Dr. Kenneth Ring MD Patient Reviews

  • Urology Cranford, NJ

Overall Rating

4.0
  • 44 patient ratings
  • 18 comments

Last 12 months:

3.1 (-0.9)

18 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    66%
  • Satisfied
    9%
  • Neutral
    2%
  • Dissatisfied
    5%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    18%
  • Wait Time 25.2 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
March 10th, 2017
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The nursing staff and anesthesiologist were incredibly helpful to my husband and I prior to, during, and after our 1 year old son's surgery. We were very pleased that they took the time to explain everything and checked on us while our son was in surgery. Thank you for helping calm our nerves!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 29th, 2015
Dr.
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My husband and I met Dr. Ring in the ER when I suffered an attack of the kidney stone kind. He was kind, sympathetic and reassuring because we didn't know for sure what was happening. His pre and post care was exemplary and his bedside manner was excellent. He took good care of me medically and exhibited genuine concern for both my husband and myself. I'm grateful to have been his patient.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 29th, 2013
Fantastic Care...
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was referred to Dr. ring by my doctor. The staff was helpful and scheduled my appointment quickly. Dr. Ring provided excellent care and took the time to answer my questions. I would definitely seem hi again should the need arise.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 4th, 2013
Awesome experience
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My son had his first surgery at age 10 - hard surgery - lot of pain.. but the dr. was excellent. Dr. Ring made sure I got proper meds to give my son to keep him comfortable - he called and checked on my son. the first visit - he talked to both of us.. and then took the time to talk to my son... asked him questions - and was so wonderful. The second surgery - we were all like old friends. He was excellent with my son. His surgery was at a surgery center - and they were great. We saw Dr. Ring in Kearney only once - we went to Westfield most of the time.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 3rd, 2012
worst ever
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
this is by far the WORST Dr's office i have ever been to from the front desk to the health insurance department on to the blind Dr..on two occasions i had to go to the office during office hours because they were not answering the phone and they were in side with the door locked and would not open it when i repeatedly knocked. on my follow up visit i sat in the examine room naked for an hour listing to the women at the front desk cackling about nothing while the phone rang and rang and finally when Dr. Ring came in to see me i told him about what i had experienced repeatedly with his staff and he was very uninterested. and then charged me more then the original quoted price. DON"T DO IT ! FIND ANOTHER DR. SAVE YOU SANITY AND MONEY !
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 26th, 2011
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was very pleased with my appointment. Dr. Ring is very professional and his staff superb.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 16th, 2011
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was very pleased with my experience at Dr. Ring's office. The staff was very professional. I did not have to wait long after I filled the necessary paperwork. Dr Ring is very courteous, compassionate, and professional. He answered all my questions thoroughly. I am very glad that I went to him and I would recommend him highly.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 31st, 2010
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had seen several other local urologists prior to going to Dr. Ring. None of them was able to accurately diagnose and treat my problem of interstitial cystitis. He not only diagnosed my condition but started me on a treatment plan right away. I feel great today because of his treatment. He was warm and compassionate and really helped me with my problems, and he always found time to answer all of my questions. His staff was terrific. They always seemed to find the time to squeeze me in if I needed an emergency appointment. I have already recommended him to several of my friends and family members. Dr. Ring is definitely TOPS in my book.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 29th, 2010
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had an emergency and Dr. Ring was able to fit me in to his busy schedule and take care of the problem immediately. I was very grateful and I would recommend him highly!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 21st, 2010
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
very long wait time at the office. bedside manner was horrible to non existent.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 27th, 2010
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Ring is both courteous and professional. The quality of care is outstanding!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 5th, 2010
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I am so fortunate to have taken my son to Dr. Ring. He immediately diagnosed him (testicular cancer) and treated him. He is now living his life to the fullest, (cancer free). Again, my family is so grateful for Dr. Ring's expertise in urology and his kind disposition. I highly recommend him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Kenneth Ring, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Cranford, NJ.

Doctor

Dr. Mark Miller

26 years experience

3.9 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Joshua Fiske

18 years experience

3.8 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Malcolm Schwartz

44 years experience

3.8 of 5