Dr. Kenneth Remsen MD Patient Reviews

  • Plastic Surgery Riverdale, NJ

Overall Rating

3.9
  • 15 patient ratings
  • 6 comments

15 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    73%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    27%
  • Wait Time 16.7 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
September 21st, 2015
surgery
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. R has performed my surgery! and he also did my dads and friend surgery!! i think he is great
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 9th, 2014
surgery
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
i had my nose surgery done with Dr. Remsen and recently my father had his nose surgery done with Dr. Remsen. I also know of 4 other people who had surgery with him and he is great!! did great work! very happy! his office was very prompt and he did everything he was suppose to.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 28th, 2013
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I deal with patients in a daily basis for 19 years now. I shared with the providers in my office how horrible my experience was so we never leave a patient feeling the way I left this office. I had many syptoms that the Dr made me feel weren't real, and that the xray I had from an ER visit had an artifact on it not a calcified nodule. I changed Dr's rnded up with an utrasound, FNA, now a biopsy and possible thyroidectomy. Wether or not thyroid cancer is terminal or not it is very scary and your patients should be treated professionally. I hope in the future patients receive more consideration than I was given.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 27th, 2013
Excellent surgeon
Wait time
5 minutes
I've been going to Dr. Remsen for years. He did surgery on me, . He was so re-assuring as I was terrified. He is very educated and answers all my questions. He may not have the most joyous bedside manner but I rather have a doctor who knows what they're doing rather then a "huggy" "want to be your friend" doctor. I am confident with him and he takes care of me. I highly recommend him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 31st, 2011
Terrible
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My experience with this doctor was awful. He makes it clear that he doesn't care - he invests minimal time with patients and is annoyed when asked questions. He has a pompous attitude and did not make me feel comfortable. I never left the office feeling assured. He is not compassionate and arrogant, the staff at the front of the office are rude - he may be knowledgeable, but lacks the ability to connect with his patients and build a level of trust. Will not be returning.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 14th, 2008
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Remsen was very caring. He answered all my questions and saw my daughter before her surgery and after her surgery. He was very imformative and personable. Thank you so much for your good work and caring personality. You will be highly recommended.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 12th, 2015
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 15th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 of 5
March 26th, 2015

1.0 of 5
March 11th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 31st, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 26th, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Kenneth Remsen, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Riverdale, NJ.