ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Kenneth Romero Is this you?
  • 9
  • 3
  • 1
  • 1
  • 5

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
22.4 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Kenneth Romero?


19 Ratings with 7 Comments

5.0 Rating

August 29th, 2017

Excellent Diagnostician
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

4.0 Rating

July 29th, 2016

The beat pain management Doctor

Always very careful to get down to the pain problem and not just jump into surgery. Take the time to find out what's wrong and helped control my lower back pain.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 16th, 2014

patient

he has been very unproffesional recently even accusing me of hurting my self to provoke more injury to my rsd pain said i sprained my ankle on pourpuse and that i should see a different dr. because he does not know how else to help me. i probably will see another dr. soon

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 28th, 2013

ethical doctors are hard to find

Ethical drs are hard to find. Dr. Ramero . He makes his money on volume of patients not quality of care for his patients. He is all to aware the average pt contact is three years. The insurance company pays the bills not the patients. He writes his reports it meet the insurance adjusters needs not our care. Period.

Wait time
15 minutes
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 25th, 2012

This is a health care professional recognizing his excellence

I am a WC RN Case Manager who accompanies an injured worker that is under the care of multiple physicians, including Dr. Romero for the IW's pain mgmt. Not only does Dr. Romero demonstrate excellence in his pain management, he has a vast global understanding of pathophysiology and intervenes beyond his scope where other "specialists" drop the ball. It is in anyone's best interest to have Dr. Romero manage their pain. He is a superstar. Once again, this is coming from a healthcare professional, my spouse is a physician - bottom line: I have inside awareness in assessing qualifications. Dr. Romero rocks.

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 5th, 2012

Great Doctor and Great Staff

He has helped me manage my pain better than any other doctor that I have been to.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 21st, 2011

best pain management specialist in sd

Dr. Romero is a very caring, smart and cutting-edge pain-management physician with a background in anesthesiology. The experience in anesthesiology makes his precision with injections, stimulator placement, radiofrequency nerve modulation/lesioning, spinal epidurals, and/or any surgical procedures precise and effective. These procedures and injections are done without a lot of poking and prodding, and there is more effective results due to exact placement done by an anesthesologist pain management physician. I would know. I have done all of the above procedures... more than once. Dr. Romero is my 4th pain management doctor. He's the first to have successfully managed my pain.He's not God. I'm still in pain, every second of every day, taking pain medication, every four hours, having injections and procedures... but for the first time since my accident, I am not suicidal from pain. I am happy. I can work, go on bike rides 3-4 times a week, travel, take my dog to the park almost every day, make dinner from scratch every night, and I smile... a lot.Dr. Romero is the closest thing I have to a cure. P.S. people complain about the wait in his office, but here's the deal. If you're ever hurting something terrible and need to get injections and he's booked solid, he will still see you. He won't rush you. He will have a normal appointment and this means you will feel like his only, most favorite patient. I've been bumped. I've bumped others. You can always call and ask if he's running late and if so, what time should you come. The girls are honest.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 23rd, 2017

5.0 Rating

July 26th, 2017

4.0 Rating

January 29th, 2016

5.0 Rating

December 14th, 2015

4.0 Rating

October 27th, 2015

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Kenneth Romero is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Chula Vista, CA.

  • Dr. Babak Abedi

    Anesthesiology

    Chula Vista, CA 0.15 mi

    4.9
    (17)
    9
  • Dr. Farzin Tayefeh

    Anesthesiology

    Chula Vista, CA 0.15 mi

    27
  • Dr. Khanh Hoang

    Anesthesiology

    Chula Vista, CA 0.15 mi

    25