Dr. Kenneth Ross DO Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.0
  • 30 patient ratings
  • 8 reviews

Last 12 months:

4.1 (+ 0.1)

8 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    63%
  • Satisfied
    13%
  • Neutral
    3%
  • Dissatisfied
    3%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    17%
  • Wait Time 23.8 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 8 reviews

5.0 of 5
January 11th, 2017
Great Doc
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Not arrogant or condescending, I find it to see a doctor who isn't both. His diagnosis have always been right on the money. Answers any questions and always ends visit by asking if you have any questions.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 19th, 2015
Arrogant and abusive
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is the rudest and most arrogant 'dr' I have ever seen in my life. I went there for a stomach problem, and he never addressed it at all. Instead he made derogatory comments about my breasts! He also made nasty remarks about some of my conditions, and without doing a single test, told me I didn't need any of the heart medications that my cardiologist prescribed. He told me to stop taking all medications that I have been taking for several years. I will never darken his door again. In my opinion he is an arrogant quack. He was so abusive, I cried for hours a free leaving his dungeon of doom.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 29th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My family Loves this Dr. Kenneth Ross we would tell anyone to see if he could fit them in he is kind and caring and the staff is great also
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 15th, 2015
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
I had Fibromyalgia but Dr Ross decided I was a hypochondriac. He told me to get my mind on other things. After a severe car wreck, I told him my chest was hurting and I thought I had hit the steering wheel with my chest. He said I did not because there would be an impression of the steering wheel on my chest.... plus he had already decided I was a hypochondriac..... when I got my car back after the wreck, the steering wheel was broken in half from where my chest had hit it. He needs to take patients seriously and stop labeling them with a WRONG diagnosis.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 23rd, 2013
Patient advocate
Dr. Ross is one of a few doctors who will actually come to the hospital and check on you if you are hospitalized. He is definitely a patients advocate, speaking up to hospital staff and even other doctors if he feels your care is substandard. I will never change doctors because he has proven himself to be caring and trustworthy. His bedside manner is sometimes tactless because he cuts through the niceties to get to the truth. I rate him a 10+!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 26th, 2013
Good Family Doctor
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
We have been seeing Dr. Kenneth Ross for 25 years. He has always observed, listened and treated us with great care and expertise. His staff is efficient, friendly and courteous.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
April 12th, 2012
OFFICE STAFF CAUSES US TO CHANGE DOCTORS AFTER 12 YEARS
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Left Dr Ross as a patient after their office staff claimed I owed them for an insurance claim that was already paid. Double billed our insurance company in the past and then claimed we owed for a physical exam that our insurance company already paid. Will not work with clients to resolve disputes. Either pay the office manager what she claims you owe them or don't be seen. You have a hard time resolving issues because she is never there. Almost impossible to get someone to answer the phone, recorder does not have office hours listed and you cannot leave a message. How he is still in business is a mystery.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 4th, 2010
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The bill collecton dep. (Mrs. Kenneth Ross) is very poor. Keeps sending the wrong claim to the wrong insurence dep. Refuses to listen to reason when you try to fix the problem. After a yr. of trying to fix this the sent the claim to a bill collector. Insurance dep. is now involved with trying to get her to send the right info. Oh well, next step is a lawyer.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Kenneth Ross, DO is similar to these 3 Doctors near House Springs, MO.

Doctor

Dr. Linda Winterberger

33 years experience

4.7 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Kyle Toti

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Paul Metcalf

13 years experience

4.8 of 5