ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Kenneth Schikler Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Kenneth Schikler?

Childhood Asthma

Get the facts about childhood asthma, including the causes, symptoms and complications related to this condition.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Kenneth Schikler?

Ratings and Reviews

20 Ratings with 7 Comments

  • Excellent
    12
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    4
  • Bad
    3
  • Excellent
    12
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    4
  • Bad
    3

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
23.6 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 20 Ratings with 7 Comments

5.0 Rating

October 13th, 2011

Wonderful Doctor

Wonderful doctor who finally diagnosed my child after many failed attempts by others. Doesn't treat you like a number and spends plenty of time with you. Good listener and great diagnostician!

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 31st, 2011

Dr. Schikler is a very caring physician who shows a genuine interest in his patients and their families. His knowledge and expertise put patients and families at ease. He is very thorough during his examinations, and I feel like my child receives the very best of care with him.

Wait time
35.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 2nd, 2010

HE needs to spend more time, answer my questions, and let me ask the rest of my questions

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

May 17th, 2010

you said you could not help my daughter as you diagnosed her with myopathy muscle damanage now she has also been diagnosed with nueropathy damage as well if you would of treated her in the beginning maybe she would not be in the shape she is in now for there is days now she can not even get out of bed

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

March 15th, 2010

My child was seeing his associate, but she was unavailble so we scheduled w/Dr. Schickler. He really knows his stuff. He knew immidately what was wrong. However, when he got to close for comfort to my child, she reacted and then his true colors came out. He was rude and yelled. He said he wouldn't treat until seen by a psycologist...all because my child asked him to back up and remove his hands from the throat area! We didn't go back.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 10th, 2009

I have Fibromyalgia, a disorder that doctors are just now starting to learn more about. I was diagnosed with it three years ago at the unusual age of 16. Dr. Schikler diagnosed me the first time he saw me in the ER after 3 years of being misdiagnosed. He worked with me so much and has helped me more than any doctor ever has!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

September 7th, 2009

I have a chronic pain disorder that not many doctors have studied but he supposedly has. The 1st time I went to him he left me with no answers and then years later my pain was bad again and he once again left me with no answers. He didnt listen to me, wasnt very nice, wouldnt answer my questions directly and played my pain off like i was faking it. He had no intrest in helping me it seemed. In my opinion if you are a pediatric doctor you should care about the child enough to atleast listen. I wouldnt refer anyone to him, personally.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 27th, 2017

5.0 Rating

February 14th, 2017

1.0 Rating

May 28th, 2016

5.0 Rating

October 30th, 2015

5.0 Rating

July 23rd, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Kenneth Schikler is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Louisville, KY.

  • Dr. Alexandra Cheerva

    Pediatric Hematology and Oncology, Pediatrics

    Louisville, KY 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    37
  • Dr. Kupper Wintergerst

    Pediatric Endocrinology, Pediatrics

    Louisville, KY 0 mi

    5.0
    (8)
    17
  • Dr. Rishi Laroia

    Dr. Rishi Laroia

    Pediatrics

    Louisville, KY 0 mi

    5.0
    (3)
    6