Dr. Kenneth Schikler MD Patient Reviews

  • Rheumatology Louisville, KY

Overall Rating

3.8
  • 20 patient ratings
  • 7 comments

Last 12 months:

3.0 (-0.8)

20 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    60%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    5%
  • Poor
    20%
  • Bad
    15%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 23.6 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
October 13th, 2011
Wonderful Doctor
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Wonderful doctor who finally diagnosed my child after many failed attempts by others. Doesn't treat you like a number and spends plenty of time with you. Good listener and great diagnostician!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 31st, 2011
Wait time
35.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Schikler is a very caring physician who shows a genuine interest in his patients and their families. His knowledge and expertise put patients and families at ease. He is very thorough during his examinations, and I feel like my child receives the very best of care with him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 2nd, 2010
Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
HE needs to spend more time, answer my questions, and let me ask the rest of my questions
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
May 17th, 2010
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
you said you could not help my daughter as you diagnosed her with myopathy muscle damanage now she has also been diagnosed with nueropathy damage as well if you would of treated her in the beginning maybe she would not be in the shape she is in now for there is days now she can not even get out of bed
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.7 of 5
March 15th, 2010
Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My child was seeing his associate, but she was unavailble so we scheduled w/Dr. Schickler. He really knows his stuff. He knew immidately what was wrong. However, when he got to close for comfort to my child, she reacted and then his true colors came out. He was rude and yelled. He said he wouldn't treat until seen by a psycologist...all because my child asked him to back up and remove his hands from the throat area! We didn't go back.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 10th, 2009
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have Fibromyalgia, a disorder that doctors are just now starting to learn more about. I was diagnosed with it three years ago at the unusual age of 16. Dr. Schikler diagnosed me the first time he saw me in the ER after 3 years of being misdiagnosed. He worked with me so much and has helped me more than any doctor ever has!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
September 7th, 2009
Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have a chronic pain disorder that not many doctors have studied but he supposedly has. The 1st time I went to him he left me with no answers and then years later my pain was bad again and he once again left me with no answers. He didnt listen to me, wasnt very nice, wouldnt answer my questions directly and played my pain off like i was faking it. He had no intrest in helping me it seemed. In my opinion if you are a pediatric doctor you should care about the child enough to atleast listen. I wouldnt refer anyone to him, personally.

1.0 of 5
February 27th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 14th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 28th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 30th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 23rd, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Kenneth Schikler, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Louisville, KY.