ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Kenneth Rich Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Kenneth Rich?

Ratings and Reviews

33 Ratings with 13 Comments

  • Excellent
    21
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    4
  • Bad
    4
  • Excellent
    21
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    4
  • Bad
    4

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
13.5 min

Showing 33 Ratings with 13 Comments

4.0 Rating

March 30th, 2015

Was just concerned about how my questions were answered by his assistant post surgery. I have lots of confidence in his abilities as a surgeon.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 29th, 2013

Carpal Tunnel Surgery on a med tech

Dr. Rich performed surgery on my right hand 20 years ago. I had consulted another doctor who was a specialist in this same area but,for some reason I did not feel comfortable.I was referred to Dr. Kenneth Rich by a professional friend in whom I trusted. I was fearful at first but Dr. Rich calmed my fears by explaining in detail to me what the problem was,did MRI's to eliminate any other potential cause of my issue,just made me know that he would take care of me.Today,approximately 20-23 years later,I thank God for this doctor,for I am sure that his God-granted expertise is the reason I have adequate use of my hand.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 16th, 2013

Kim review

I liked the doctors approach my first appointment he and his staff welcomed me. I had an MRI/disk but didn't know what was on it. The doctor explain the results of the MRI and recommended the treatment for me. He also explained that as a person ages the disk in your back began to wear down. I was unaware of this, I exercise all the time and ended up with a bulged disk. The results was surgery. I'm so blessed and pleased that Dr.Rich was my surgeon. I'm well today because of the surgery. I would choose him again if needed.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 24th, 2013

GREAT VISIT-I WAS A PT NOT A NUMBER

Wait time
5 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 23rd, 2012

Mrs. Deborah Hargett

He is an excellant physician, Professional yet personable. When I went in for my first postop. appointment he told me what I was feeling and why before I could say anything and he was spot on. Most neurodurgeons are arrogant and obnoxious but Dr. Rich in no way fits that mold. He listens and explains everything every step of the way. I felt safe with him and would recommend him to anyone if they are having back problems.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 17th, 2012

Mrs. Deborah Hargett

As a nurse I have had the opportunity to work with a number of neurosurgeons and they were all nasty human beings. Dr. Rich is the exception. I had a minimally invasive laminectomy. from the first time I went to him, all the way through the surgical experience and postop he has been wonderful.19 days after surgery when I returned to his office he told me what I was feeling and why even before I opened my mouth and he was spot on. He is very personable and professional. He never made me feel rushed and spent as much time talking to me as I needed. He has never exhibited the "GOD" complex doctors sometimes have. My pain and limited mobility are much improved since my surgery and I know every step of the way what to expect. He has made me feel like my needs and concerns were real and worthy of being addressed. His surgical skills are top notch. So far there have been no surprises or complications.

Wait time
15 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 1st, 2011

Great Doc!

I was in a car crash and broke my neck at c1 and c2.I was in a coma for four months!Dr Rich fused my broken vertebrae an installed a shunt in my brain.He saved my life!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 18th, 2011

Dr. Rich has the worst followup I have ever seen, even immediately following surgery. I would NEVER recommend him to any one.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

October 19th, 2010

Thoracic Fusion

Dr Rich gave me my life back. After being told by 2 surgeons no luck, Dr Rich teamed with Dr Nelson and performed a T-11 T-12 Thoracic fusion by endoscopic and SOLAS access to my spine. He never even cut a back muscle. I suffered from debilating pain and back spasms before being referred to him by a Radiologist. Thank you Dr Rich.!!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 22nd, 2010

BAD/HORRIBLE EXPERIENCE...BEWARE OF THIS DOCTOR

Before surgery, I had questions. He was extremely condescending. If surgery prep had not been done, we would have walked out. Dr. Rich HUNG UP on my father when he called to ask questions and would only speak to me. I was in severe pain so my father had to call the answering service to get him to call MY cell. I continue to have pain and numbness. Dr. Rich said, "if this is all the problems you are having, then I consider this a successful surgery". He doesn't care about his patients. DONT GO TO HIM!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 30th, 2009

3rd Surgery

Dr. Rich has operated on me 3 times. Once for a C5 rupture and twice for L5/S1 ruptures. He and his staff exceeded my expectations each time. I highly recommend Dr. Rich.

Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 12th, 2008

Medical Excellence

My daughter-in-law went to this doctor. I've had a ton of experience with medical folks so you have to go some to impress me. Dr Rich absolutely knocked my socks off. Knowledgeable, caring and very intelligent but really talks with you.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Kenneth Rich is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Raleigh, NC.

  • Dr. Lars Gardner

    Dr. Lars Gardner

    Neurological Surgery

    Raleigh, NC 0 mi

    5.0
    (8)
    8
  • Dr. Timothy Garner

    Dr. Timothy Garner

    Neurological Surgery

    Raleigh, NC 0 mi

    4.3
    (29)
    30
  • Dr. Russell Margraf

    Dr. Russell Margraf

    Neurological Surgery

    Raleigh, NC 0 mi

    3.9
    (39)
    20