Overall Review

4.4
  • 61 patient ratings
  • 20 comments

Last 12 months:

4.5 (+ 0.1)

20 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    72%
  • Satisfied
    16%
  • Neutral
    3%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    8%
  • Wait Time 19.9 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
October 27th, 2016
Thorough and Knowledgeable
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Patient for close to 15 years. Had an extremely rare autoimmune skin disease with potential damage to eyes. Dr. Rosenthal paid extra care and attention to my situation, for which I am very grateful. He offers practical advice, appears to have a great deal of expertise, and is compassionate. Not sure how much more one could wish for a physician.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 10th, 2016
Good Doctor
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr.Rosenthal is very nice & thorough in explaining his process and diagnosis. I really appreciated the time & attention he gave me. I didn't feel rushed at all. I would recommend him without a doubt.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 26th, 2016
he is a great opthamologist
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
i would choose him again and i would recommend him highly to a friend
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 15th, 2016
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had two cataracts. A multifocal lens was implanted in both eyes. There was much anxiety in anticipation of the first cataract removal . Dr. Rosenthal is a wonderful surgeon. There was less anxiety in the anticipation of the second surgery. His staff is young, efficient and, for me, gentle. Taking of eyedrops is a nuissance, especially immediately after surgery. The amount is reduced in time. The primary motivation for surgery was to better see traffic signs. Consult with Dr. Rosenthal or your preferred doctor, and just do it. It takes a little time for your eyes to adjust to the new lens. I am happy with the result.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 17th, 2016
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Follow-up not really applicable. Arrange appointment for "follow-up".
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 16th, 2016
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Always a pleasure, tho' the waiting time could be improved. The staff is wonderful. You, too, Dr. Rosenthal.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 10th, 2016
Top Eye Doctor
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Professional and thorough.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 3rd, 2016
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Rosenthal and assistant Jake were very knowledgeable and thourgh glad I traveled the distance to see him as he is the only one that showed me an option for my condition and only doctor who can do this procedure
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 8th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Rosenthal is an extraordinarily knowledgeable physician, he has been my mother's eye doctor for the past 6 years. His staff always treats my mother kindly and respectfully. Thanks again for taking care my mother!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 20th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Made an "emergency appointment", which was accommodated very easily. Had Dr. Rosenthal examine a swelling on the eyelid, which occurred very quickly over the w/e. Meds sent to pharmacy, with instructions for the future. Always professional and concerned for patients conditions. 😊
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 2nd, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
GRACIAS AL SENOR DIOS EN NOMBRE DEL SENOR JESUS QUE PUSO EN MI CAMINO AL DR. ROSENTHAL; AHORA TENGO UNA VISTA DE 20/20. QUE EL SENOR DIOS LE DE MUCHA SALUD A EL Y TODA SU FAMILIA Y QUE SIGA CON LA AYUDA DEL SENOR DIOS PONIENDO LA VISTA DE LA GENTE DE 20/20
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
June 28th, 2015
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Every time I visited with the doctor, it was at least a 1 hour wait.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Kenneth Rosenthal, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Great Neck, NY.

Doctor

Dr. Cyrus Kahn

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Bruce Zagelbaum

28 years experience

3.8 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Joseph Blanco

38 years experience

4.7 of 5