providers in my office how horrible my experience was so we never leave a patient feeling the way I left this office. I had many syptoms that the Dr made me feel weren't real, and that the xray I had from an ER visit had an artifact on it not a calcified nodule. I changed Dr's rnded up with an utrasound, FNA, now a biopsy and possible thyroidectomy. Wether or not thyroid cancer is terminal or not it is very scary and your patients should be treated professionally. I hope in the future patients receive more consideration than I was given.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Excellent surgeon

Posted on April 27th, 2013

I've been going to Dr. Remsen for years. He did surgery on me, . He was so re-assuring as I was terrified. He is very educated and answers all my questions. He may not have the most joyous bedside manner but I rather have a doctor who knows what they're doing rather then a "huggy" "want to be your friend" doctor. I am confident with him and he takes care of me. I highly recommend him.

Wait time
5 minutes
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Terrible

Posted on August 31st, 2011

My experience with this doctor was awful. He makes it clear that he doesn't care - he invests minimal time with patients and is annoyed when asked questions. He has a pompous attitude and did not make me feel comfortable. I never left the office feeling assured. He is not compassionate and arrogant, the staff at the front of the office are rude - he may be knowledgeable, but lacks the ability to connect with his patients and build a level of trust. Will not be returning.

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on October 14th, 2008

Dr. Remsen was very caring. He answered all my questions and saw my daughter before her surgery and after her surgery. He was very imformative and personable. Thank you so much for your good work and caring personality. You will be highly recommended.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on November 12th, 2015

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

Five Stars

Posted on September 15th, 2015

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

One Star

Posted on March 27th, 2015

One Star

Posted on March 12th, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on December 31st, 2014

Five Stars

Posted on November 26th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Kenneth Remsen is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Riverdale, NJ.