Dr. Kenneth Rosenthal MD Patient Reviews

  • Ophthalmology Great Neck, NY

Overall Rating

4.4
  • 99 patient ratings
  • 28 comments

Last 12 months:

4.5 (+ 0.1)

99 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    76%
  • Great
    10%
  • Good
    4%
  • Poor
    1%
  • Bad
    9%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 16.6 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
August 10th, 2017
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Professional repair which allows me to see abain.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 8th, 2017
An exceptional physician
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been receiving treatment from Dr. Rosenthal for over 10 years for various conditions. He diagnosed and operated on both of my eyes for cataracts which I developed prior to age 40. Other physicians who I went to for glasseswho examined my eyes afterwards asked who performed the surgeries and said the work was excellent. I know that due to DR. Rosenthal s technique my post op recovery was minimal. He is presently treating me for glaucoma and I feel that I am receiving the best care possible.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 28th, 2017
Best Doctor
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Rosenthal setsthe standard as a doctor of excellence. He can save your eyesight because of his training, knowledge and ability to do the impossible. Any person who needs surgery should run to Dr. Rosenthal.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 22nd, 2017
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I feel blessed to be treated by Dr. Rosenthal. His expertise, skill, and experience combined with his gentleness and care make him an exceptional ophthalmologist, and I have recommended him to all of my family, friends, and colleagues. He answers all questions, listens carefully, is thoughtful in his responses, and spends a good amount of time with his patients. He is my eye care hero!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 7th, 2017
THE BEST!!!!!!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Rosenthal is the most amazing eye surgeon ever!!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 7th, 2017
Great doctor!!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Rosenthal is a highly skilled surgeon who is also compassionate and very thorough.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 22nd, 2016
Great, friendly attention!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I've known Dr R ever since he did my cataracts surgery in1995. All went well even in the follow up care He's friendly and direct

5.0 of 5
December 15th, 2016
Excellent High Tech Medicine
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
True professional.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 27th, 2016
Thorough and Knowledgeable
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Patient for close to 15 years. Had an extremely rare autoimmune skin disease with potential damage to eyes. Dr. Rosenthal paid extra care and attention to my situation, for which I am very grateful. He offers practical advice, appears to have a great deal of expertise, and is compassionate. Not sure how much more one could wish for a physician.

5.0 of 5
October 10th, 2016
Good Doctor
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr.Rosenthal is very nice & thorough in explaining his process and diagnosis. I really appreciated the time & attention he gave me. I didn't feel rushed at all. I would recommend him without a doubt.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 26th, 2016
he is a great opthamologist
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
i would choose him again and i would recommend him highly to a friend
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 15th, 2016
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had two cataracts. A multifocal lens was implanted in both eyes. There was much anxiety in anticipation of the first cataract removal . Dr. Rosenthal is a wonderful surgeon. There was less anxiety in the anticipation of the second surgery. His staff is young, efficient and, for me, gentle. Taking of eyedrops is a nuissance, especially immediately after surgery. The amount is reduced in time. The primary motivation for surgery was to better see traffic signs. Consult with Dr. Rosenthal or your preferred doctor, and just do it. It takes a little time for your eyes to adjust to the new lens. I am happy with the result.
Was this review helpful? Yes No


Nearby Doctors

Dr. Kenneth Rosenthal, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Great Neck, NY.